We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not A Chance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Reviewed 28 July 2013

July 28, 2013

A weekend wedding of a friend brought us to the Provincetown Inn, where the reception was held and where most of the wedding guests stayed.
The reception, outdoors under a tent on the Provincetown Inn grounds was beautiful.
The lobby of the hotel also was nice, bar was ok, continental breakfast was adequate. The rooms were terrible. They are OLD, with a desperate need of upgrading, there were more stains on the carpet then I had ever seen in a hotel room. The bed broke when we sat down on it, that was after knocking down the spider web and evicting its inhabitants. Bathrooms are TINY and also in need of an upgrade. The ridiculous $200+ per night you are being (over)charged is because of the location NOT because of any extraordinary accommodations.
F.Y.I. There is no elevator.
Would we go back?... Not a chance

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank onetheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

Went offseason so the rates were decent Around $100 per room per night. Inside rooms were run down, rusted heaters, wallpaper bubbling, Cleaned but not well cleaned. Very small rooms with a very small TV. However the bar had some rare Cognac and was set up nicely, And the staff was VERY friendly.

Room Tip: Outside Beach rooms with outdoor decks are MUCH nicer than interior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DunkinD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

In short the following staff members did a great job and made our stay excellent - so good we are coming back within 12 month - something we never do unless the place people and accomodations are really worth it!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This was a nice hotel with a reasonable rate. It is in walking distance to town where there are many shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel has ample free parking! The rooms are nice and there is a swimming pool and beach! The complimentary breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMMVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This was our first time staying at the Provincetown inn. We stayed on the second floor in the main inn Overlooking the pool. We stayed four nights. The beds were very comfortable in the room was very clean. This part of the inn is a bit dated But Everything worked very well. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. The only issue we really had was the air conditioner in our room was on an energy management system That was improperly set. The motion sensor if not activated every 25 minutes would simply shut the air conditioner off. This was quite inconvenient at night when the room would get very hot and you needed to get up to move to get it to start again. However I did not Complain to the front desk Because being in this industry of energy management I was quite sure they want to understand the issue Without having to call in someone. Other than that it was a very nice stay. If you are driving down be sure to bring your bikes with you if you don't want to drive it's about a 20 minute walk or a five minute bike ride to Commercial Street. We where there during bear week. The place was packed. If you want to get a chair by the pool you need to get out there by 1030 or 11 to steak your claim. The chairs are first come first serve in the pool is open to the public. Lots of fun.

Room Tip: Definitely try to get the first floor rooms out by the Ocean view or the Poolview take a look at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fireresque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Just finalized my booking for the Provincetown Inn for August 2013. Went there last year for the 1st time. Everything more than met my expections.  The room was standard size, clean, had a deck with a waterfront view.  Awesome! The location and views are beautiful. The 15 min. walk to the center of town is picurtesque, easy to navigate with lots to see on the way and the location is away from the hustle and bustle of the town. The Inn itself has an appeal that I didn't expect.  It's older but the original building is beautifully constructed. As an artist I can say that murals depicting the Cape and Cape history are large and impressive.  The central hallway is lined with great stained glass lamps.  The Inn is expansive and the original building speaks of an era passed.  There were no noise issues, the pool was clean, busy and entertaining.  In the mornings the Inn provides a diverse help yourself breakfast in a groundfloor room with a view. The breakfast offerings were diverse, fresh and a definate great start to the day.  I am happy to be returning for another week of "oh yeah,"  I will add that there wasn't an unpleasant employee in the group. Applause for them all.
.

Room Tip: Waterview room is my experience, however there are many others I'd consider.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandSeaSurf_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Walking distance to all the shops, bars, restaurants, beaches? Check! Has its own large pool and small beach on site? Check! Has plenty of free parking? Check! A comfy pillow top mattress and room with ac? Check! No week long minimums, A very good room rate compared to the other options in town And free coffee to start your morning? Check!

I come to town for bear week and carnival each year. I need a room to sleep and store clothes. Wouldn't it be nice to have a nice inn or house with private decks and yards? Sure! Ptown inn is not that, but good for other reasons....if you're on a budge or if like me you only want to be in town 2-4 nights instead of 7.

My room this year was sufficient. I'm a Hilton and Marriott guy when I travel a lot for work so I know nice business class hotels. This is not those. But it was clean, smell free, felt safe, had a brand new ac unit and even halfway decent toiletries.

If you book here, you know what you're getting. A Convenient and inexpensive way to experience ptown!

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor in the main bldg, no beach view...room 40 I think. It had a much nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
2.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,101 reviews
1.8 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
919 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
668 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.9 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Address: 1 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1909
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: £75 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provincetown Inn Resort And Conference Center
Provincetown Inn Hotel Provincetown
Provincetown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing