We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breakwater Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Resort(Provincetown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalmar Village(North Truro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Motel(North Truro)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Crow's Nest Resort(North Truro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
9
16
10
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
16
10
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed for nightsroom was cleanin townshuttletide
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We booked one of the most expensive room with the king bed and view . The TV was one of the small old 28/30 inch ones. That was fine because we don't watch much TV.The night we arrived the TV cable box was broken,The owner replaced it. The next morning the shower did not work. The owner switched us to another room and said they would comp us the night since we were staying 4 days. The next day in our "new room" the tub backed up the door knob for the room was jammed and the refrigerator was leaking onto the floor. We let the management know and they sent someone to fix it right away. But then told us they Could only credit us a half night stay from the night before even , going back on their word and then downgrading our room. At this point they had already charged my credit card so there was nothing we could do....beware of this place. Check everything before you give them a dime! There are better places out there. Call the Chamber of Commerce.

Room Tip: Check everything is working and clean before giving them any money. Go for the less expensive room since they are all almost the same. There are way better and less expensive places to stay , even last minute, Check the chamber of commerce websight or give them a call we did....after this "educational experience".
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Soleil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

First note that this motel is not actually in Provincetown but 15 minute drive down in Truro. So if you think you are staying in the heart of commercial street you are not. Also the motel swipes your credit card for the full stay upon check in and has a no refund policy if not cancelled 12 days before check in. So you basically pay for the stay before you see the room which has stains and chips on the walls, floors and furniture. We stayed in a king and double room. The ceiling was chipping and coming down. The blankets and sheets had holes or was thread worn. The air conditioner which had a programed thermostat actually only had two temperature full on or off. Of course the last straw was the millipede in the bathroom when we got up in the middle of the night. Considering we spent $440 for two nights we were sorely disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I recently got back from a weekend getaway and stayed for 3 nights. The Owner Susie was most friendly and helpful to all my needs. The room was dated, but clean and the large mini fridge big enough for a week of food and drinks. The bathroom was clean and the water pressure was fantastic. It is a no frills motel that has the most stunning view of the ocean. I will be back next year! plus it has great parking, the shuttle stops every 25 minutes into town, and you can bring your dog. Tell them Kevin with the bad foot sent you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevinmutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Checked in...carpeted floor was wet, not wet from kids feet at the beach wet, but dumped a mop bucket wet. The room smelled of urine and mold. The a/c did not work at all. There was bloody finger prints on the wall. Very dated. Wi-Fi only available at the front office with the written rule "no downloading." Positives to be fair----clean linens, great location, a view. I constantly travel for business- this is the second worst place I have ever stayed in probably over 350 hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PeeWeeSherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Just stayed at the Breakwater in P Town for the weekend and calling it a dump is putting it mildly. I travel extensively and have stayed at no less than 500 hotels/motels over my lifetime and this one was easily the worst. The entire facility is outdated and old. I guarantee the décor, furnishings, bedspreads, carpet, etc, are the original ones from when this place was constructed. Housekeeping knocked off by noon so our room wasn't even cleaned. Sadly enough, it was as pricey as other, much nicer places. I strongly advise NOT booking a room here.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews