We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I liked it.”
Reviewed 27 March 2011

I've wanted to write a review of this place for awhile, but finally got around to it.
I liked it. Our room was great. I saw something previously about a person of color feeling uncomfortable. I'm a person of color and felt that I was treated with respect. Its more rustic than a 5 star place, but the room and bathroom were clean. I don't spend a lot of time in my room when I travel anyway. We had a great water view with a nice little back porch. I enjoyed my experience there. You can walk or bike from the main drag, but you can take a bus for a minimal amount.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moqt48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryProvincetown, General Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 March 2011
Thank you for the nice review. I appreciate that you took the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you come back again this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    170
    77
    52
    45
See reviews for
119
207
32
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yarmouth, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at the Provincetown Inn recently. I was immediately impressed by the courteous staff member upon check-in. Walking to my room I first noticed the paintings on the wall which reflected the vast history of Provincetown. Along with description of what you are looking at. Entering my Hotel room I could see how this hotel prides itself with cleanliness The rooms are spacious very comfortable and the view from our room magnificent. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henry102673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryProvincetown, General Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 March 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I love the murals that are spread out accross the hotel too. They were all painted over 40 years ago by local artist Don Aikens. There is a page on our website dedicated to our Murals. There is also a link to Don Aiken's website. He is still active painting and sculpting. He stopped by about a year ago to revisit his old works.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We were a group of approx 12. The meeting and lounge areas were great, comfortable and served our needs very well. Great variety in the breakfast offerings, something for every one. Room was very clean and well equipped. Staff was friendly and helpful - Nury at front desk, Georgette for our rooms and Trinidad proving breakfast. We felt right at home and will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryProvincetown, General Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 March 2011
Thank you for the very nice review. I have already shown it to our staff. We look forward to having you back next year. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Our stay at the Provincetown Inn was truly relaxing and beyond our expectations. We decided to getaway for a leisurely weekend in the off-season to basically relax by the sea with some friends. We could stay in the hotel because there was a list of restaurants that deliver provided by the accommodating staff or drive a short time into town and eat out or have drinks with friends! This Inn is close enough to the action and far enough to get away from it as well. We will be booking in the summer because of this awesome experience we had!
I would recommend this hotel for the old sea town feel it provides and the awesome location. While we were there we heard that room 23 in the Inn was haunted!! That intrigued us to come back also! Also the contiental breakfast was more like a buffet!!! Yummy!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
Thank you for your very nice comments about the Inn. We look forward to seeing you in the Summer. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2011

The Provincetown Inn was perfect for our family. We had 6 rooms near eachother. We enjoyed the ocean view room. The views are fabulous. Very near the down town area. It had a nice free breakfast. The rooms were clean (not luxurious) but very comfortable. I think people can be very picky and we didn't agree with the negative reviews. I would reccommend getting a first floor room with a porch.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcespo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Old, but charming hotel. Good location. Food was great and chef Alfredo become our friend just after a minute talking to him :) People are friendly. Saw couple funny drags shows. Had problem with Internet with Windows 7. Spoke with other people who've had same problem and in other hotels as well. For some reason Windows 7 has problems with connection to local servers.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank violab66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2011

We booked online after viewing, and chose a room in the building leg near the advertised heated outdoor pool. We thought it was a good off-season rate, though it wasn't the best rate, but we formed the impression that the location would be worth the higher cost and the heated pool was an attraction.

We arrived at 3PM and from the first it was a negative experience as the desk clerk was less than friendly and gave no acknowledgment of my presence while I stood there waiting for her to finish whatever it was that occupied her attention. After a cursory unsmiling check-in, with no directions to the room's location, I had to ask just where it was located. When I asked about the pool hours, I was told the pool was closed for the season!

When we came to the room and opened the door we were greeted by a hot pink bedspread with a HUGE grease stain in the middle of it over a foot in diameter! I was shocked, but we decided to make the best of it, and simply remove the spread and stash it in the too small closet. The rooms are old, the floors uneven, the furniture shoddy and worn. We then unpacked to settle in, and shortly thereafter went out to explore the town and later had dinner.

When we returned to the room for the night around 10pm, we were aware of the neighboring room hosting a party, complete with a barking dog, and spilling out onto the mini-patio adjoining ours. (The info we had got stated no pets were allowed.) We tolerated the very intrusive noise until 11pm when I went to the desk to request that management ask them to quiet down, which the clerk said she would do. When midnight came and still the party noise continued I again dressed and walked to the desk and told them it was intolerable and that we must be moved to another room away from this partying. So at midnight we had to pack up our belongings and make our way across the courtyard to the opposite leg of the building where we were at least able to sleep, which we did immediately.

Come the morning when we first went into the bathroom in this second room we were greeted by a ring of BLACK MOLD encircling the tub surround! And I don't mean a hint of mold. It was gross. I reported this to the chambermaid I found in the hallway and she told me that mold happened all the time and she would have to bleach it out, which she did while we were out of the room.

By the way, this bathroom has a window which opens directly into an interior corridor! As one walks down this corridor one passes each room's potentially open bathroom window! Not attractive from the outside, and certainly no privacy from the inside.

Overall the location affords great views, but unfortunately it is also located adjacent to a public access walkway, and the rooms being directly on ground level, one actually has no privacy at all, either in the room unless the drapes are drawn, and especially none sitting out on the "private" mini-patio where one might as well be sitting on a downtown sidewalk for all the walkers and bike riders passing.

All in all, this was truly a nasty experience and we will never, ever, return, and we have also warned anyone who considers lodging in Provincetown to steer clear of this old probably once charming, now disgusting, dirty, and unfriendly dive.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wajon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Provincetown hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
2.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,001 reviews
1.8 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
894 reviews
0.2 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
236 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.8 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Property: Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Address: 1 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1909
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provincetown Inn Hotel Provincetown
Provincetown Inn Resort And Conference Center
Provincetown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing