We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"The same since 1933" and not in a good way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Bloomfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"The same since 1933" and not in a good way”
Reviewed 15 July 2008

This hotel is not worth the money they make you pay. There is no charm to this old inn, because it is falling apart. The room my friends and I stayed in had a pink blanket tacked to the wall with yellow stains all over it. The floor had one spot that was just about to give out and creaked real loud. The only good thing about this place was that it was close enough to walk downtown. Overall if you are looking for a nice place to stay the pictures do not do any justice, that's why they are such far away shots. Good luck to those who like an expensive shack on the bay.

  • Liked — Close to the town
  • Disliked — The inn itself
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank swiatocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    161
    76
    50
    45
See reviews for
113
202
31
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2008

I stayed there with my boyfriend for a couple of nights in june. We were really disappointed when we got there because the place did not resemble the website pictures at all. The place is so old and seriously needs renovation. My main problem was the REALLY bad musty smell throughout the whole place. I couldn't even sleep one of the nights due to the difficulty i had breathing. My boyfriend is astmathic and he was in a bad way. We upgraded to a room with a balcony which had a sea view. The beach is lovely and the only plus to this hotel. The staff at reception wern't great and the women checking us in left us standing there for ages before seeing us. Room was clean but bathroom was shabby and tiny. Rooms had no hair dryer or iron which was very inconvienient. The bar wasn't great so better off going into the town. Towns a bit of a walk but we got a taxi in one of the nights which was great. I have stayed in many hotels and can tolerate a lot but i would never stay here again.

  • Liked — the beach
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summer005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Provincetown hotels

Phila, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2008

This is an older hotel with lots of charm! Loved the murals in the halls depicting Provincetown in history. The halls had some musty smell, but that was expected considering the location of the Inn.

The rooms were as expected for a hotel of this age. The beds were newer and quite comfortable. Walls looked freshly painted. Carpeting was well cared for, possibly new within the past few years. Tub had new surround. Sink was small and toilet was close to the wall, but my heavy body fit just fine. Plumbing worked just fine. It was clean and comfortable. Air conditioning worked fine. Refigrigerator was larger than expected. No hair dryer. Towels were like sand paper. Nice deck overlooking the water and pool. Breakfast was adequate with cereals, hard cooked eggs, nice fruit, bagels, muffins, danish, juices, coffee, tea, etc. The bagels were excellent! Only complaint was that they ran out of coffee twice before the breakfast time was over.

No complaints with service, and the banquet facilities were good. Food was good. Space was excellent. No elevator, but I needed the exercise walking the stairs.

Would definitely go back again for another conference.

  • Liked — Beds
  • Disliked — Towels
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GalsPhila_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2008

DO NOT stay at this hotel is you have any respiratory issues!!! We stayed over the opening weekend, and everywhere smelled musty and moldy. We were there for a knitting retreat, and they hadn't aired out the rooms at all. The front desk clerks were not friendly at all. There is no elevator to the 2nd floor and they don't have people to help you bring your bags up. We had to help this poor elderly lady who looked like she was going to have a heart attack at any moment, as she was trying to bring her bags up the stairs. I had to bring my roommates bags upstairs because she has major back problems. Everything needs to be updated. The beds were comfortable. The rooms appeared to be clean but like I said, very musty and moldy smelling. Multiple people at the retreat at this Inn developed wheezing and other assorted respiratory issues over the weekend. The waitresses during our banquet dinner were VERY SLOW, however I think they were also new to the job. The food was good though. The bar was good for playing Keno. The view is spectacular. If someone could renovate this historic inn it could be a showstopper.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — The smell of the place was terrible.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank fnimuaemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2007

Went on a girls only weekend.Needed to go somewhere close to home because we didnt have alot of time to spend traveling.Provincetown Inn has been there for years and we knew it would be old,however,the Continental breakfast they included had nats all over it so we were unable to eat it.A few made their way into our rooms also.The woman at the front desk was less then friendly.When we asked her for any menus to local resturants her answer was,"I have one and its old.I have a take out menu but the foods not to good."They really need to get someone at the desk that may care a little bit about the place. Found many other places as we drove around to stay at next time.Most everything at this Inn was closed for the season.Pub open for 2 nights,no food or even snacks.If they put a little money and time in this it could be a beautiful resort because of its location.But face it...its ship has sailed!

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank On-The-Go53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham,MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2007

Very lovely location...right on the ocean...but the property is very very outdated, In dire need of some renovations..We stayed in a family suite (which wasnt cheap -even in the off season) which backed right up to the ocean which wouldve been nice except , our 'private deck', which consisted of only a roped off area - left folks doing sightseeing right there at our back doorstep...

Anyhow, very shabby for the price, bed was large, comfy, but bathroom was ridicuously small, cant imagine how anyone over 120 lbs would fit on the commode. Full kitchen was decent. Overall the Inn was quite run down. Will say one positive was we left an expensive item behind in error and they contacted us to get it returned to us - very honest of them. Wouldnt need to return though.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2007

The staff are very friendly and were also very helpful but the whole property was in dire need of complete renovation. Sorry guys I wouldn't return.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidCEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
2.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
1.8 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
2.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
19.7 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Property: Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Address: 1 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1909
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provincetown Inn Resort And Conference Center
Provincetown Inn Hotel Provincetown
Provincetown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing