We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple & very well done”
Review of The Tuck Inn B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Tuck Inn B&B
Ranked #6 of 24 Rockport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The Tuck Inn is a beautifully restored 200+ year old home in the town of Rockport. The rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. The baked-goods breakfasts are prepared with love by Scott, master baker. Liz is the other owner & spouse of Scott. Together they make this whole B&B experience look easy, even though we all know that involves hard work & passion for hospitality. The swimming pool is a surprising bonus on a warm day. I'd strongly recommend the Tuck Inn to anyone exploring the Cape Ann/Rockport region.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Cathedral Room a.k.a. Honeymoon Suite...simply beautiful & quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLAtrumpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Centrally located to the main drag in Rockport. Everything is within walking distance. The home is clean, beautiful and inviting. The fresh baked breakfast items are to die for! Liz and Scott are super nice and made our stay memorable! Will return and highly recommend! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 505Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This a comfortable, unpretentious B and B. It is situated close to Rockport center. Easy walk to all the shops, the music hall, and Bearskin Neck. The breakfasts are wonderful, with fresh baked good appearing from the oven with splendid regularity. Scott and Liz are lovely, friendly hosts.
Not the fanciest or most posh place, but it's a gem of its kind. We sure enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank BK1822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I had the joy of staying at the Tuck Inn while working on business for a week in Rockport for Coastal Living magazine. I have stayed at many inns and hotels in Coastal towns over the past ten years. This is one of the best! Rockport is a charming, seaside town with old-world charm. Located in the heart of Rockport within walking distance to everything, the Tuck Inn is equally charming and unique. The owners are the perfect hosts- kind and helpful without being overbearing. They were lovely. And- you won't get out the door in the morning without a variety of home-baked breads and scones. In fact, the smell of these treats will be what wakes you up in the morning! The Tuck Inn was a big part of what made my stay in Rockport so special. Plus, it's an outstanding value. Don't miss it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We had another great time in Rockport and another great stay at the Tuck Inn. When we arrived, Liz mentioned that the Cathdral Room was available even though we had booked a different room. She showed us both and we happily accepted her offer. The Cathedral Room had been recently renovated - it was very bright, had lots of closet space and a beautifully redone bathroom. The room was really comfortable and spacious - just right for our three night stay. Liz and Scott are perfect for the business - they are super accommodating and very helpful. The place was very clean and you were made to feel very comfortable and at home with a nice guest kitchen. Scott is an awesome baker so wonderful smells waft through the Inn each morning. And the rhubard - memories of my childhood - it was awesome. We met great people and had enjoyable mornings. You can easily walk into Rockport from the Tuck Inn so you can park your car and not have to hassle with parking. This is our second stay and we will go back again.

Room Tip: We loved the Cathedral Room (aka Honeymoon Suite). It was bright and a good size. The bathroom was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Spent three nights at The Tuck Inn with a dear friend. I highly recommend it. Liz and Scott are lovely hosts. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious with more home-made goodies than one could possibly eat. We even left with a little doggie bag for the trip home. The location of the inn is perfect and within walking distance to most of the sights in Rockport. Wifi access throughout was very convenient. Liz and Scott offered many recommendations of places to visits and restaurants in the vicinity. We clearly picked the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToulouseCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We spent two nights at the Tuck Inn with another couple. The owners are wonderful. Liz learns everyone's first name and uses it when she speaks to guests. The location is great; walking around Rockport is easy. The rooms are large and comfortable. Scott's breakfasts are amazing. There is a pool but it was not yet open when we were there. This place is very homelike. Would recommend as a lovely escape from the world. It is not fancy, which is part of the appeal for me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggiem1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.6 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Rockport
551 reviews
1.7 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#4 of 6 in Rockport
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ocean House Hotel at Bass Rocks
1 mi away
The Seafarer Inn
The Seafarer Inn
#2 of 24 in Rockport
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seven South Street Inn
Seven South Street Inn
#3 of 24 in Rockport
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tuck Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuck Inn B&B

Address: 17 High St, Rockport, MA 01966-1644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range: £70 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Tuck Inn B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our cozy 1790 Colonial Inn is located in a quiet residential section of Rockport - just one block from the village center. We are recognized for hospitable & friendly service, decorative & comfortable accommodations, and our signature breakfasts: an extraordinary Home-Baked Buffet! AAA rated: 3 Diamonds! Selected: 2002 Editor's Pick by Yankee Magazines' Travel Guide to New England! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Tuck Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tuck Hotel Rockport
The Tuck Inn Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing