We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place, great service & amazing times”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing place, great service & amazing times”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I've been visiting the Harbor Hotel for over a year now. Keith and Armand are always welcoming and friendly. I expect a huge smile and prompt service when getting dinner or just having drinks. I love the love music and the firepit outside. I'm lucky enough to have had the Harbor be the place where my fiancé chose to propose since it's where we had our first date. I love the Harbor and everything they do.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenMor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Congratulations on your engagement! All of us at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown are happy for you both and thrilled that we were part of two wonderful milestones in your life. Keith and Armand are a wonderful addition to our outstanding team and we’re glad that our service, live music, and fire pit continue to please you. Your continued loyalty to our hotel is truly appreciated and we can’t wait to see you see you again.

Sincerely,
Michael Dougherty
General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    297
    157
    51
    44
See reviews for
265
341
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Foley, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hotel is relaxed and convenient to city center. The Suite we had was spacious and bed was very comfortable. Great location and great staff. The water was just across the street. Would definitely stay there on the next trip. The lounge area is very well appointed. I loved this place!!!

Room Tip: If you need extra room, the suite is perfect but the regular rooms are spacious also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkharless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you so much for coming to celebrate your big day with us! I’m so very grateful for you letting us know about your wonderful experience in Provincetown. I only hope you and yours will return to the Harbor Hotel very soon. It was a pleasure to meet you both!

Sincerely,
Michael Dougherty
General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Me and my wife reserved one night, while getting away from it all for one night... We liked our stay, at least in April while all vacationers had not yet arrived... It was a peaceful experience... Our bed was great, comfortable... We would stay there again in the future... Near the ocean... Best rooms, I would recommend ocean view... We had the courtyard view, it was ok... But would have loved the ocean view to enjoy...

Room Tip: Ocean View will be best... Our April stay was a quiet experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nandingola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
A spring getaway is a wonderful way to spend time with your wife. We’re glad that you both enjoyed your time at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown; there’s nothing like peace and quiet combined with the calming ocean waves. It would be a pleasure to serve you on a future stay; hopefully you’ll have an opportunity to take advantage of our ocean views! Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty
General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Ma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had a lovely time in Provincetown. The Harbor Hotel was a good base for the activities we wanted to do - biking on the trails to the beaches and shopping in town.

We drove from the hotel to the trails and to the town, as we thought it would be a little too far of a walk from the Harbor Hotel. I'm not sure what parking would be like in the town during the summer, but during the off season it was no problem.

Don't expect a large array of options for breakfast. The breakfast served at the hotel was simply bagels with butter and coffee and orange juice. They also had instant oatmeal available.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would return. The pre-season special rate we paid was right on target for the amenities and class of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are motel-style with access to the street - I would have preferred a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cambridgecowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Your review of the Harbor Hotel Provincetown is greatly appreciated. April is the perfect time to explore the town and beaches on a bike, with the sun shining and cool breeze. We do offer a seasonal shuttle during the summer for $3, so you don’t have to worry about parking in Provincetown. Hopefully you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty
General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Harbor Hotel in Provincetown is hard to describe. From the outside, it looks like a Sixties-type motel. It is across from the ocean, so front rooms have a decent view. It has a walkable beach across the street. It’s also pet-friendly (25 dollar fee). The rooms are updated from the 60’s, but lack any warmth. The floors are cement. Since we visited in April, off season, we found those floors very cold and strange to the feet, so don’t forget slippers if you’re going. The mattresses were some of the most uncomfortable mattresseses I’ve ever slept on. My husband and I were screaming in pain the next morning because everything hurt after a night on those beds. The bathrooms were tiny, especially the toilet and shower area. All that being said, the rooms were relatively clean and functional. I think they are priced a little higher than they should be. Breakfast was included, but that was only bagels, coffee and juice (if you could get any juice or anywhere near the one toaster, you would be doing well). Wi-fi was fast. It’s a long walk to downtown, you will probably have to drive.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money and stay in a water view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sympatica_RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
While we’re glad that you enjoyed our beautiful views of the coastline, we’re upset that your stay with us was not everything it should have been. Our goal is to provide eco-friendly accommodations, which is why our guest rooms have cement flooring; they’re incredibly sustainable. We regret that you didn’t get a good night’s sleep with us, and we hope you’ll join us again for a much improved experience. We take every comment and suggestion to heart and use your feedback to better our ever-evolving hotel. Thank you for your response, we greatly appreciate it!

Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty
General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We arrived early in the season with the bar still shut. That'd be fine if the staff had at least had a bottle opener to hand, but no. Breakfast also seemed to be a case of 'do the minimum' , great to have bagels but had anyone thought to buy anything to put on them?
The location is also a long walk with kids from the centre of town, certainly not 20 mins.
Worth calling out Shannon, who couldn't do enough to help with recommendations ideas and making us feel SO welcome. Thank you, you made our trip.
In short, good but could be better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for providing us with your perspective on your recent experience. While we’re glad that our staff was a highlight of your stay, we apologize for the areas where we fell short. We do offer a variety of options for getting into Provincetown; we have a seasonal shuttle for $3 that will take you to numerous downtown destinations at all times of the day . We apologize about your dining experience and we’ll be sure to share your comments with our team. We hope you’ll give our hotel another chance to impress you in the future.

Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty
General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stayed there for a few nights last winter. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The room I had wasn't fancy, but worth the price, and private in the back. I thoroughly enjoyed a delicious meal in the lounge, sitting by the fireplace on a chilly night. It warmed my bones and spirits. The food and service was great. It's really fun on nights when they have free movies. The location is convenient. I'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
There’s nothing more relaxing than sitting by the fire as movies play and the tide rolls in on a winter night. We’re thrilled to discover that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Our staff is committed to going above and beyond to keep our guests happy and it’s exciting to hear what an impression they made. We can’t wait to see you again and we hope you’ll consider a summer stay with us as well. Your warm words for the Harbor Hotel Provincetown are truly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty
Acting General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
855 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.5 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
316 reviews
2.3 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Hotel Provincetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Property: Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Address: 698 Commercial St, Route 6A & Snail Road, Provincetown, MA 02657-1761 (Formerly The Cape Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbor Hotel Provincetown 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel facing Provincetown Harbor is half a mile from the Cape Cod National Seashore and 1.5 miles from the Pilgrim Monument. Brightly decorated rooms and suites (some with water views) feature flat-screen TVs and free WiFi. Some connecting and pet-friendly rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Harbor Hotel Provincetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Hotel Provincetown
The Cape Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing