We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite places ---”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Reviewed 1 January 2011

We come here a couple of times a year and this is a favorite spot. All the staff are great, Bonnie at the front desk has gone out of her way for us! New years eve was a wine and appetizer get together for all guests, and some specials in the bar. The rooms are spacious and clean and there is beach access.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orygunconnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2010

We were traveling off-season without an idea of where we were going to stay. We wanted to stay in a location near the beach (who does'nt). We came across the Provincetown Inn and found exactly what we were looking for. A charming, historical place to stay right on the water....with one of the best desk clerks ever. "Becky" was a true local who seemed to know every nook and cranny of the area..plus she was as pleasant and engaging as she could be. Becky turned us on to the BEST restaurant I have eaten in in YEARS.... We were very pleased with the "personality" of this Inn. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crow_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

This was a charming, old-fashioned inn with a lot of history. The desk concierge, Bonnie G, directed us to exactly the right restaurants and had stories about the town and people of the area. The inn has wall murals of area scenes from the 1930's. It's right on the beach, but an easy walk down Commercial Street to the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSR26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

We began our stay with my teenage daughter and niece locked in the room they had set the lock on privacy so you could not use the key. The staff there was wonderful and got them to reset the lock and we got in. They serve a continental breakfast which was plentiful and fresh fruit was available all day. The hotel is older and maybe what most are not used to but it is full of history only if the walls could talk. There is a great room with tables and lounge area with a fireplace. You can bring wine and food in and eat in that area. There is a pub with a pool table and a great bartender named Mary. We enjoyed our stay. This was a return visit and we will be back for many more. The rooms water side provide a wonderful view. Outside the hotel you can walk the rocks out into the ocean and view the marshes. Beautiful atmosphere and sunsets!!
Thanks to the staff!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitro1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

This was a very bad experience for me because of the following reasons:
1. Dirty. Mirror full of fingerprints of little ones, dirty bathroom.
2. Stink. The room had obviously flooded recently with dry-rotted carpet that took your breath away when you entered the room.
3. The room needed a paint job, new carpet, and some tile repair in the bathroom.
4. Decor. The bedspread was old and frayed and the decor needed to be replaced.
Although it had a nice view, don't stay in room #10! It wasn't worth the money, but we were stuck there for the night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chloejune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Location of this hotel is absolutely beautiful with breath taking views. The rooms that are upgrades need a serious face lift. Yet we did have a wonderful time on our trip we spent three days two nights on the property and enjoyed a beautiful wedding on the beach and grass area of the hotel. We enjoyed the irish pub for drinks after the reception, Say Hi to Mary the Bartender! Late night food (pizza deliver etc) was not available so bring snacks and drinks to your room. Some rooms had upgrades like flat screen TV's others had much older/smaller tv's. Bring slippers b/c your socks will get dirty from the carpets in the rooms, but giving credit to the hotels location it must get alot of wear from weather, not sure it should be worn on the inside as much though! No regrets~not sure if we'd return for the cost unless rooms upgraded.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdanny47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We stayed at the Provincetown Inn during some very rainy weather later in August. It had a very musty smell. The continental breakfast is just okay. It is not walking distance the town so you either have to take a shuttle or drive and pay for parking. The price is what you would expect for the summer. It probably would have been a nicer stay if the weather were more summery. It was cool and rainy so we couldn't enjoy the beach, which is why we booked there. We were also shut out of whale watching because of the windy wet weather and that was the main reason for going to Provincetown.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WNYtraveler29810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
2.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
1.8 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
925 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
2.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Address: 1 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1909
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: £63 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provincetown Inn Hotel Provincetown
Provincetown Inn Resort And Conference Center
Provincetown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing