We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Rockland
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rockland
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Everything about this motel is wonderful. The rooms are always clean and bright, and the staff is great: warm, friendly, knowledgeable, and they do the little extras with a smile that is genuine and says that the guest is really welcomed there. I would mention staff names, but I might omit one, and that would be unfair--they are all great.
I have been staying here approximately twice a month for some ten years, and every time has been great. I am forever recommending it to people I know.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BENJAMIN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    164
    49
    18
    5
See reviews for
175
88
47
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
FORT EDWARD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Great place to stay due to cleanliness, friendly staff and the continental breakfast is better than any other hotel we've stayed at. We always make it a point to stay here and to shop for a Best Western at other locales.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MARIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, Massachusetts, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

comfortable, clean, reasonable, convenient location- exactly what we needed for a simple overnight stay before driving into Logan next day. We did not use any amenities (sorry to have missed the free breakfast!)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bradford M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

Very easy drive to T station in Braintree, and then you're in the heart of Boston with no parking hassles. One day the Braintree parking garage was full so we got back on the road and went up to the next T station exit - Quincy Adams,and had no problem parking there. However if you do park at QA be sure to write down the location of your car - this garage is HUGE, and the levels are divided - 1A, 1B etc. So if you are staying outside the city this is a great choice, good breakfast and the man who runs the breakfast room is very helpful and kind. The rooms are HUGE! The beds are comfortable, the bathroom is fairly small but adequate. The rooms are remarkably quiet. The only reason I
didn't give perfect ratings is because this place needs some love - the wallpaper is separating from the wall in spots in the bathroom, and the rooms just need refurbishing in general. But really, for price and convenience you can't beat it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheilabuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I stayed six nights while visiting my Mom at Linden Ponds. Exceptionally clean. Fridge and A/C ran very quietly. Windows opened. Friendly service. I will choose this again over others in the neighborhood.

This property offers a discount for those visiting Linden Ponds. You need to make your reservation by calling this property directly to get that discount.

There is a handy Dunkin Donuts right next door but the coffee in the lobby is also good. Breakfast had good variety.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
142 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Received friendly and helpful customer service from everyone encountered, especially from Matt, who checked us in. Found hotel to be very clean, quiet, and the bed and linens were updated and quite comfortable. Larger size room, blackout curtains, and convenient interior walkways and parking just outside. The breakfast had eggs, bacon, waffles, danish, toast and muffins, cereal, fruit, juices, and was constantly refilled as needed. This is an older property that is being updated; I found no flaws and would easily recommend to anyone to stay here. Great value!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alltravellvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devesh K, General Manager at Best Western Rockland, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You Very Much for letting us know about your experience at our Hotel..We really appreciate it. My staff would be really happy to to hear of the recognition you have given..it makes us proud as a team..I am glad that you mentioned that the Hotel is older & at the same time noticed too that changes are ongoing & indeed found value in the property..
Few words says it all..Thanks Again..

Devesh Karani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Bad experience in many ways: First room we were given had rain water pouring into the ceiling above the window, covering the windowsill and the air conditioning unit. Next room we were given one sink didn't work at all and the bathroom fan was the noisiest ever heard, worse it couldn't be shut off without shutting off the bath light too! Carpets had several holes worn through. This hotel needs a total renovation.

Lastly, this hotel does not have an elevator. Dragging suitcases up a flight of stairs is no picnic.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cucidate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devesh K, General Manager at Best Western Rockland, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Fred,

I want to Thank You for staying with us & more so appreciate your feedback. No Excuses but indeed due to the Extremely Heavy rain & wind that night for some reason the Siding from outside the window on the second floor got loose & the water paved its way in through the sheet rock into the window sil .We are in progress of rectifying the issue & are extremely apologetic for the inconvenience you have had. I hope you do give us another chance in the future to make your experience a much more enjoyable one. As you mentioned that we are in need of a renovation which our ownership is aware of and we are working towards it.
Thank You Again..

Devesh Karani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Rockland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
8.1 mi away
Nantasket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
9.3 mi away
The Inn at Scituate Harbor
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rockland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rockland

Property: Best Western Rockland
Address: 909 Hingham St, Rockland, MA 02370 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Rockland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rockland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rockland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Rockland is perfectly located between historic Boston and Cape Cod on Route 3, ideal for business & leisure travelers, a home away from home. Now Under New Ownership & Management. Newly Renovated Lobby, Public Areas, Fitness Center with Brand New Equipment & Serving Hot/Continental Breakfast, Flat Screen TVs. Our Hotel is minutes from the Braintree Red Line Subway Station, The Hanover Mall & Derby Street Mall are within 3 miles. Area attractions nearby include the New England Aquarium, Fenway Park, the Freedom Trail, JFK Library, Museum of Science and Faneuil Hall Marketplace, one of America's most famous shopping and dining experiences, Harbor Cruises & Whale Watching, Boston Plymouth Plantation, Boston National Historical Park, South Shore Plaza In Braintree, Wrentham Factory Shopping Outlet, Birth Place & Home of John Adams in Quincy. For that avid golfer, there are many golf clubs in the area such as Rockland Golf course, Pembroke Country Club and Scituate Country Club to name a few. Several malls, shops, restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the immediate vicinity. A perfect way to start your day is with our complimentary full hot breakfast with a choice of hot items, eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including hot waffle flavors! Our hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like access to copy and fax services. Our Mayflower Meeting room accommodates up to 60 people ideal for meetings & conferences. We are in close proximity to Assinippi Industrial Park and Hingham Corporate Center. All spacious guest rooms include irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television. Microwaves and refrigerators are in some rooms. We are 100% Smoke Free & are in a continuous effort to be so. Harvard, Cambridge MIT, Stonehill College, Bridgewater State College, Milton Academy, are major educational area attractions. For an unforgettable adventure, book a stay at the BEST WESTERN Rockland today. General Hotel Information: Check-In: 3PM (15:00) Check-Out: 11AM (11:00) Hotel Ratings: AAA-2 Diamond Pet Policy: Pets not accepted. More> Guest Rooms: null Cable satellite television with HBO® AM/FM alarm clock Coffee/tea maker Microwave available More Area Information: 3.00 mile(s) from Derby Street Mall 7.00 mile(s) from John Adams Birthplace, President's birthplace and home 9.00 mile(s) from Nantasket Beach 11.00 mile(s) from South Shore Plaza, shopping mall 12.00 mile(s) from JFK Library, portrays life, leadership and legacy of President Kennedy More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Rockland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rockland Hotel Rockland
Rockland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing