We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn on Cove Hill
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Rockport
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerson Inn(Rockport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Lion Motel(Gloucester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vista(Gloucester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
22
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
3
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Ours was a very last minute reservation, the night before, in fact. We were made very, very welcome and had a very relaxing time. The beds were great,the shower amazing and the food terrific and plenteous. Betsy and Frank sat down and made us feel like friends. Frank was a Gloucester fisherman by trade and heritage and has wonderful stories and memories. The inn is on the edge of "downtown" so many attractions and restaurants are a very easy walk, as are two beaches. My Mom lives a few blocks away and I love her dearly, but I may make this my regular stopping place, that's how much I loved it!

Room Tip: Just have a chat with Betsy, she'll let you know about the layout and help you find the right room. The Joshua, ground floor and it's own entrance was perfect for us.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Many thanks to Betsy & Frank for allowing us to stay at their home for the last night of our New England adventure. The harbor and town views from our 3rd floor room were incredible, and the location near the quaint town center and harbors was perfect for the brief time we were able to spend there. Betsy accommodated us with an early breakfast so we could get to the Boston airport in time for our flight. The inn is an hour from Boston and the surrounding area is very scenic. An excellent destination for travelers looking for a way to wind down and be pampered.

Room Tip: Only staying one night at the inn did not allow us an opportunity to see more than a couple other rooms on the third floor. Our room had a double bed and a twin bed, so space was a little tight. Those rooms with only one bed seemed to provide a very comfortable amount of space.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This Must be the Best Inn in Rockport and surounding area by miles. Betsy and Frank are Wonderful Hosts. The Rooms are SPOTLESS, Rooms Cleaned and Towels changed Daily, Ample Car Parking, GREAT Views Over the Harbour.

Betsy Makes the Best MUFFINS in the Area, Thiere home is your home when you stay there, Its Home From Home. While staying there for two weeks I met people that return time after time, so that says it all. I will be Back in 2013.

Room Tip: All Rooms are great
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We happened upon the Inn using a guidebook six years ago which highlighted Betsy's quirky style. Having stayed there five times in six years we can say that the rooms are cozy and clean. Betsy and Frank make you feel at home and cheerfully share stories. The location is amazing...a quick walk to shops, restaurants, and Bear Skin Neck.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

We had a wonderfully warm reception from Betsy who was toiling in the garden. Our room was quirky and interesting, which characterized the age of the establishment, with a sparklingly clean en-suite shower. Period furniture throughout the Inn added to the charm of this quaint B&B on a hillside within easy walking of the very interesting and diverse town centre. The Inn is wonderfully situated, with views overlooking the harbour and surrounding area. Betsy and Frank are very special people who enjoy having guests and this greatly added to our thorough enjoyment throughout the whole of our stay. Their personal service was top rate in every aspect. This is a very special place run by very special people and somewhere we would willingly return to time and time again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo-anne1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews