We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bed for the night” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Randolph

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Randolph
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Randolph
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A bed for the night”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Thanks to British Airways one hour delay that turned into almost two hours my day trip ended up as a two day trip which necessitated a hotel in the Canton MA area. The two better hotels were both fully booked and Comfort Inn Randolph MA had room(s)l eft. Brazil v Portugal soccer match also had an impact on Hotel availability.

The room had two Queen beds and the bed felt damp.
The decor surrounding the bath / shower reminded me of the scene from Psycho as there were several red streaks on the three walls, unusual to say the least.

If i knew the area i would have ad breakfast elsewhere as the Yogurt and Orange juice was al that looked half decent.

Cannot fault the staff as they were excellent but at $177 this was more than overpriced.

Room Tip: If you intend spending a night in the area Boston is not too far away
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natkirlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Randolph, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel and staff for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. We sincerely appreciate your comments as they do help us improve. We geneuinely hope that you would give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations any time in the future you may be in our area.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    41
    41
    18
    10
See reviews for
29
32
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

THE TIMELINE OF THIS COMPLAINT CAME FROM MY CELL PHONE TIME NOT A WATCH. We were told at the time of booking that there were pick ups by phone call from the Quincy Adams T. That they picked up on the hour but if it was in between hours we were to call and they would be there in about 20 minutes. We called at 4:55 saying we were waiting for the shuttle. At 5:05 I made another call concerning who and what to look for as far as being picked up. She told me that a guy named Alex who was blonde would be there looking for us In a white or black car. At 5:30 still no car or shuttle so we call again. This time we happen to overhear the lady at the front desk who we had been talking to each phone call say "Alex those people are still waiting, what are we going to do?!". Then she got back on the phone with me and said "We have been real busy and our shuttle had already been there at 5:00 and picked up someone else and the next pick up would not be there until 6:00". I quickly reminded her that we were out here at 5:00 and there was no shuttle, bus nor car picking anyone up from Comfort Inn. I wish she would of just admitted she had made a mistake instead of telling me an untruth.

We watch Hyatt, Marriott and a couple of other chain hotels make two pick ups during the hour we waited.

We received a discounted price and I would never stay here at full price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ML R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Randolph, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your visit with us. I want to apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. We do our best to ensure our complimentary shuttle is punctual in picking up and dropping off our guest within a five mile radius of the hotel and I apologize that this was not the case during your recent stay with us. I will discuss this matter with my front desk team to see how we can better handle these situations in the future and I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We found a random Pepsi bottle in our room when we got there, there were no closing curtains on the window so the blinding sun woke us up early, and there was saran wrap in my waffle. Not too nice of a stay

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sportslover9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Randolph, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Randolph hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Considering the prices for Boston area hotels this was a good price. I book this room so my kids can have a hotel slumber party. The room was clean but the shower could have used a good scrubbing. The pool was a nice size, very clean but doesn't have a staircase to get into the pool, must use the ladder. I had a slight problem with the keys to enter the room but it was no huge issue. There is a free breakfast served as well. Overall, it was okay stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lala_bos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Randolph, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you for the time in writing your feedback about your experience here at the Comfort Inn Randolph. Our team wants to make your stay is Truly Yours, and were glad you found value here in selecting your hotel when traveling to the Boston area, especially with a free breakfast , our hotel can't be beat!

I do apologize for the issues you had with your keys, and the shower in your guest room. I have shared this information with the team, and we are taking all preventative maintenance procedures to make sure problems like this do not happen in the future.

If you have any questions, or would like to further discuss your recent stay, please feel free to contact me directly at (781)961-1000.

Again we thank you for feedback, and we would love to see you again if you are ever coming to the Boston area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I Bought this through Groupon. It is close enough to Boston for our visit there. Really glad I saved the money. I would never stay here at full price. They say the rooms only allow for 4 people per room but they allow 6-8 at a time. The breakfast area was understaffed and could not keep up with the people wanting breakfast. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, but the housekeeping needs some help. Pre-dawn screaming from upstairs woke us. I will try a different hotel next time I go to that area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Randolph, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your experience on your recent stay. Feedback from our guests is very important as helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

I'm glad you see the potential and love the location to Boston. We truly are a hidden gem when it comes to Boston Hotels! Offering a complimentary shuttle to the Quincy Adam's Station makes it very convenient for guests going into the city.

The Hotels policy is to only allow four people per room. During the summer, many sporting groups come into the property and sometimes with all the athletes it may seem like more than four. I assure you that the hotel follows all procedures to ensure fire safety, and allow only four guests to sleep in each room. If you feel like you were unsafe, we encourage guests to always contact the front desk so we can handle the problem accordingly. We are here to help!

I do apologize for the experience you had at breakfast. We are currently in the process of hiring new breakfast associates so this doesn't happen to other guests in the future. With our new Restaurant opening in a couple weeks, I invite you to come experience the new Food & Beverage department here at the hotel!

Again, Thank you for your time in completing this online survey. We hope that you would choose The Comfort Inn Randolph if you are ever in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

I really would call this a hotel of constant confusion: you have the room for 2 nights--no you do not have the room for two nights. you have to pay for this with a credit card swiped -- no you can call in with your credit card. the room will be available -- no the room will not be available. soda machines are working - no they are not working at all - no they are working with quarters only. yes, we can do dry cleaning the same day-- no we can not do it the same day.

New front desk person appears to bring new rules. Very dissatisfying.

On that note: rooms are old, dirty, and shower needs major rehab.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lenusvyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Randolph, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete Trip Advisors online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

I'm happy to say that all our rooms now have Flat Screen TV's, and we will be opening a new restaurant on property in just a few weeks!

The Front Desk team has experienced some recent changes, but I assure you they are all now properly trained. We have a new Guest Service Manager on property who is here to make sure your stay is the best that it can be, including having all the staff on the same page. We do apologize for the confusion in your recent stay, and I hope you will give us another chance if you are ever in the area.

I thank you again for your comment, and if you have any questions please feel free to reach out to any of us here at the Comfort Inn Randolph Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany NY
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We just needed a place for the night while going to visit a sick relative. The Comfort Inn at Randolph was fine. It's an older hotel (but it's been kept up or refurbished) with spacious and clean rooms, flat-screen TV, iron, dryer, fridge (though ours was pretty beat-up), etc. There was no channel listing for the TV, which I always find a bit irksome. Had a nice desk/work table. Bed was comfortable, though the king bed had just four half-pillows and no extras provided. The hair dryer was there, but didn't work. Bathroom small, but adequate, and clean. Best part was the good breakfast, with eggs and bacon, waffles, muffins and breads, bagels, cereals, fruit, juices. Well staffed and fresh. The breakfast area was very pleasant, much larger than one usually sees. In the lobby there was a continuous coffee service for guests, and a computer free to use. Personnel were very pleasant, no complaint there. For a special occasion or a longer stay, I might look elsewhere, but for a good night's stay, it's fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeAlbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Randolph, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Valued Guest,

Traveling to visit sick relatives can be a difficult time, and the team and I hope everything turned out okay. We hope you were able to relax, and you enjoyed your stay with us despite such a difficult time.

Offering a wide variety of fresh complimentary breakfast items, I am glad to here it was the highlight of your stay. The large seating area, and friendly staff makes the perfect way to start any morning! With our new Restaurant opening in just a few weeks, I invite you to come back and check out this new addition to our Food and Beverage department.

I am happy to hear you've enjoyed the recent updates at our hotel including new flat-screen TV's in all guest rooms. I do apologize that you did not receive a channel listing in your room. I will share this with the Team to ensure they are in every Guest Services book, in each and every guest room.

Again I thank you for your feedback, and If you have any questions I encourage you to contact me directly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randolph
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braintree
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Boston Stoughton
3.0 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Randolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Randolph

Property: Comfort Inn Randolph
Address: 1374 North Main Street, Randolph, MA 02368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Randolph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Randolph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Randolph 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Suburban Property conveniently located only 12 miles from Boston. Newly Renovated Rooms with Exceptional Service. Close to Logan Express a Bus Service from the Airport to the Braintree Terminal for just $12.00. We are a Home away from Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Inn Randolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Randolph Hotel Randolph
Holiday Inn Randolph
Randolph Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing