We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bates Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Chicago
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Bates Motel”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed at this property for three days in May and found it to be one of the most depressing and run-down hotels I have ever seen. The hotel corridor was a bit scary too, with dirty brown carpeting and matching walls.Granted, I was in the annex part of the hotel, set aside from the main tower, so those rooms may have provided a nicer experience but my room was absolutely dark, dank, and disgusting. While the bedding was perfectly comfortable, the room resembled a dorm room, with a little cove set aside for a desk (featuring soiled room service menus and stationery) and a TV from 1994. The curtains were dirty and the bathroom had seen better days. Overall, it was just a very, very depressing experience.

The lobby and the "bar" were no better, the whole place resembled an old VFW hall, and the staff was neither particularly friendly nor helpful. If you are waiting for a shuttle at the airport, best of luck. The ride without traffic takes about 20 minutes. With traffic brace yourself for a 50-minute ride for the 6 miles to Logan.

The hotel is next to a run-down strip mall with a Subway and a Chinese buffet, as well as a Uno's, where we spent most of our time.

I hope I just got a really bad room in a sad part of the hotel, but judging from what I saw in the lobby and other common areas, I don't think that was the case.

Room Tip: Try and avoid the watchtower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobetrotterIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    162
    113
    51
    42
See reviews for
128
161
24
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The good:
Great water pressure. Clean comfy beds. Fridge and micro in room.

The bad:
Grouchy shuttle driver. I can't draw my drapes shut. No joke, there's a bracket installed preventing me from drawing the drapes closed so at 1am I'm staring at the orange street light shining through my windows. Want to sleep in the daytime? Forget about it. Go somewhere else. Fire alarm went off at 6am. Whole place evacuated. Burnt toast apparently. Not one hotel employee came out to message this to guests or apologize or anything. No clear hotel evacuation signs and no employees directing guests to exits. A total cluster.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Anora C,
We are happy to hear you liked our clean and comfy beds and appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our hotel. It is very important to us to create the best experience for our guests, so we appreciate you sharing with us so we can correct these things for future stays. Thank you for your review, and we hope the rest of your Boston visit was a good one. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Revere hotels

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

When your flight is cancelled and you quickly need to book a hotel, one would think that a hotel with Boston Logan International Airport in its name would be somewhat close to the airport. You would be wrong. As it turns out, the hotel is 15+ minutes away, in a place that your taxi driver might not even be familiar with (mine wasn't, although then again he wasn't familiar with the English language either). It has as much business calling itself the Four Points Beacon Hill or Four Points Back Bay as it does the Four Points Boston Logan. It's an incredibly deceptive, dishonest name for the hotel and Starwood should be embarrassed that it condones this practice.

Besides that, the hotel itself was adequate. The front desk staff was efficient and friendly, and the room was clean (although it smelled a bit too much like cleaner). It would have been nice if the restaurant that was advertised to stay open until 10pm didn't actually close at 9:45, although the Uno's next door isn't the worst option in the world.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Patrick O,
We are sorry you were disappointed with our location. Our hotel is 4.5 miles from Boston Logan Airport, and we offer a free shuttle service from our hotel to the airport to make traveling easier for our guests. We hope our location creates a quieter and more comfortable experience while providing the convenience of close proximity to the airport and other Boston transportation, and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations in this case. However, we are very glad to hear that you had excellent service from our front desk staff. Thank you again for your review, and we hope that you enjoyed the rest of your Boston visit. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

An airport hotel that isn't really in the airport. Clean enough, comfy beds. Rather impersonal. Rather old fashioned USA styled (dark). Free breakfast a bonus and welcome. Unless you like old fashioned Japanese style dinner ( the on site restaurant) the dinner fare consists of ordering in pizza. It did the job of accommodating us overnight in comfort.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank HMMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at 4 Points overnight to save time on an early morning flight from Logan to Costa Rica. The price was inclusive of parking for 7 nights. The price was reasonable, but not cheap.
The room was clean, a bit cramped but ok. We took a shuttle to Logan, and it was on time, the issue we had was the return shuttle to pick up the car. We waited the better part of an hour, and I explained to the desk clerk that we had a medical issue that needed to be addressed as soon as possible, but that fell upon deaf ears..... We finally got the shuttle back to the hotel about 50 minutes after being promised it would be 15 minutes...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is so clean, the mattress and pillows are extremely comfortable, the breakfast is vast and delicious! The hotel staff is so very friendly and accommodating. We have been staying here about 4 nights a week for the past two months - and I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. There is not one complaint I can list.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XfraydoX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear XfraydoX,
Thank you for being a loyal guest of our hotel and taking the time to write us a review. It’s our pleasure to provide you with excellent service during your visits, and we are pleased to hear you enjoy our comfortable beds and delicious breakfast. Thank you again for sharing, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Rundown, smelled, looked dirty and in a poor area. Only one room allocated for my husband and I and our 27 year old son although we were offered a pull out bed. Hotel booked as an overnight stop before our cruise with Norwegian Dawn and booked through Norwegian UK. I don't usually book a package but did this time. Never again. We were expecting accommodation of the same standard as the ship and near the airport (It isn't) and didn't want to sleep in the same room as my 27 year old son. We didn't even check in. Booked into the Marriott.

Room Tip: Don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanSEEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear JeanSEEngland,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We apologize you were disappointed by the accommodations included in your cruise package and that its offerings were unclear. We try our best to fulfill any room requests, but based upon availability this may not always be possible. We are sorry that we were unable to satisfy this request and hope you had an enjoyable cruise vacation. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Revere
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Quality Inn Revere
#4 of 5 in Revere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport
Address: 407 Squire Rd, Revere, MA 02151-4320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Revere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport is located near the Logan International Airport, and Boston's many tourist sites, convention centers, universities, hospitals and sports arenas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Boston Logan International Airport
Four Points Boston Logan International Airport Hotel Revere
Four Points Hotel Revere
Four Points Revere
Revere Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing