We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Awol(Provincetown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Boatslip Resort(Provincetown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
168
175
80
56
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
175
80
56
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape tipwall muralsp townoff seasoncape codfront desk managercontinental breakfastbagelsbit datedwalk into townprivate beachcommercial streetrooms are smalllow tidelong pointherring cove beachrace point
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2009

It's a good thing this hotel has the location going for it - because that's about all it has! It's badly in need of paint, both inside and out. Rooms tired and run down. Had a "jetty" view room which was nice and quiet. The man working the reception desk was pretty unfriendly, acted like he was doing us a big favor by giving us a room! Breakfast was included and was nicely done.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PK12033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Provincetown Inn is a great place to stay - the rooms are clean, simple and comfortable. Great waterfront location on Commercial Street - within walking distance of everything. Very friendly staff. The breakfast room has breathtaking water views, as do many of the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadelineNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

This was my second trip to Provincetown this summer of 2009. I stayed at the Provincetown Inn on both trips, July and Labor Day. Each time, the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, the decor was quaint and fun. The location could not be more perfect, along the very tip of Cape Cod, next to the breakwater. Scenic views from every angle. 15 minute stroll into the heart of Provincetown, so the location was perfect for a nice walk. The continental breakfast was well supplied and on a few of the mornings, I was up at dawn to watch the sun rise along the dunes and the town wake up along the shore. I can't say enough about the Inn. Maybe a trip during the Offseason might be in the making!?!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fm535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

The Provincetown Inn is located in a beautiful setting, with proximity to beaches, shopping and dining. The relaxed and easy atmosphere at the inn and in town make this a comfortable, low key vacation spot. The Provincetown Inn is an older hotel. While it may be a bit funky in some instances, the hotel is being rejuvenated and modernized while maintaining it's gentle, old beach hotel charm. The front staff , especially Ken and Bonnie, are very interested in your comfort, and if there is something you need you will find them responsive. A complimentary breakfast in a casual dining room add to the relaxed feeling at the Inn. We look forward to our visit next time.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Stayed there for 2 days with Spouse. The Hotel is very well located but need renovation. I booked a room with an ocean view. The view is good, the patio as well. Bed was OK but there was a bad smell in the room and the bathroom is just OK; Bathtube has been recently renovated but the rest is not up-to-date. Service is so/so. There was an old coffe patch in the coffee machine that was not changed and stayed unchanged the duration of our stay. Is that good service for 200 USD ?
Beside the Room, the hotel is so-so. Breakfast is included but better to forget and I didn't find the good comments I saw on the staff. For me, the entire staff was very average and certainly not friendly and customer focused as I have read.
Yes, I generally like minimum standards for hotel and willnot come back to this one as it is quite expensive and certainly not worth the value.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sb260906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews