We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

The Provincetown Inn is an older style property but certainly has a charm of its own.

We opted for a Cape View Room and we were pleased we did. The room was a good size, very clean and comfortable. It was great to be able to open the rear door and to be able to walk out onto the terrace overlooking the water.

We ate in the hotel's West End Lounge. The food was great value and tasty. The lady who served in the bar was lovely and an asset to the hotel.

Certainly a recommended hotel in Provincetown.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank FLYTHEW0RLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We hope someday when you visit the US again, you keep us in mind. Thanks again and have a great winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    162
    75
    50
    45
See reviews for
113
203
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Unfortnately, I had to stay here with a two night minimum on a Holiday weekend for a wedding I was attending in town. I was assigned to room 31 -- it looked like it hadn't been properly cleaned in months. I wouldn't dare walk on the carpets without socks or flipflops on...bathed with my flipflops with a shower curtain covered in mold.

The beds were old and I would be frightened to see what a black light would have shown on the linens.

There's out of date...and then there is downright gross. Do not stay here if you value any level of cleanliness whatsoever. I should have taken photos but I was in such a rush to leave this hotel that I forgot.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonMeg25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2012
I am so sorry that you had such a terrible experience staying with us. I wish you had brought your concerns to our attention while you were here. We would have done everything we could to make the situation better. I again apologize for all of the inconveniences you had. :(
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Provincetown hotels

Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

We have stayed here every couple of years since 1990. I could throw a stone in the water from the doorway of our room, that's how close we are. Rooms are dated but so what. Huge pool and spectacular views. Great serve yourself breakfast included in room price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inthewoods475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Thank you for your continued patronage to The Provincetown Inn and for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. Have a wonderful winter season and we hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We have stayed at the Provincetown Inn for the last 15 years each summer. From the booking to the checking in, we have always been treated with the upmost courtesy by two long-term employees, Bonnie G and Ken. Their courtesy, professionalism, friendliness and respect are second to none. They are surely one of the many reasons we keep coming back to the P-town Inn.

Room Tip: ocean view -second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! I have been the front desk manager for 4 short months, and I couldn't be more happy with the staff I joined! I will be sure to let them know how much you appreciate them. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed here with friends for a weekend and the location is great. Somewhat secluded at the of Provincetown but a short 10 minute walk to the center of town. Also a short walk to Herring Cove Beach or even better walk across the rocky breakwater to the outer banks anc explore the deserted beaches and lighthouses found there. The hotel has a spacious lobby, lots of hand painted historical murals and provides a good breakfast spread included with the room. The staff was welcoming and accomodating and there is plenty of parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domenick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are very glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us. It's always nice to pass on the compliments. Hopefully we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We drove 100 miles up to Provincetown and stopped here to eat later in the evening on a Sunday after seeing the menu offered vegetarian items. Our waitress was also the bartender, so that may be why no one greeted us, seated us or came to take our drink order after we seated ourselves. She was very engaged with those seated around the bar (the only patrons in the place). One of the "regulars" seated at the bar went behind the bar and brought us silverware (that she had dropped on the floor while wrapping in the napkins) and menus, trying to be helpful. Our drinks were very good - but our appetizers were brought out with our meal. The entire place was empty at one point and our waitress still forgot to bring us two different things we had asked for (that she forgot when we placed our original order) and never came back to check on us at all. The food was exceptional and I would say the drive was certainly worth it to have such good food. We had to ask for our bill and our waitress decided that would be a good time to clear another table behind us that had been sitting there for who knows how long. When we asked again and she finally brought it, she spent way too long talking about personal things instead of taking our card back and ringing us out so we could leave (to drive 100 miles back to our hotel). There is no sense of urgency or customer service here, so if you have A LOT of time and patience the food is really good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

I'm a photographer - sunrise, sunset just steps from my room - great! Room was clean, front desk people friendly and helpful, continental breakfast excellent - only wish I could afford to stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi1550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we'll see you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
2.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
1.8 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
2.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
19.7 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Property: Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Address: 1 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1909
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provincetown Inn Hotel Provincetown
Provincetown Inn Resort And Conference Center
Provincetown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing