We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Masthead Resort
Nearby Hotels
Surfside Hotel & Suites(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Crowne Pointe Hist
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boatslip Resort(Provincetown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Internet
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
184
47
20
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
47
20
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottageswest endthree bedroomfamily owned resortpicture windowfully equipped kitchenshort walkprovincetown harborquintessential cape codlow tidethe sofa bedkitchen areatiny bathroomwaterfront roomquick getawayoff seasonparking is limited
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Booked for the weekend, staff was as pleasant as can be, location is indescribable. Tucked away from downtown but close enough to enjoy it. Room was great! Walked out on the flats at low tide, cocktails on the deck. Enjoyed having off street parking as well!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paradibr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect location in quiet part of town but close enough to all the action. Lovely cottages and the most fantastic sunrises and sunsets. The decks are spectacular and perfect for morning coffee and afternoon cocktails. Two thumbs way up.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank paradisec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

What a great spot! Beautiful views from sunrise to sunset. A nice deck to relax on after a day walking around Commercial Street. Very conveniently located - close to the best beach in P-town, Herring Cove Beach. My family and I liked that it was towards the end of Commercial. We were close to everything, but we're able to unwind in peace at the end of the day. We loved the staff, they were very knowledgable about the local restaurants and activities. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I recently went for a weekend at the Masthead in Provincetown. We were so pleasantly surprised when we saw the location of the resort. Perfectly located with just a 5 minute walk to all the action, and far enough away that you feel like you're on a deserted island, this gem of a hotel has so much to offer. The views are absolutely breathtaking and the way the tide goes out to create a endless walkway left us wanting more. The staff was able to supply us with great recommendations for places to eat, and were available to answer a variety of other questions and requests. The only problem with our stay is that I had to go back to the hustle and bustle of city life Monday morning. (We wish we could have stayed a week!) Highly recommend this wonderful resort that is the perfect balance between old Cape Cod charm, and great night life. This hotel and P-Town as a whole has SOOOO much to offer!

Room Tip: We only saw one room, but talked with others that were staying there and every other couple raved about their accommodations... It seems like you can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

What a lovely hideaway just a walk from from McMillan Warf, with a gorgeous beach front deck and view of the harbor! This is the way to relax and enjoy The Cape the way it used to be. At the recommendation of the super friendly staff, we had a fantastic dinner at 9 Ryder, strolled back to the Masthead and fell asleep breathing the sea air. The light on the harbor at sunset is not to be missed. Weere able to bike the great bike trail around PTown right from this resort. Thank you to the Ciluzzi Family for keeping the simple charm of Cape Cod available for all to still enjoy!
Bob & Mary Ellen Hayden

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews