We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best experiences I have had at an establishment.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Furnace Brook Winery at Hilltop Orchards

Furnace Brook Winery at Hilltop Orchards
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hilltop Orchards -- an historic apple orchard in the Berkshires and home to award-winning Furnace Brook Winery – invites you to visit and explore our 200 acre property in Richmond, Massachusetts.The Vittori family celebrates its 25th year at Hilltop Orchards. Preserving local farming and opening our land to you - for apple picking, hiking and cross country skiing and snowshoeing - is our pleasure and our privilege.You'll be inspired by the vast open space and fantastic views from the hilltop as you explore the orchards and woodland hiking trails.Guests of our Garden Gables Inn in Lenox enjoy free trail fees plus unlimited wine tasting.
Willsboro, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best experiences I have had at an establishment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The wine tasting was phenomenal especially the Sparkling Moscato was so fantastic that I just had to purchase a bottle. Fantastic way to spend a day!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HuggingAmeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    36
    8
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No better way to spend the day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

What more could you ask for? Beautiful scenery, phenomenal wines, friendly owners and staff! Spending a beautiful day hiking through the orchards, relaxing with a picnic lunch and a bottle of Cidra is what summer in the beautiful Berkshires is all about:) Hilltop Orchards and Furnace Brook Winery is an absolute treasure right here in our back yard!!! If you are a local or a tourist Furnace Brook Winery is a must see!

Helpful?
1 Thank YogaGirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A nice stop on a snowy mid-April afternoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stopped at the Furnace Brook Winery on a snowy afternoon in mid-April while touring the Berkshires. The wines were very good, especially their apple ice wine which was amazing. There were very good hard ciders as well. The host was very knowledegable about all of the wines and gave us a great explanation about the process they follow to create the ice wine from apples.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rutland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great day of snowshoeing and tasting wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Groomed xc ski trails were perfect. We chose to snowshoe because we had them with us, but you can rent skis or snowshoes. The wine was fantastic. Great day!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ant w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun Trails & Lovely Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We visited Hilltop for the cross country skiing and snowshoeing and had a great time! The trails were in great shape and offer enough variety for beginners like us or more advanced skiers. You're in for lovely mountain views as well as trails through pristine woods. Make sure to leave yourself time to enjoy cider, donuts, wine, or chili by the fire afterwards! The friendly and welcoming staff (and fellow skiers too!) at Hilltop added to the experience. All around fun day and we'd definitely like to visit again when we're back in the Berkshires!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Furnace Brook Winery at Hilltop Orchards also viewed

Pittsfield, Berkshires
Stockbridge, Berkshires
 

Been to Furnace Brook Winery at Hilltop Orchards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing