We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Wonderful Time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seacrest Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seacrest Manor
Ranked #10 of 25 Rockport B&B and Inns
readytotravel_7
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Another great vacation stop. This was our 7th year at Seacrest and things haven't changed....still feels like home. If you're really thinking about visiting Rockport, Mass. consider including Seacrest in your plans. You woun't go wrong. We're coming back next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank readytotravel_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
72
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We recently returned from our second trip to Seacrest Manor and it won't be our last. We plan to make this an annual trip. The Inn is a tastefully appointed, meticuously maintained, warm and welcoming old mansion about a mile outside the center of Rockport, MA. What really distinguishes it from others we've stayed at is Pat (the Innkeeper). From the first time we met her (actually from our first telephone conversation with her) we felt as though we've known her all our lives. She went above and beyond in catering to our needs and always made us feel at home. Her warmth and friendliness comes natually. Innkeeping isn't her job; it is her joy.

Room Tip: All rooms are phenominal; 7&8 have great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rchilone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmar, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

Mrs. Pat was the most gracious hostess of this wonderfull B&B and treats you really as "Guests". She even spoiled us with cheese and crackers in the evening while we enjoyed the lounge with seaview.

Breakfast was a choice between different options, nicely presented and cooked to perfection.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacquessylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

My husband and I went to Rockport to celebrate our 30th anniversary and Seacrest Manor was recommended by another B&B that was unavailable for that weekend. We were met by Pat and her husband and taken up to our room, where there was a small, delicious carrot cake waiting for us. They didn't know that that was the kind of cake we had had at our wedding, so it was an even better surprise. Our room had a door to the upstairs deck, with ocean and lighthouse (twin) view. Pull the shades down unless you want a sunrise wake up call (which I did because I wanted to photograph it).
Breakfast was fantastic in a cozy diningroom. We had a choice of eggs and bacon, with fruit to start, or strawberry pancakes. Each day there was something different.
The inn was a quick drive to Rockport or Gloucester. Eat dinner at Duckworth's Bistro in Gloucester if you want to really have a great weekend.

Room Tip: Website has photos of each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leighdee30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llantilio Pertholey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

Seacrest Manor is a lovely house with beautiful views from the sitting room and garden. Pat is a great host and provided us with a great cup of tea, which was much appreciated after a week without any tea. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arisaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

The first time we stayed at the Seacrest Manor we were on our honeymoon 30 years ago. 30 years later the inn is just as lovely, the host just as gracious, and the stay just as wonderful. (We, on the other hand, are 30 years older. Enough said). Pat could not do enough for us. She was the perfect innkeeper. The location and views are spectacular. Rockport is charming, full of art and beauty. It is the quintessential New England seacoast town and The Seacrest Manor the right place to enjoy it from.

Room Tip: Rooms 7 and 8 with terraces are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J'Adore-Voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

From the moment we arrived until our departure the next day, Pat went went out of her way to make our weekend special and perfect. She even baked us a cake! We were able to sit out on the deck with our friends (who were able to book the last available room for this past saturday) until sunset drinking wine and eating cheese and crackers before heading off to dinner. The next morning we had coffee served to us in the living room and then we were served a wonderful homemade breakfast in the beautiful dining room. The breakfast service was impeccable. Crisp white linen, china, crystal swan salt and pepper shakers, marmalade, just perfection. We can't wait to go back again. The bedrooms and bathrooms were immaculate and well decorated. Our room #5 was quite large and had a fireplace and king bed. It was so quiet. Our friends were in room #2 which was beautiful and had a door to go outside to access the stairs to the shared deck overlooking the ocean. This was more than overnight accomidations. This was truly a special place you can relax and be taken care of. Perfect location to walk in the am. Beautiful homes and ocean views all down Marmion Way.

Room Tip: The shared deck is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank limomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockport hotels
1.4 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#4 of 6 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
2.2 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#3 of 6 in Rockport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Seafarer Inn
The Seafarer Inn
#1 of 25 in Rockport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seven South Street Inn
Seven South Street Inn
#2 of 25 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.7 mi away
Yankee Clipper Inn
Yankee Clipper Inn
#8 of 25 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacrest Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacrest Manor

Property: Seacrest Manor
Address: 99 Marmion Way, Rockport, MA 01966-1998
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yankee magazine has named Seacrest Manor as "Best of New England Editors Choice winner in the May/June 2011 Travel Guide to New England. Seacrest Manor...Best Cape Ann Hideout. Beautiful ocean views and lovely landscaped grounds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing