We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Revere
markham on
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay Again”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We always stay at this particular Sheraton and have always had a great stay. They have made some great updates recently and the breakfast was delicious. Our room was very quiet and comfortable and the staff is always very accommodating. Try to avoid the hotel restaurant Bisuteki- they charged us $9 for 1 ice tea with a refill and the chicken was rubbery! They also added an extra dollar to their tip!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Hello,
We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Four Points and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Boston! Bisuteki is operated by a different management company but I will forward your comments to the operators.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    171
    120
    54
    45
See reviews for
134
168
25
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2013

After travelling for a total of 16 hours we got into the hotel room to find that instead of having the queen bed we had ordered and payed for our room was actually two double beds, the hotel was fully booked out so we couldn't change it. The pool was absolutely tiny and the overall decor of the hotel was very dull and outdated however it does say inside that it is currently being "renovated".

Despite what the advertisement said there is a free continental breakfast which was nice and we had a really nice view of Boston from the fifth floor.

Room Tip: Pay the extra buck or two and go to the Hampton, it beats it in every way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whiteyadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the confusion with the reservation. The hotel offers standard king beds and two double beds, we do not have any queen bedded rooms. We are happy to say that we have finished renovations with the sleeping rooms and hope you come back and stay with us again. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the view from the room.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Revere hotels

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I was scheduled for a conference at the Sheraton Boston in Bay Bay but could not get a room the night before the conference. So, at the recommendation of the Sheraton operator, I booked the Four Points Logan Airport. Made sense---get in late at the airport, stay overnight there, and go into the city the next morning from the airport. I am also aware that a Four Points does not have the same amenities as the regular Sheratons, but was fine with that as well. Four Points are usually clean and conveniently located. NOT THIS ONE!

First, this is 20 minutes away from the airport in the opposite direction from downtown without traffic or circling the airport! One guy had been on the shuttle circling for an hour, just continuing to pick up people instead of going straight to the hotel after the first round of pick ups. It is located at the end of a strip mall in the middle of nowhere with no real restaurants--taco bell, McDonalds, etc. and didn't have a decent restaurant inside. Then to top it off, it cost me $47.00 by taxi (there is not free shuttle to downtown) to get into downtown Boston from there the next day. And I had asked if it was better to go back to the airport and take a taxi from there but they said that it would be backtracking--so much for that!

Second, there were no curtains to close over the windows! All it had were light filters. I called to see if the curtains could be closed and they informed me that they were only decorative. Now, I was on the side with the parking lot lights which were on all night from the strip mall. I got absolutely no sleep.

I am a Starwood gold member and was extremely disappointed in this hotel. With all that said, I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Hello,
I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. I do apologize that you were not able to get any sleep the night before your conference. The rooms do have black out shades, they are located right behind the light filters. As for the restaurants, we do have a Japanese Steakhouse located inside the hotel and UNOS Chicago Grille is located next to us which is closer than McDonalds and Taco Bell. As for the shuttle service, we do offer complimentary service to and from the airport as well as public transportation to access downtown Boston. Unfortunately, we do not shuttle to downtown but cab fares range from $35 - $45 depending on the destination and traffic. Thank you for your feedback and I hope you give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 10:30pm. We were tired and just wanted to go to bed. When we were making our travel plans we called around to find the best deal and to make sure they were going to have a free shuttle to the airport and that we could leave our car there while we were gone for free. When we arrived at the hotel they told us it was $80 extra to leave our car there for the week and that we needed a credit card to put down for incidentals! We were not made aware of this prior to arrival and had SPECIFICALLY asked these questions so we didn't have any surprises. We don't own a credit card and had very limited funds to travel with so these things really put a damper on our vacation. I called my mom to use her credit card for the incidentals and they said they couldn't take a credit card over the phone!!! I work at a resort so I should have known better but our policy is that if the customer was quoted something we have to honor it no matter what! Well, we gave them all the cash we had and said we'd speak to the manager in the morning. The manager was not anymore help then the 2 desk clerks at night! On a positive note the shuttle drivers were very nice. The breakfast was great and the room was clean and had a mini fridge and a microwave which was nice. Just beware of the things they DON'T tell you when you make your reservation and make sure to plan for extras!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Hello,

I apologize for the confusion with the reservation. I will address the Front Desk to be more specific when speaking about long term parking reservations. For future reference, we offer a long term parking package on our website which explains the rate details. However, I am glad that you enjoyed the room itself as well as the breakfast in the morning. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I stayed for 3 nights at this Boston hotel. Though it's located quite a distance from many Boston attractions, I appreciated the quiet surroundings. There was free breakfast provided in the morning, which was a surprise as it was not included during the booking. The best part was the breakfast was actually pretty good. The rooms are really comfortable and spacious. For the price that I was paying, I am very happy with the experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherCMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Hello,

I read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the hotel and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Boston!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I had a 24 hour layover in Boston and booked this as a last minute option in case I had not found anything better, as hotels seemed kind of pricey. I happened to be in Boston for game 6 of Stanley Cup Playoffs, so hotel prices skyrocketed by the time we landed. The reviews of this hotel had left me a bit apprehensive. The hotel shuttle came to the airport in a timely manner ( you have to call the hotel!). Check-in was easy and the staff was pleasant. The room had comfy bed, clean linens, mini fridge, flat screen....nothing to complain about. This review is written with the understanding that this is a 3 star airport hotel, I wasn't expecting a view of Boston Harbor from the room. The hallways were clean. There was never longer than a ten minute wait for shuttle. The neighborhood isn't very nice. Best for an airport stay, ok for stay with the purpose of touring Boston.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LushieIsRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Hello,
We are glad that you had found value and have enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate the comments and we hope you return to see us again.
Thank you for you review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayed here the night before an early morning flight to San Francisco from Logan. I must agree with the other reviewers that this is NOT an airport hotel! It's a good 15 minute ride from the airport but if you hit traffic, it could easily be a 45 minute ride, which happened to us. My family and I had different opinions on this hotel. My wife said it was disgusting and dirty. My daughter said the same. My son and I thought it was acceptable for the night but would probably not stay there again. The front desk staff was accommodating but the room was not up to our expectations. We are Starwood Gold members and have stayed at many Starwood hotels and this one did not live up to the brand. To start off the bed skirts were dirty and the hallways smelled like smoke even though smoking is not permitted in this hotel. We had a recently updated room but it still wasn't great. One good thing about this hotel is they have a free shuttle that comes often and the drivers are very friendly and dependable. As a Starwood member, I would rather stay at the Westin Waterfront if I have another early morning flight.

Room Tip: Hotel is not near airport. This is a no frills hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Hi,
We display on our homepage that we are 4 miles away from the airport. The beds are new and should not have been dirty. We will investigate the skirts. Could you please elaborate what else in the room was not up to your standards?
We appreciate your input and wish to improve on any errors.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Revere
Quality Inn Revere
#4 of 5 in Revere
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport
Address: 407 Squire Rd, Revere, MA 02151-4320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Revere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport is located near the Logan International Airport, and Boston's many tourist sites, convention centers, universities, hospitals and sports arenas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Boston Logan International Airport Hotel Revere
4 Points Boston Logan International Airport
Four Points Hotel Revere
Four Points Revere
Revere Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing