We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Awol(Provincetown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Boatslip Resort(Provincetown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
171
177
80
56
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
177
80
56
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape tipwall muralsp townoff seasoncape codfront desk managercontinental breakfastbagelsbit datedwalk into townprivate beachcommercial streetrooms are smalllow tidelong pointherring cove beachrace point
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2010

I have stayed here many times while fishing from Ptown. Quant, old inn w/ lots of history and detail. Simple, clean accomodations right on the water. I recently had to change reservations at the last minute for a family trip due to some other circumstance. Nuri, who is the front desk manager, was most helpful and went out of her way to see that we were taken care of. It's nice to see personal service in a world that has become way too corporate and unforgiving. Thanks Nuri!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe1959_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I would recommend staying in a Guest House rather than staying here. It's a 20 minute walk into down, and like others have said, it is a scenic walk. But there's no food here, so that means you have to walk 20 min each way for lunch, dinner, a coffee, anything. It's too far to walk it three times a day, or in the dark, or in 100 degree heat, its really too far away from the action or anything else. I don't understand why more reviews didn't mention that, I wouldn't have stayed here.
The hotel's own brochure describes the place as "aging" and "weathered". The rooms are big, but some things like the air conditioning or the internet only work some times, and not for very long.
I would say the hotel is just average, overpriced at $189 per night, and too remote. Choose another place.
All this being said, if you're straight and have a car, this might be okay for you as you wouldn't be going out at night and could drive and wouldn't be looking to meet new people necessarily.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We have stayed at the Provincetown Inn for a number of visits. The Captain's Suites are by far the best rooms, with newer furnishings and more room. Next, the Honeymoon Suite, then the Cape Tip Rooms. The other rooms are worn and in general, the property needs renovation. Kenneth at the front desk is great! And Larry, the manager, is excellent. It's old and slightly worn, but comfortable and has some of the best views of Provincetown.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yoginiliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Provincetown Inn for 2 nights 21-23 July. It was the first time we had stayed here. We parked the car when we arrived and didn’t move it until we checked out. We felt like we were walking into a different era. It is a charming hotel with spacious hallways and the murals were wonderful. We stayed on a second floor room overlooking the roof with all the ventilation. It wasn't a nice view but we could see the water in the distance. We didn’t spend much time in the room so we didn’t mind. It would have been nice to have a balcony room overlooking the harbour to sit & enjoy a drink at the end of the day but we chose the cheap room at $139 – a bargain for waterfront in Cape Cod in the summer. We had a very comfortable king size bed, a small refrigerator and coffee maker in the room. I slept very well there; better than usual. The bathroom had a shower stall so it was fine for us. The breakfast room has a beautiful view and we enjoyed the included continental breakfast. It is a perfect location – a nice stroll into town for dinner. I would say it was about 20 minutes to the centre of town. It was fun to see the action in town but great to be able to retreat to the quiet West End.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmv686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

As a long time visitor to Provincetown, this was my 1st experience staying at a hotel. Provincetown Inn is a Cape Cod classic. She's a grand old dame of a different era and she's showing her age. The rooms coud use some serious updating and the beds are some of the worst I've ever slept (?) in. That being said the service and unbeatable location trumps all. 1st of all the staff were incredibly helpful and patient. Family week in P'town brings it's share of irritable parents dealing with kids who are on their very last nerve from their arduous journey to the very tip of Cape Cod. The staff remained kind and patient. The woman at the front desk answered the same questions over and over and maintained a smile even when her customers were less than courteous to her. The two women running the breakfast were especially efficient at keeping the flow and meeting the many requests of the patrons.
And what can be said about the fantastic location? Gorgeous views from every room. A scenic 10 minute walk from busy downtown Commercial Street with all it's great restaurants, shops and galleries. The West End is a different world. A bit pricey for the accomodations but we'll probably be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews