We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our P-Town Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Our P-Town Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We absolutely love the National Seashore, especially Race Point, Herring Cove, and all of artsy and eclectic Provincetown. We stay at the Provincetown Inn two-three times each summer with our ten year old twin boys because it's location, price and parking just can't be beat.

This is an older motel -- not a cozy B&B, boutique hotel or a luxury hotel that has just underwent a major renovation. It's old and worn, but friendly, comfortable and "Capey."

The location just can't be beat. It's at the far end of Commercial Street, at the very tip of Cape Cod, across from the Pilgrim's First Landing site. So, it's far enough removed that it's quiet and serene at night. But, it's a pleasant 15-20 minute stroll to downtown. We walk or ride our bikes to dinner every night, so we only have to use our car to get to the beach during the day.

The Inn is about a 2 minute car drive to Herring Cove Beach, and 4-5 minutes to Race Point. These are two of our favorite beaches in the world, so we spend most of our time there. The beach at the hotel is very small and protected, so no waves. The main time that we use it, is if we're around at low tide. The tide goes way, way out leaving some nice sand bars and lots of hermit crabs and other critters for our boys to pick up and collect (and then release, of course!).

We can also bike to the Provincelands Bike Path from the hotel, by riding along the road for a short ways, before crossing over to the Herring Cove parking lot to get on the path. This is my favorite bike path -- it goes through a Beech Forest, and through the sand dunes with breathtaking views of the beach. Not to be missed!

The rooms at the Inn are basic motel type rooms, small but with a decent sized closet, small refrigerator, TV, small bathroom. Housekeeping does a nice job, especially considering all the sand that gets tracked in. Any time we've had issues (leaky tile in the bathroom ceiling, etc) someone has responded promptly and resolved the matter.

A continental breakfast is provided which is standard; waffle station, bagels, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, etc. My boys love it because it's a buffet.

Parking is very tight in P-town, so one of my favorite features of the Inn is the big parking lot. Your car is registered at check in, so you'll have a nice big parking lot to use throughout your stay.

They also have a pool, that's open to the public. They sell drinks and food and play music, and it's lively from about 11-4. Lots of lounge chairs and towels, but no umbrellas, so not the place for me. But, my boys like to jump in at least a few times when we're there.

Overall, we just love it here. It's convenient and friendly; a good base for a vacation spent at the beach ... and dining, people watching and art gallery hopping in my beloved Provincetown.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine32404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    161
    76
    50
    45
See reviews for
113
202
31
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Waterfront motel with affordable rooms and good service. You can't beat this for value. The rooms aren't anything to write home about, but hopefully you won't be spending much time in the rooms anyway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Over the years I've been to the Ptown Inn for weddings, funerals, etc. We have local relatives that we sometimes stay with, but when there are too many of us, we stay here. We've tried a few other places and some have not been so nice. However, the Inn is always as charming as ever with great views and comfortable beds. The decor is a little dated, but that is part of the appeal.

The staff was extremely pleasant and allowed us to check in early as we needed to get to a wake. We were given amenities by the chamber staff as well, although we were clearly interrupting their noontime rounds.

If there were any minuses, I would have to say the dining room could be a tiny bit better. The included breakfast was tasty, but some of the fruit was past its prime and a few of the tables were sticky from syrup.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waialua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms are older and a bit small (double room, 4 people) but it does the job. Right on the water and a little ways out from the ruckus downtown.
What makes this place worth it is the staff! Very friendly and go the extra mile! Becky at the front desk went out of her way to accommodate our group and housekeeping staff (wish I had names) are so nice. (Sorry about being locked out of our room at 3:30 am). the service at this place is 5 stars! Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Recently stayed at the Provincetown Inn for a wedding and was delighted with the assistance we received from Casey at the front desk. He, and everyone else we encountered, were attentive, accommodating, and friendly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ashley723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great views from every window, wonderful breakfast room and food. We come every May for a whale watch and stay at this great place. Wonderfully maintained building with hand painted murals on the lobby walls of bygone days. Rooms may be small, but they are very clean and comfortable and all with water views. Joy at the service desk is a joy as are all employees we encountered. This hotel should be at the top of your list if your intention is to come to this area.

Deborah R

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dratcliffmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
How can we thank you? It was great having you and your 'girls' sharing with us here at Provincetown Inn, look forward to your return!

Sorry the weather was not in your favor, but we hope on your next trip it will be so you can enjoy your Whale Watching.

Have you all have a great Summer - its looking good here already.

Joy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
528 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 462 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Located on the end of Commercial Street, this place is quaint and a nice place to stay. It reminds me of staying at the lodge at Yellowstone Park. The rooms are small, as are the bathrooms, but the furnishings are quite new and very comfortable. We had a room that had a small porch with a view of the ocean - very nice. The beds are comfy to sleep in and also to sit on to read. The room had a fridge with a freezer, but no hair dryer. When I called to inquire about one, one was brought to the room within 5 minutes. Since this place was built long ago, the electrical outlets are limited. The shower/tub was new. The breakfast was right outside our door in a large open area. It was nice but not outstanding - the only "hot" item was oatmeal, which was great for me because it's my favorite. This place has a special charm about it that we like. We got the "off season, returning guests" rate of $117.61 including tax. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saxeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
2.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
1.8 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
2.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
19.7 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Property: Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Address: 1 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1909
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provincetown Inn Resort And Conference Center
Provincetown Inn Hotel Provincetown
Provincetown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing