We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Awol(Provincetown)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Internet
Boatslip Resort(Provincetown)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
168
175
80
56
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
175
80
56
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape tipwall muralsp townoff seasoncape codfront desk managercontinental breakfastbagelsbit datedwalk into townprivate beachcommercial streetrooms are smalllow tidelong pointherring cove beachrace point
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The Provincetown Inn is an older motel, and in some cases, it shows. By the same token, the place is clean and it's right smack dab on the water where you want to be. They have their own beach as well as a pool. And they are minutes away from some of the most beautiful beaches on Cape Cod. Parking in their lot is free. The rooms are nothing fancy...but there's no reason to be in them except to crash after an exciting, exhausting day in Provincetown and the surrounding areas.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 150...otherwise known as the Captain's Suite A...considered the best room in the house because of the view. The view was great, but it had one tiny bathroom (compared to other suites that had 2). Not a big deal to some, maybe to others.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elvis355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great spot to enjoy P-Town.Fine view of Cape Cod Bay,and a very scenic area to explore.on foot or by car.Near the fine sea food restaurants in the Center of Town[about 20-minute walk or 7-minute drive].Staff is helpful and mostly friendly.I'd go back,for sure.Good price for what you get.

Room Tip: I recommend a room on the Bay.If you can afford it.I'm not particularly sensitive to noise,but the hotel was usually quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwx3058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We absolutely love the National Seashore, especially Race Point, Herring Cove, and all of artsy and eclectic Provincetown. We stay at the Provincetown Inn two-three times each summer with our ten year old twin boys because it's location, price and parking just can't be beat.

This is an older motel -- not a cozy B&B, boutique hotel or a luxury hotel that has just underwent a major renovation. It's old and worn, but friendly, comfortable and "Capey."

The location just can't be beat. It's at the far end of Commercial Street, at the very tip of Cape Cod, across from the Pilgrim's First Landing site. So, it's far enough removed that it's quiet and serene at night. But, it's a pleasant 15-20 minute stroll to downtown. We walk or ride our bikes to dinner every night, so we only have to use our car to get to the beach during the day.

The Inn is about a 2 minute car drive to Herring Cove Beach, and 4-5 minutes to Race Point. These are two of our favorite beaches in the world, so we spend most of our time there. The beach at the hotel is very small and protected, so no waves. The main time that we use it, is if we're around at low tide. The tide goes way, way out leaving some nice sand bars and lots of hermit crabs and other critters for our boys to pick up and collect (and then release, of course!).

We can also bike to the Provincelands Bike Path from the hotel, by riding along the road for a short ways, before crossing over to the Herring Cove parking lot to get on the path. This is my favorite bike path -- it goes through a Beech Forest, and through the sand dunes with breathtaking views of the beach. Not to be missed!

The rooms at the Inn are basic motel type rooms, small but with a decent sized closet, small refrigerator, TV, small bathroom. Housekeeping does a nice job, especially considering all the sand that gets tracked in. Any time we've had issues (leaky tile in the bathroom ceiling, etc) someone has responded promptly and resolved the matter.

A continental breakfast is provided which is standard; waffle station, bagels, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, etc. My boys love it because it's a buffet.

Parking is very tight in P-town, so one of my favorite features of the Inn is the big parking lot. Your car is registered at check in, so you'll have a nice big parking lot to use throughout your stay.

They also have a pool, that's open to the public. They sell drinks and food and play music, and it's lively from about 11-4. Lots of lounge chairs and towels, but no umbrellas, so not the place for me. But, my boys like to jump in at least a few times when we're there.

Overall, we just love it here. It's convenient and friendly; a good base for a vacation spent at the beach ... and dining, people watching and art gallery hopping in my beloved Provincetown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Waterfront motel with affordable rooms and good service. You can't beat this for value. The rooms aren't anything to write home about, but hopefully you won't be spending much time in the rooms anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Over the years I've been to the Ptown Inn for weddings, funerals, etc. We have local relatives that we sometimes stay with, but when there are too many of us, we stay here. We've tried a few other places and some have not been so nice. However, the Inn is always as charming as ever with great views and comfortable beds. The decor is a little dated, but that is part of the appeal.

The staff was extremely pleasant and allowed us to check in early as we needed to get to a wake. We were given amenities by the chamber staff as well, although we were clearly interrupting their noontime rounds.

If there were any minuses, I would have to say the dining room could be a tiny bit better. The included breakfast was tasty, but some of the fruit was past its prime and a few of the tables were sticky from syrup.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonnie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews