We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Masthead Resort
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I recently visited The Masthead it was recommended by a family friend, right from the start it was amazing. A little tough to find but well worth it for the views from the deck/patio that overlooks the beach, a nice place to relax and have a cocktail. The room was clean and charming. Close enough to the downtown to walk but far enough away that you feel like your on an isolated part of the cape. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and made us feel like we were family. The private beach was a great place to relax and get some sun. Our favorite part of this hotel was waking up in the morning and opening the blinds to see the most AMAZING view of the ocean and beach. I would highly recommended this hotel for a romantic weekend getaway or a family vacation. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gm7761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

The location of The Masthead can't be beat. It's peaceful, beautiful and private while also close to some of the best restaurants, shops and galleries in town. The staff is friendly, informative and helpful. I could spend every day enjoying that deck and walking the flats. Beautiful Swimming. The West End is a special place.
I grew up in Provincetown and live in Los Angeles now. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I get home to visit any time of the year.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halcy1Hurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Sitting on the front porch of our unit enjoying morning coffee taking in Provincetown Harbor........it's just beautiful! At night you can see 3 lighthouses from this spot, heaping on more Cape Cod charm. On the west end of town, I don't think you can get this view from many other places. The accommodations are throw back Cape Cod, clean with everything you need. Staff was helpful in recommending restaurants and the grounds are meticulous. Hate to leave today, had a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: We were in the waterfront unit with a private porch and direct access to the entire deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RPLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Booked for the weekend, staff was as pleasant as can be, location is indescribable. Tucked away from downtown but close enough to enjoy it. Room was great! Walked out on the flats at low tide, cocktails on the deck. Enjoyed having off street parking as well!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paradibr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect location in quiet part of town but close enough to all the action. Lovely cottages and the most fantastic sunrises and sunsets. The decks are spectacular and perfect for morning coffee and afternoon cocktails. Two thumbs way up.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank paradisec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

What a great spot! Beautiful views from sunrise to sunset. A nice deck to relax on after a day walking around Commercial Street. Very conveniently located - close to the best beach in P-town, Herring Cove Beach. My family and I liked that it was towards the end of Commercial. We were close to everything, but we're able to unwind in peace at the end of the day. We loved the staff, they were very knowledgable about the local restaurants and activities. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I recently went for a weekend at the Masthead in Provincetown. We were so pleasantly surprised when we saw the location of the resort. Perfectly located with just a 5 minute walk to all the action, and far enough away that you feel like you're on a deserted island, this gem of a hotel has so much to offer. The views are absolutely breathtaking and the way the tide goes out to create a endless walkway left us wanting more. The staff was able to supply us with great recommendations for places to eat, and were available to answer a variety of other questions and requests. The only problem with our stay is that I had to go back to the hustle and bustle of city life Monday morning. (We wish we could have stayed a week!) Highly recommend this wonderful resort that is the perfect balance between old Cape Cod charm, and great night life. This hotel and P-Town as a whole has SOOOO much to offer!

Room Tip: We only saw one room, but talked with others that were staying there and every other couple raved ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
2.2 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.2 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
695 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.6 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masthead Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masthead Resort

Address: 31-41 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: £70 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Masthead Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Masthead offers distinctive accommodations in an authentic Cape Cod setting. 450 Foot Private Beach. Sun Deck On The Water, Boardwalk, Spacious Lawns, Beautifully Landscaped Grounds, Comfortable Lounging Chairs, Central Heat, Within walking distance of fine restaurants, coffee shops and center of Town. The restful beauty and quiet of our grounds and lovely gardens bordering the boardwalk and sundeck provide a favorite rendezvous for guests who lounge and enjoy the beautiful vista of Provincetown Bay and miles of ever-changing Cape scenery. The Bay is a haven for sailing and water-skiing. Golf & tennis are nearby. Art classes and Art galleries are only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Masthead Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masthead Hotel Provincetown
Masthead Motel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing