We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel - Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
New York City
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel - Great Location”
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Provincetown Inn is a great place to stay - the rooms are clean, simple and comfortable. Great waterfront location on Commercial Street - within walking distance of everything. Very friendly staff. The breakfast room has breathtaking water views, as do many of the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadelineNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    163
    76
    51
    45
See reviews for
114
203
31
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2009

This was my second trip to Provincetown this summer of 2009. I stayed at the Provincetown Inn on both trips, July and Labor Day. Each time, the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, the decor was quaint and fun. The location could not be more perfect, along the very tip of Cape Cod, next to the breakwater. Scenic views from every angle. 15 minute stroll into the heart of Provincetown, so the location was perfect for a nice walk. The continental breakfast was well supplied and on a few of the mornings, I was up at dawn to watch the sun rise along the dunes and the town wake up along the shore. I can't say enough about the Inn. Maybe a trip during the Offseason might be in the making!?!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fm535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2009

The Provincetown Inn is located in a beautiful setting, with proximity to beaches, shopping and dining. The relaxed and easy atmosphere at the inn and in town make this a comfortable, low key vacation spot. The Provincetown Inn is an older hotel. While it may be a bit funky in some instances, the hotel is being rejuvenated and modernized while maintaining it's gentle, old beach hotel charm. The front staff , especially Ken and Bonnie, are very interested in your comfort, and if there is something you need you will find them responsive. A complimentary breakfast in a casual dining room add to the relaxed feeling at the Inn. We look forward to our visit next time.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Stayed there for 2 days with Spouse. The Hotel is very well located but need renovation. I booked a room with an ocean view. The view is good, the patio as well. Bed was OK but there was a bad smell in the room and the bathroom is just OK; Bathtube has been recently renovated but the rest is not up-to-date. Service is so/so. There was an old coffe patch in the coffee machine that was not changed and stayed unchanged the duration of our stay. Is that good service for 200 USD ?
Beside the Room, the hotel is so-so. Breakfast is included but better to forget and I didn't find the good comments I saw on the staff. For me, the entire staff was very average and certainly not friendly and customer focused as I have read.
Yes, I generally like minimum standards for hotel and willnot come back to this one as it is quite expensive and certainly not worth the value.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sb260906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Provincetown hotels

New York City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2009

I've stayed numerous times at the Provincetown Town Inn but this year was exceptional. Traveling with young children is always difficult but the staff at the Inn made every effort to make our stay comfortable. I commend both Marissa and Derek at the front desk for their help. The rooms are clean and well proportioned. The location is perfect---away from the nose of the center of town and close to a small, sandy beach and the beautiful breakwater. My son spent hours crabbing in the bay at low tide and swimming in the large pool. I'll be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyctripfantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2009

The staff was very accomodating, the inn was comfortable and cozy. A little walk to the town but placed at the far end of P-town so it was quiet and peaceful. The beakfasts were included and very good with seating outside. View of the ocean from the room was great. Have been here 3 times before and this time took family. They were very pleased and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanrRhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2009

We had the pleasure of staying at the Provincetown Inn July 2nd thru July 6th 2009. When we arrived Marissa at the front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable. She had everything ready for us and she was aware that we would be coming back the following weekend and acknowledged that.. The location of the room was just what we requested. It was Comfortable and clean and the location was perfect.
The pool is perfect the drinks are sensational as well as the service. If you perfer you can sit on the beach.
The bus stops in front of the Inn and brings you into town or you can walk.
We can't say enough great things about the Provincetown Inn we have been staying there for years and have always been satisfied.

Helpful?
Thank pal56Worcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
2.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
911 reviews
1.8 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 15 in Provincetown
858 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.2 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
627 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Property: Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Address: 1 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1909
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provincetown Inn Resort And Conference Center
Provincetown Inn Hotel Provincetown
Provincetown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing