We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I thought it was perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Its right on the waterfront and it has a pool that reminds you of a 60's palm springs movie. Its a few minute walk from the busy and dense downtown which i thought was a great advantage as it gets very crowded downtown. its a very simple hotel but served its purpose for everything i needed. Its kooky in its design and i would definitely stay there again. Its not the four seasons but its a laid back simple hotel on the water in a beautiful part of the world that is rich in diverse culture and surrounded by the sea. i stayed in room 420 which is on the second floor a little towards the lawn which i thought was the best location because you can see a glimpse of the sea and you can see the pool with being too close to it.

Room Tip: second floor i think is best and towards the lawn. or the sea view rooms are great if its not windy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grazmulcahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown with us. We’re glad that our unique decor was a highlight of your stay. Being located outside the center of town allows our guests to enjoy some of the most scenic views our area has to offer with peace and serenity. We can’t wait to see you again!

Sincerely,
Michael Dougherty
General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

756 - 762 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I had such a wonderful stay at the Harbor Hotel! (so wonderful in fact that I'm writing my first Trip Advisor review). We reserved a suite for my boyfriend and I and another couple. The rooms were adorable and spotless with terrazzo floors and cool vintage style decor. It really reminded me of the North Miami Beach motels from the 50's. The beds were comfortable and you can not beat the gorgeous view of the water! We took walks into town, checked out the galleries in the east end and hung out at the pool bar with Keith (we LOVE Keith!) I really can't say enough about this place. It will definitely be my first choice to stay next time. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HayleyandMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We’re delighted to discover that you had such a sensational experience at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown that you felt the need to share it with everyone! We are so grateful to be your hotel of choice in the area and for your kind words. Our goal was to combine retro and modern flair with sustainable design that highlights our oceanfront location, and we’re thrilled that our decor was one of your favorite parts of your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Michael Dougherty
General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

To start I reserved a room for six people and there was only one queen bed. The manager told me they did not have rooms with two queens which is completely not true. Then they said they could give me roller beds for $25 each. At this point I was so irritated since I have done the reservation for 6 people! More so to be honest the location is awful and very far from downtown. It is at least a 30-40 min walk. Also the staff, apart from the guy at the pool bar, is not very nice. Overall I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

First and foremost, we sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not everything it should have been. Our hotel is located right on the Provincetown Harbor, and although most guests find our distance from town a bit of a relief from the craziness of downtown, we regret if you were not aware of the this. Please note that only California King beds are offered in rooms with one bed, all other rooms are equipped with two Queen or two Double beds. Our suite style accommodations, however, feature living room areas with couches that fold out into Queen beds. We wish that you had reached out to us directly prior to your arrival, as we would have been happy to assist you in selecting the room that better meet your needs. Please give us another opportunity to regain your trust. Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Michael Dougherty
General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at an alternate hotel on Saturday night of our Pan Mass Challenge adventure. My husband's 15th PMC and the cheerleaders had more to complain about than the guy riding 192 miles on a bike. The Harbor Hotel had an opening on Sunday night so we switched. It was like going from hell to heaven! Great room/suite that accommodated 5 of us very comfortably. Beautiful decor and the two bathrooms alng with the sliding divider between rooms gave all of us the right amount of privacy. I can't wait until October to make my reservation for next year!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We’re happy to learn that the Harbor Hotel Provincetown provided your family with a refreshing change of pace during your husband’s challenge travels. The Pan Mass Challenge is an incredible event and providing you and your family with a relaxing refuge was an honor. After such a long biking venture, we’re glad that everyone was able to rest comfortably. We can’t wait to see you for next year’s event!

Sincerely,
Michael Dougherty
General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at the Harbor Hotel with my husband and two sons it was great. The rooms were spotless as was the rest of the hotel and the grounds. The Manager couldn't have been more accommodating and the staff were also amazing. Great breakfast buffet. The view of the bay is beautiful and the out door fire pit is a fun place to relax and have a drink at the end of the evening. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

A beach getaway with family is always such a blast! We’re pleased to discover that everyone in your family was comfortable and had a wonderful time with us at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown. Breakfast is such an important meal, and we’re glad that our morning buffet satisfied your taste buds. Your comments on your stay are greatly appreciated and the staff and I can’t wait to see you again!

Sincerely,
Michael Dougherty
General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This is the worst place to stay. Room is over priced. Room needs to be updated. Every thing is outdated. Rooms Has to be remodeled, paint, sink need to changed. Front desk employee (boy) is very nice. One girl did not know where the tourists attraction where. This place needs lots of help.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank therockett_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

While we’re glad that a member of our desk staff was helpful on your stay, we’re disheartened to discover that your experience with us fell short of your expectations. We are constantly making updates to our hotel and recently completed a renovation of our guest rooms less than three years ago, but we can certainly appreciate your perspective. It is our hope that you will give our hotel another chance; we’re sure that your next stay will be better than the last.

Sincerely,
Michael Dougherty
General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

~Just when u think it is safe to walk the only grass area w ur pet, the sprinklers come on! Yeah, i "laughed" @ first, too.
~convenient beach area across street @ low tide.
~catch the bus out front for town , if it's too hot to walk, or ur feet hurt. A bike ride is always nice.
~never a problem getting fresh coffee in lobby for the am. Get up b4 everyone else; enjoy the peace out front overlooking water.
~I did not mind a room facing parking lot; I did mind struggling to open the sliding door to use as a second entry.
~meet a bartender-
~have breakfast , or dinner there, instead of rushing to town.
~sit @the fire pit one evening. Even for 5 minutes.
~take it all in.. It is so difficult avoiding the possibilities this place would have , if renovated.
~enjoy Ptown.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Newbeginningsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

You’ve certainly provided some great suggestions for our future guests! Having a cup of coffee by the water is such an incredible way to begin your day, and we’re glad you enjoyed your time with us. We apologize about the sprinkler incident you encountered. We have completed several renovations in the last few years and are proud to say that they will continue as the years progress. It would be a pleasure to serve you again on a future stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback!

Sincerely,
Michael Dougherty
General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.5 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
925 reviews
2.3 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
2.4 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Hotel Provincetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Address: 698 Commercial St, Route 6A & Snail Road, Provincetown, MA 02657-1761 (Formerly The Cape Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: £91 - £381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbor Hotel Provincetown 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel facing Provincetown Harbor is half a mile from the Cape Cod National Seashore and 1.5 miles from the Pilgrim Monument. Brightly decorated rooms and suites (some with water views) feature flat-screen TVs and free WiFi. Some connecting and pet-friendly rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Harbor Hotel Provincetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Hotel Provincetown
The Cape Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing