We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Rockland
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Rockland)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
301
204
60
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
204
60
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape codbest westernsbreakfast attendantno elevatorfirst floorsouth shore areabreakfast barclean roomsgreat place to stayconvenient locationbed was comfortablefront desk clerkbagelsfree breakfaststayed for nightsstay there againstaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

stayed here for one night- as far as a bw -it is at par with most. I would stay here again- room was the same as most- decent WiFi- Same breakfast, eggs, bacon. toast etc staff was nice, friendly and helpful- easy check in and out.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank sharonweiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devesh K, General Manager at Best Western Rockland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank You for staying with us & your business. Also, thank you for your appreciation for the staff & breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you soon again..

Thank You,

Devesh Karani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Spent two nights at this motel while moving out of our house. Had great beds, internet, nearby restaurants and stores, close highway access to Route 3. Perfect to relax from hetic move. Straight shot to Nantasket Beach (10 miles) - carosel, arcade, restaurants and large beach for relaxation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MEM5020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devesh K, General Manager at Best Western Rockland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank You for your business. I am very happy about the fact that you had a Great Experience at out Hotel.

Thank You & we look forward to seeing you soon again.

Devesh Karani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean and everyone was curtious. The breakfast was tasty and lasted enough time for you to enjoy. Definitely a worth while stay. If you want food late night Tk Osheas was good cheap and across the street.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devesh K, General Manager at Best Western Rockland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank You for your business & for sharing your experience with us during your stay. We are really pleased that everything was fine & you had a great stay.

Thank You,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Not every room has a refrigerator however if you request one when you make your reservation every effort will be made to accommodate this request as they move them from room to room. The breakfast Buffet which is included is very good, However the sausage tasted like it was microwaved and was pretty flavorless

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devesh K, General Manager at Best Western Rockland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank You For your staying at our Hotel & your Business..We are glad you enjoyed your stay & the Breakfast Buffet. We are due to complete all our Room Renovations by the end of next year & I guarantee you that we will have a Fridge & Microwave in every guest room..I am glad that my staff did take care of your request & delivered a Micro/Fridge to you..

Thank You & we hope to see you soon again..

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My stay was very good. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The staff goes out of their way to say hi and check on you. My room was very clean, the bed was comfortable. The air conditioning was very cold, which is a big plus for me. They only the I had a problem with was, at Breakfast. The eggs were cold and the sausage was not tasty. I would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Bone414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devesh K, General Manager at Best Western Rockland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback for our Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay & were happy with the staff & services. The Breakfast issue has been rectified & we have changed over the Sausage to Bacon & from scrambled eggs to Omelette Patties..Thank You for recognizing my staff & the cleanliness at the Hotel too..

We hope to see you soon again..

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews