We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Raynham
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Raynham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed three nightd and had a dual queen bed in one of the newly remodeled rooms on the third floor. Check in staff were very friendly and efficient. The Bistro is pretty typical Starbucks eats and drinks and I ate breakfast there everyday for the convenience.

Very nice touch to have outlets (including usb power outlets) mounted in the top of the nightside table and in front of the workspace desk.

Bed was very comfortable with a variety of pillows to chose from. Desk chair was also very comfortable. Free wifi in the room and the signal strength was very strong. No problems with dropped connections while i worked. I did not see an outlet to plug directly into the LAN.

Now for the disappointments.

The air conditioning wall unit is LOUD. So loud that you have to constantly adjust the tv volume up when it comes on. And because the ac unit is mounted in a hutch below the cabinent that holds the fridge, it cycles on and off about every 5 - 10 minutes because the airspace in the hutch gets cool and it shuts off. Then it warms up fairly quickly the comes back on. Bad design - Marriott needs a refund from the contractor. :) If you're not used to alot of noise when you sleep, it'll be a rough first night

The fridge in the room took two days to "cool" a two liter soda and even then it wasn't ice cold - no thermostat in the fridge. It had some sort of "2 hour chill button" that was worthless. You can keep your energy efficient fridges. I would have used ice, but ice machine was either empty or not working each time I went to use it.

Also the previous occupants long hair was plastered on the back wall of the shower which the cleaning staff either did not find or ignored for two days. I finally removed it myself.

So, to sum it up - I've been in better Marriott properties, but I have also been in worse.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank JohnJ64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgt, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Raynham, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. We value your feedback very much. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest room and that you received a warm arrival experience from my Front Desk Representatives.

I sincerely apologize for the challenges you experienced during your stay. Thank you for your comments with regards to the new hospitality suite cabinet that has been built above the air conditioning and heating unit. We are currently making modifications to this design to alleviate the issue of the air flow. We will share your comments with the design team at Marriott International.

John, we hope you will try us again the future so that we can restore your faith in our hotel, service and amenities.

Sincerely,
Diane Houlihan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

From the start, the communication with reminder emails and explanation of available services was excellent. It is clear that this place is very well run.

The room was clean, with plenty of pillows, comfortable beds, and standard hotel furnishings such as TV, desk, chairs, etc. The shower and bathroom were typical and everything worked appropriately. The refrigerator in the room was helpful as was the coffee maker. We were up and out early and there was free Starbucks coffee at the check in desk. We returned later and there were good breakfast options at the cafe in the main hotel lobby. There was a very nicely appointed sitting lounge adjacent to the check in area and cafe.

There was minor remodelling going on to the walls of our hallway. The workers were very respectful, quiet, and apologized for the inconvenience. There really was no inconvenience and they were doing a nice job only during business hours.

If we are in the area again, we will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaineGlobeTrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgt, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Raynham, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your recent stay. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the quality of our guest rooms and staff; as well as the breakfast offerings in our Bistro. For your information, we also serve dinner, seven days a week, and offer a full bar in our Bistro.

It is great to hear that our renovation crew was very respectful and quiet. I will share your comments with my leadership team, staff and renovation crew. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Warm Regards,
Diane Houlihan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

stayed here for local soccer tournament and we are fans of Courtyard Marriotts in general. We were pleased with the staff and cleanliness of rooms and facility. Has a nice pool, outdoor courtyard for some "hanging out" but the bistro is relatively limited in its offerings - but this is typical of Courtyards. Overall, very satisfied with this hotel and would stay here again without hesitation - even with my "hotel snob" kids:) Very convenient to this somewhat obscure part of the state (and I mean that in the nicest way possible)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpinesRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgt, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Raynham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your hotel experience with us. I am delighted to learn that you were pleased with the staff and the cleanliness of the guest rooms and facility; as well that you were able to enjoy our in-door pool and Courtyard area. We hope to have the pleasure to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Diane Houlihan
General Manager
37 Paramount Drive
Raynham, MA 02067
Phone (508) 822-8383, Extension 402

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and parent just stayed here for a wedding. This is the best hotel by far in this area. The gym was small but had nice modern equipment. The lobby was very comfortable for breakfast and relaxing. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My parents requested an accessible room which they loved. We all enjoyed the comfortable beds and nice amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgt, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Raynham, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We appreciate your comments very much.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our updated lobby, Bistro and exercise facility; as well our friendly and accommodating staff. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you the next time you are in the local area.

Warm Regards,
Diane Houlihan
General Manager
37 Paramount Drive
Raynham, MA 02067
Phone (508) 822-8383, Extension 402

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Traveling for games this past weekend, my family regrouped at the Courtyard in Raynham after traveling to different parts of Massachusettes. The location was ideal- in the middle of plenty of stores, dining, etc., while being just secluded enough that there was no excessive noise or traffic.
The hotel was very inviting with what looked like a brand new lobby & dining area, a lodge-like sitting area with a fireplace and a modern but casual feeling reception area. Staying in room 229, we were directly over the reception area and there was no problem with noise. Our room was spotless, nicely decorated and VERY comfortable. Even better was that they wereable to accomodate our last minute request for an early check-in.
This is another one of those Marriott experiences that could not have been better. To top it off, Teodora Petkova, the Operations Manager, sent email before and after our stay. The first to welcome us and offer to provide any assistance we might require and the second to thank us for our stay.
Each time I stay at a Marriott, I remember why I have chosen to remain loyal to their brand whenever I have the option.

Room Tip: I liked the balcony on Room 229- it was oversized because the room sits over the lobby entrannce.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoccerTournaments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgt, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Raynham, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We appreciate your feedback very much.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our updated lobby, Bistro and fireplace area; as well as the welcoming pre-arrival e-mail from my Operations Manager, Teodora Petkova. I am happy that we were able to accommodate your request for an early check in. Thank you for being a loyal Marriott guest. We value your business very much. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Diane Houlihan
General Manager
37 Paramount Drive
Raynham, MA 02067
Phone (508) 822-8383, Extension 402

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our one night. Lobby update looks awesome with like cafe/bar with tons of seating. Room was nice and big. Very comfortable beds! In perfect location with huge Walmart across the street. Was great cheaper option then staying in Plymouth (which was where wedding was that we were attending) only 1/2 hr away

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kcrwley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgt, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Raynham, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We appreciate your feedback very much.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed our recent lobby and Bistro update, our spacious quality rooms and mattress. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our competitive hotel rate.

We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the local area.

Warm Regards,
Diane Houlihan
General Manager
37 Paramount Drive
Raynham, MA 02067
Phone (508) 822-8383, Extension 402

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Average Courtyard that needs updating. The best part is the staff and the staff of the Bistro. The morning staff is awesome and Patsy is always there with a smile! If you need a drink in the evening, Bryan is a great bartender and he doesn't do a bad job serving the bar food. Raynham is not a great area but this place is about the best in the Taunton/Raynham area.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the renovated rooms on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgt, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Raynham, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel.

We value your feedback very much. I want to sincerely apologize for the condition of our guest rooms. I am excited to share our news that we will be renovating our guest rooms this month. We will be updating our furniture, mattresses, drapes, sheers, artwork and lighting; as well as re-carpeting, re-wallpapering and re-painting our guest rooms and public hallways. The new decor will be very modern, comfortable and inviting. Thank you for your kind comments about the staff and the staff in the Bistro. I happy to learn that Patsy, our Restaurant Supervisor, and Brian, our Bistro Attendant, offered great service in the Bistro and that you enjoyed the service provided by the entire. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott –Raynham Hotel when you are in the local area. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Diane Houlihan
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott – Raynham Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raynham
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Raynham
94 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Plymouth Middleboro
17.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
17.6 mi away
Courtyard Boston Stoughton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Raynham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Raynham

Address: 37 Paramount Dr, Rte. 44, Raynham, MA 02767-1005 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Raynham)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Raynham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Raynham
Price Range: £101 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Raynham 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boston Raynham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Raynham Hotel Raynham
Courtyard Raynham
Raynham Courtyard
Raynham Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing