We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lowered expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Raynham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Taunton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lowered expectations”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This property was clean but dated. It appeared that it had been remodled but the bathrooms were small. I asked for King Bed but got a samll room with two queens instead There not enough plug ins for elctronic devices. Even though the property was old they could at least provide lamps with electronic outlets or an electronic port so that guests could pulg in all of their electronics. An ok room but I have stayed at other Hampton properties that were much nicer for the same or less. Not a good value for your $$$.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaynhamHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay at our facility. It is our goal to meet all requests and exceed all expectations of every guest; we share and understand your disappointment. Unfortunately we did not have any kings available during your stay, so we were unable to meet your needs, but please know it was notated in your reservation. We have desktop outlets with extra ports in the room that fit USB plus regular plugs for extra electronics. If you are in the area again, please contact us directly prior to your arrival and we will do our best to upgrade you at no charge to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    98
    28
    6
    10
See reviews for
177
71
23
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
torrance
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here Thanksgiving week for a family get together in the area. The staff is VERY nice and treat you like a valuable "guest", not just a "customer". Very quiet area with lots of parking and convenient to shopping and major highways. Breakfast is more than adequate, fitness room is clean. (Note: if you request a non-smoking room also request a non-smoking floor. Smoking odor gets into the hallways but thankfully didn't get into the room. Manager said the hotel would be completely non-smoking soon.)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank k k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaynhamHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
We pride ourselves on our service and it is so nice that our staff portrayed our mission. We are so happy you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and fitness center. As you mentioned, we have gone completely 100% nonsmoking. We love having you here and look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

I must say that I love going to this hotel. It has all the things that one would want from a hotel-clean, safe, well maintained, great location. But that is not why I am writing this review. Teresa in at the front desk is just a really nice genuine person. I have been to places where everyone was nice but it seemed fake. Teresa is just a really genuine nice person who wants to make sure that I have a nice stay. And, while I never met Erica, she left nice notes for me after cleaning my room. (I will leave notes for housekeeping if I feel they have done a nice job- they usually don't respond) Erica wrote a very nice response and it also seemed genuine.

I'll go back to this hotel any day of the week.
Thank you, it means a lot to have a nice stay for people who are on the road a lot and away from friends/family.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank yortman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaynhamHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words! Our management and staff takes pride in all that we do at the Hampton Inn of Raynham! It is great to hear such wonderful feedback. We hope to continue as the hotel of choice the next time you travel to Raynham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner, NH, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We were visiting a nearby college with our daughter, and booked a single night. The room was very quiet. When we asked the desk clerk if the room had a fridge, she said no, but immediately offered us the same room with a fridge. Great customer service!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaynhamHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor! It was our pleasure to have you as one of our valued guests and we are happy we were able to provide you with superior service during your time with us. We pride ourselves on our clean rooms and great customer service and we are looking forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Raynham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Easy location esp for those who have children at Wheaton College or Stone Hill College. Very quiet which is in part to the quiet policy in the evening. Friendly staff. I appreciate the clean duvets that each guest room has.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaynhamHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your review. Our hotel is certainly ideal for both business travel and family vacations and is conveniently located to the colleges as you mentioned. You can always count on us for clean rooms and a quiet stay. We look forward to having you return to our hotel when you are in the Raynham area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This was one of the best Hampton Inns I have stayed at. It appeared fairly new. Room was spacious and clean. Property was in great shape. Front staff was welcoming. Bed was consistent for Hampton Inns. Located conveniently off highway. Very nice breakfast area. Enjoyed managers cocktail night too! Good choice!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaynhamHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We work hard to keep our property clean and up to date. We are pleased you were able to take part in our manager's reception and that you enjoyed your stay. We are honored to hear that this was one of the best Hampton's, and glad we were able to provide such a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for our wedding, and offered a block of rooms to our guests here as well. We could not have been happier with the staff, both in the months leading up to the event and during our stay. I would highly recommend staying here, either for personal reasons or business related ones!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaynhamHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! Our staff works diligently to make sure everythings is perfect for all of our guest arrivals and make it a point to create a positive wedding experience for the wedding party. Thank you for your kind words and recommending us to future potential guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raynham
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Raynham
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Raynham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro
19.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton

Property: Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton
Address: 600 New State Hwy, Raynham, MA 02767-5452
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Raynham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Raynham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton Hotel Raynham
Raynham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing