We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Rockland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rockland
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rockland
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The Best Western in Rockland MA (outside of Boston MA) is a nice hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast every morning. Lobby and rooms nicely decorated. Hotel seemed clean mostly even in the hallway. Room was nice and clean and the air worked and we enjoyed our stay there overall. Not a five-star hotel but a decent place to stay when traveling. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    159
    48
    18
    5
See reviews for
166
85
42
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
redwood valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This motel was very convenient for our purposes of visiting Boston. You are 6 miles from the Braintree "T" station and if that parking lot is full the Quincy Adams station is two exits away. We also easily went to Cape Cod from the Hotel. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast is one of the best continental breakfasts around. The bacon was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princess Anne, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I spend an average of 3 nights a week in hotels for business. When I'm working in this area this is where I stay. I've stayed @ almost every hotel chain located in area, both more and less expensive, and this is by far the best hotel for the money. Staff is accommodating and friendly. Rooms are clean, water is plentiful and hot, and it's quiet so you can sleep. Smile, if you must spend time in Boston traffic, you might as well be well rested and happy. ;)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Hamilton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Recently stayed here 2 nights for a business trip. Maybe 30 minutes from Logan airport except during morning rush hour when it took 75 minutes to return to the airport. I was on the first floor with my room not accessible from the lobby. You walk into the parking lot and get to your room from a hallway with an outside access (hallway locked after dark). Room was very acceptable and clean.

There are a few dining choices within walking distance (Dina's pizza, Bellas, etc)

The complimentary breakfast items were above average that even include scrambled eggs and bacon.

I will definitely return to this hotel for trips to our nearby office there. If you were interested in touring Boston, I would find something closer to the city but this one fit my business visit perfectly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmorken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushkill PA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Well located, clean, helpful staff, Too expensive. The area is expensive so I guess the price is competitive. In that case this was slightly lower than others in the area. The Italian resturant next door is also expensive but there are other good places to eat in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmeadow, Massachusetts, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

The hotel is a good value except Sept 6-7 when only the suites were available for booking and all area hotels were booked at online sites. The suite wasn;t worth the additional cost. We enjoy seeing Janet at the Front desk when we check in and appreciate the sugar feee syrup for our waffles. Few hotels do this for their clients who need less sugar products.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Booked the room for two days. It was horrible!!! Smoke filled like a 20 year old bar. Matt, did apologize and rebate my bill. Great service but bad place. If u stay, it is supposedly a non smoking facility. Stay away from room 202. Gonna take years to get the smoke oughta there.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Realtripadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Rockland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
8.1 mi away
Nantasket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
9.3 mi away
The Inn at Scituate Harbor
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Rockland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rockland

Property: BEST WESTERN Rockland
Address: 909 Hingham Street, Rockland, MA 02370 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Rockland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rockland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rockland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Rockland is perfectly located between historic Boston and Cape Cod on Route 3, ideal for business & leisure travelers, a home away from home. Now Under New Ownership & Management. Newly Renovated Lobby, Public Areas, Fitness Center with Brand New Equipment & Serving Hot/Continental Breakfast, Flat Screen TVs. Our Hotel is minutes from the Braintree Red Line Subway Station, The Hanover Mall & Derby Street Mall are within 3 miles. Area attractions nearby include the New England Aquarium, Fenway Park, the Freedom Trail, JFK Library, Museum of Science and Faneuil Hall Marketplace, one of America's most famous shopping and dining experiences, Harbor Cruises & Whale Watching, Boston Plymouth Plantation, Boston National Historical Park, South Shore Plaza In Braintree, Wrentham Factory Shopping Outlet, Birth Place & Home of John Adams in Quincy. For that avid golfer, there are many golf clubs in the area such as Rockland Golf course, Pembroke Country Club and Scituate Country Club to name a few. Several malls, shops, restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the immediate vicinity. A perfect way to start your day is with our complimentary full hot breakfast with a choice of hot items, eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including hot waffle flavors! Our hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like access to copy and fax services. Our Mayflower Meeting room accommodates up to 60 people ideal for meetings & conferences. We are in close proximity to Assinippi Industrial Park and Hingham Corporate Center. All spacious guest rooms include irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television. Microwaves and refrigerators are in some rooms. We are 100% Smoke Free & are in a continuous effort to be so. Harvard, Cambridge MIT, Stonehill College, Bridgewater State College, Milton Academy, are major educational area attractions. For an unforgettable adventure, book a stay at the BEST WESTERN Rockland today. General Hotel Information: Check-In: 3PM (15:00) Check-Out: 11AM (11:00) Hotel Ratings: AAA-2 Diamond Pet Policy: Pets not accepted. More> Guest Rooms: null Cable satellite television with HBO® AM/FM alarm clock Coffee/tea maker Microwave available More Area Information: 3.00 mile(s) from Derby Street Mall 7.00 mile(s) from John Adams Birthplace, President's birthplace and home 9.00 mile(s) from Nantasket Beach 11.00 mile(s) from South Shore Plaza, shopping mall 12.00 mile(s) from JFK Library, portrays life, leadership and legacy of President Kennedy More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rockland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rockland Hotel Rockland
Rockland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing