We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Window to the sea”
Review of Seacrest Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seacrest Manor
Ranked #14 of 24 Rockport B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I felt like I had lucked out with this last-minute availability when all other inns were booked. This quiet, beautifully landscaped manor has a picture-perfect window to a lone lighthouse and a rooftop deck with views of the sea. Delicious full breakfast. A small, quiet cove beach is just a short walk away. Reasonable rates compared to other inns in the area. But what really made my stay enjoyable was the welcoming warmth of owner Pat, who makes guest feel right at home and shared great tips to give me an insider's view of Rockport.

Room Tip: Room 4 is small but cozy, with 2 windows providing a cool cross-breeze and delightful garden view. D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1tanktrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

Everything about this B & B is perfect! It's warm, friendly, charming and pristine. It's a short walk into the amazing town of Rockport. The proprietor, Pat, is attentive, but gives total privacy. We had our honeymoon here almost 33 years ago. It's such a relief to see it's better than ever. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back! BTW, breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: Ask for the water view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tempest461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My husband and I started our honeymoon at Seacrest Manor almost 20 years ago. We returned for our anniversary this year and were delighted to see that it is still the same. The owner is the niece of the original owners, and she shares their excellent taste and warm hospitality. The inn itself is charming and quiet; perfect for a couple getting away together. Our room was cozy and comfortable and there is a large living room with couches and space for reading and playing games. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts remembered our preferences from day to day. Finally, if you go to Rockport, check out the Shalin Liu Performance Center. We got tickets for an amazing Boston Symphony Orchestra chamber music performance.

Room Tip: Rooms 7 and 8 have private decks and a view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonAnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I returned to Seacrest Manor for a second visit and stayed an entire week. When I walked in the door, I felt a warm welcome from a familiar place. The room was the same one I had during the last visit, ever so clean and fresh. The hospitality was the Best and Pat, the owner was there to greet me when I arrived. She made me feel like one of the family. Not being a big breakfast eater, Pat made sure every morning there was a fresh pot of coffee for me.!
Pat suggested different restaurants for me to try. Boy, does she pick them well. It was a great week of culinary delights.

Pack your bags and head for Seacrest Manor. After the second visit, all I know is that I want to come back again and again.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed here for a weekend and loved it. We had a beautiful room with our own deck and a incredible view of the ocean. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. The location is great, a nice walk to the shops/restaurants etc.
Nancy the innkeeper was always right there and the breakfast was delicious, lots of food and if you did not want what Nancy was making, she was open to whatever you wanted. We chose the breakfast offered and it was great! Nancy surprised my husband with a birthday cake which she left in our room while we were gone, also she gave great recommendations for restaurants.
This inn is a great place, would highly recommend.
Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend!

Room Tip: We had room 8 which had its own deck and an incredible view. When the sun was shining I almost felt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

My husband and I stayed at Seacrest last weekend. We decided to venture up to Rockport from Boston and were lucky enough to stumble upon this gem for our night's getaway. We were welcomed by a warm and helpful host, who was happy to give us tips on where to go to dinner and how to spend our time in the quaint and gorgeous town. We stayed in Room 6. The bathroom was large and the room was comfortable and spotless. We were delighted by the ocean view from our window and the highlight of our stay was watching the sunrise on the public deck in the back of the property. We're definitely going to make Seacrest Manor a yearly tradition!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lobrien797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Hooray for a king size bed! Our room (#1) was very comfortable and had a great view. The bathroom was tiny with a small square bathtub, but a bathtub nevertheless. We watched the sun come up in the large living room. We were served a very tasty breakfast. Our hosts were very helpful and pleasant. We were happy to be back in Rockport!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sisterandersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
1.4 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Rockport
547 reviews
2.2 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#4 of 6 in Rockport
338 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ocean House Hotel at Bass Rocks
0.4 mi away
The Seafarer Inn
The Seafarer Inn
#2 of 24 in Rockport
215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacrest Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacrest Manor

Address: 99 Marmion Way, Rockport, MA 01966-1998
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range: £79 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yankee magazine has named Seacrest Manor as "Best of New England Editors Choice winner in the May/June 2011 Travel Guide to New England. Seacrest Manor...Best Cape Ann Hideout. Beautiful ocean views and lovely landscaped grounds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing