We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tuck Inn B&B
Nearby Hotels
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerson Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$164
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle House Motel(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockport Inn and Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$176
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle House Beachside(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Lion Motel(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vista(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean House Hotel at Bass Rocks(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
192
25
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
25
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesyogurtevery morningliz scottb bbearskin neckgoodie bagwonderful hostshomemade breadwithin walking distancequiet streetnew englandfeel like familya great staybed and breakfasthalibut state parkshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

On our New England trip, we needed a room for our family with 2 teenagers just for the night. The Travelbooth at the entrance of Rockport gave us the address of the tuckinn as they had a family room for the night. Lucky for us, this room was still availabe. We were warmly greeted by Liz who also gave us some very good tips about the beach and where to best go for a swim and usefull information about the area. Scotts breakfast was memorable. This was our first stay at a B&B and Liz and Scott have set the standard very high. We will definitely come back and stay for a little longer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dehaatjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Location location location. Not only is this beautifully decorated home a stones throw from all the shops along Rockport's waterfront and the rooms tastefully decorated and immaculate, the owners are warm welcoming and personable. Scott gets up at the crack of Dawn to bake the morning's delicious pastries and breads and Liz is ready and willing along with Scott to offer advice and directions to the beaches, hikes and restaurants. A four season treat for sure!

Room Tip: All the rooms have their own personality and are tastefully decorated. The Cathedral room is our favorite!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The Tuck Inn is a beautifully restored 200+ year old home in the town of Rockport. The rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. The baked-goods breakfasts are prepared with love by Scott, master baker. Liz is the other owner & spouse of Scott. Together they make this whole B&B experience look easy, even though we all know that involves hard work & passion for hospitality. The swimming pool is a surprising bonus on a warm day. I'd strongly recommend the Tuck Inn to anyone exploring the Cape Ann/Rockport region.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Cathedral Room a.k.a. Honeymoon Suite...simply beautiful & quite spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLAtrumpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Centrally located to the main drag in Rockport. Everything is within walking distance. The home is clean, beautiful and inviting. The fresh baked breakfast items are to die for! Liz and Scott are super nice and made our stay memorable! Will return and highly recommend! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 505Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This a comfortable, unpretentious B and B. It is situated close to Rockport center. Easy walk to all the shops, the music hall, and Bearskin Neck. The breakfasts are wonderful, with fresh baked good appearing from the oven with splendid regularity. Scott and Liz are lovely, friendly hosts.
Not the fanciest or most posh place, but it's a gem of its kind. We sure enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank BK1822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews