We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Rockland
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rockland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Best price this particular stay for the three hotels in the area. Hotel is clean, clerks are friendly with smiles that seem genuine. With free hot continental breakfast and free internet, this hotel stay is a good value. It;s location immediately off Route 3 makes it a convenient place to stay if you're traveling between Boston and Plymouth or if you need a break before taking on Cape Cod traffic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devesh K, General Manager at Best Western Rockland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank You for staying with us & mentioning that we offer the Best price for the three hotels in the area. Also we appreciate you mentioning the cleanliness, the staff & the hot continental breakfast with Complimentary WIFI..& being an overall value..

Thank You & we hope to see you soon staying with us again..

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

The room was kept immaculate, and, while an older facility, it was in good shape. The real test of an outstanding hotel is how they handle problems, and the Best Western Rockland did a fantastic job in this area: 1. No refrigerator or microwave in room. HINT: Ask for one when you make your reservations; the hotel is quirky about this. Solution: both appeared before 9 am the next day. 2. Heating/cooling unit broken: knob to adjust just spun round and round; fan only the first night. Solution: The hotel installed a brand new unit by mid-morning within two hours after we pointed out the problem. Fabulous! We've never had such great response to problems, even when staying in Hyatts, Hiltons, etc. We enthusiastically recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devesh K, General Manager at Best Western Rockland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Cynthia,

Thank You For your feed back & business. Yes, we are an older Hotel but I am really grateful to you for Comparing us to bigger brands where problems are not handled as efficiently as we did a fabulous job at the Best Western Rockland.. That means a lot to us.. Also about the room being immaculate being an older property..The good news is that we are in the process right now of painting the entire exterior of the building. Our room renovations are going to be done completely by the end of next year & every room of ours will have a MicroFridge. A lot to look forward to step by step as we come to the last quarter of this year into next year..Thank You for everything you mentioned about our Hotel & we hope to see you soon again.

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Good location to where I was visiting( Marshfield, Ma.). Hotel staff very accomodating, Room very clean and comfortable. Free WiFi, Free breakfast, scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, juices, coffee and a selection of pastries.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rljetoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devesh K, General Manager at Best Western Rockland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank You for staying with us & your business. We are very pleased we met your expectations & that you enjoyed the breakfast..staff services & cleanliness. Thank You & we hope to see you soon..

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This hotels location was great, the staff was very helpful. Very nice breakfast. My husband was a little worried when he entered the room and the window was open but we got it shut and locked. The only downside of the hotel is that there wasn't a refrigerator or microwave in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sbeck88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devesh K, General Manager at Best Western Rockland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank You for sharing your experience with us. Just to assure you we have addressed the issue about the window being opened with our staff and having a MicroFridge in all our Guestrooms before the end of next year..We appreciate that you acknowledged the staff & them being helpful & the breakfast we have to offer.

We do hope to see you stay with us soon again.

Thank You
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was not your usual, it included hot waffles, bacon and eggs and the coffee was really good. We were very happy with our stay and will definitely go back...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devesh K, General Manager at Best Western Rockland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Joanne,

Thank You for you feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed every aspect of the Hotel & thank you for mentioning the same..The staff..Selection of Breakfast..cleanliness,,Thank You.

We look forward to see you soon again..

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Wonderful, friendly, helpful personnel. Nice breakfast..best coffee of any breakfast place...and wonderfully hot! Fresh fruit, too. Cold water cooler at front desk area...to refill your travel bottles. Excellent AC...which was "on" when we arrived. Though it was 90° out, we were greeted by a very cool room. Bathroom is small. The small sink is enclosed by two walls...making it feel very enclosed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is good. Convenient having a restaurant across the parking lot. It's close to the highway and the rates are usually competitive. WiFi could be a little faster. It comes with a free breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rg3150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Rockland
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
7.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Nantasket Beach Resort
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
9.4 mi away
The Inn at Scituate Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rockland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rockland

Address: 909 Hingham St, Rockland, MA 02370 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Rockland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rockland
Price Range: £89 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rockland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Rockland is perfectly located between historic Boston and Cape Cod on Route 3, ideal for business & leisure travelers, a home away from home. Now Under New Ownership & Management. Newly Renovated Lobby, Public Areas, Fitness Center with Brand New Equipment & Serving Hot/Continental Breakfast, Flat Screen TVs. Our Hotel is minutes from the Braintree Red Line Subway Station, The Hanover Mall & Derby Street Mall are within 3 miles. Area attractions nearby include the New England Aquarium, Fenway Park, the Freedom Trail, JFK Library, Museum of Science and Faneuil Hall Marketplace, one of America's most famous shopping and dining experiences, Harbor Cruises & Whale Watching, Boston Plymouth Plantation, Boston National Historical Park, South Shore Plaza In Braintree, Wrentham Factory Shopping Outlet, Birth Place & Home of John Adams in Quincy. For that avid golfer, there are many golf clubs in the area such as Rockland Golf course, Pembroke Country Club and Scituate Country Club to name a few. Several malls, shops, restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the immediate vicinity. A perfect way to start your day is with our complimentary full hot breakfast with a choice of hot items, eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including hot waffle flavors! Our hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like access to copy and fax services. Our Mayflower Meeting room accommodates up to 60 people ideal for meetings & conferences. We are in close proximity to Assinippi Industrial Park and Hingham Corporate Center. All spacious guest rooms include irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television. Microwaves and refrigerators are in some rooms. We are 100% Smoke Free & are in a continuous effort to be so. Harvard, Cambridge MIT, Stonehill College, Bridgewater State College, Milton Academy, are major educational area attractions. For an unforgettable adventure, book a stay at the BEST WESTERN Rockland today. General Hotel Information: Check-In: 3PM (15:00) Check-Out: 11AM (11:00) Hotel Ratings: AAA-2 Diamond Pet Policy: Pets not accepted. More> Guest Rooms: null Cable satellite television with HBO® AM/FM alarm clock Coffee/tea maker Microwave available More Area Information: 3.00 mile(s) from Derby Street Mall 7.00 mile(s) from John Adams Birthplace, President's birthplace and home 9.00 mile(s) from Nantasket Beach 11.00 mile(s) from South Shore Plaza, shopping mall 12.00 mile(s) from JFK Library, portrays life, leadership and legacy of President Kennedy More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Rockland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rockland Hotel Rockland
Rockland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing