We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Wonderful, Stay Here”
Review of The Tuck Inn B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Tuck Inn B&B
Ranked #6 of 24 Rockport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always Wonderful, Stay Here”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have stayed a load of times at the Tuck Inn and this time we stayed for three nights from September 3rd and took three close friends along with us this time to introduce them to the Tuck Inn experience. Needless to say they loved it. We arrived late but no problems. As always Scott & Liz have a warm welcome awaiting. They were once again brilliant and Scott was true to form with his wonderful baking skills. Lemon Blueberry scones are just to die for. There stamina is amazing and the kindness and sheer enthusiasm that Scott and Liz have for their Inn is just incredible. We hope they never retire.
Hope to be back next year.

Room Tip: If you would like the wonderful baking smells to wake you stay in the Main House on the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    23
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
121
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

This guesthouse is charming and our hosts Liz and Scott were extremely friendly and helpful right from the start. Nothing was too much trouble and everything you need was to hand. The centre of Rockport is only a two minute walk and there are plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants. After several miles of walking the coastline we were happy to return to the guesthouse and sit around the residents pool. The rooms are immaculate with period design, wifi is free and the Breakfast is a feast of bakery delights all home cooked that morning . The Tuck Inn is certainly a warm and caring place to stay and we have no hesitation in recommending it. Rockport is a beautiful fishing village but remember its been "Dry" for over 100 years with only a few of the restaurants serving alcoholic drinks others allowing byob.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calico1880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Scott and Liz have a great B&B. The set up downstairs for breakfast is great. The breakfast is wonderful. There is also an area downstairs to help yourself to beverage and restroom (which is very handy b/c if you stay after checkout, the offer is there to use if needed b/4 you hit the road), and also the basket of menus of all the restaurants in the area is a great help..
The Cathedral Room is where we stayed and it was beautiful, comfortable, and roomy!!
Definitely a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great hosts, good food, comfortable rooms, the best location! From the moment we walked in to this charming home and were greeted by Liz and Scott we felt as if we were "home". The location can't be beat - a block or two from the waterfront, you can walk to everything, and we did! Rockport is a charming town with nice shops, old interesting architecture, good restaurants and water views that are spectacular! After spending the day exploring the area it was so nice to come back to the inn, to chat with our hosts and get some great recommendations for dinner and what to do or see next. We actually stayed in two rooms the Lavender room (one night) and the Artist room for two nights - rooms are next to each other in the back of the house with a private patio entrance - great location, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast is a filling feast of fresh fruit, various cereals, granola, yoghurts, Scotts incredible array of fresh baked goods, Liz's delicious stewed rubarb (somthing I never really enjoyed until I tasted her version) and all the coffee, tea and juice you could want. It will keep you going thur the day. Rockport is a great location for visiting the area - we took the train to Salem and spent time exploring the Peabody Essex Museum, drove into Gloucester for a sunset sail, went antiqueing in Essex. We had a great time and will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccquohog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summit, nj
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

spending a week at the tuck inn was wonderful. it's located perfectly (2 blocks to center of town), is neat and clean, and the innkeepers are just delightful and take excellent care of their guests.
breakfast is a treat --- fresh cooked bakery products every morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siwelsummit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

On our New England trip, we needed a room for our family with 2 teenagers just for the night. The Travelbooth at the entrance of Rockport gave us the address of the tuckinn as they had a family room for the night. Lucky for us, this room was still availabe. We were warmly greeted by Liz who also gave us some very good tips about the beach and where to best go for a swim and usefull information about the area. Scotts breakfast was memorable. This was our first stay at a B&B and Liz and Scott have set the standard very high. We will definitely come back and stay for a little longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dehaatjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Location location location. Not only is this beautifully decorated home a stones throw from all the shops along Rockport's waterfront and the rooms tastefully decorated and immaculate, the owners are warm welcoming and personable. Scott gets up at the crack of Dawn to bake the morning's delicious pastries and breads and Liz is ready and willing along with Scott to offer advice and directions to the beaches, hikes and restaurants. A four season treat for sure!

Room Tip: All the rooms have their own personality and are tastefully decorated. The Cathedral room is our fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.6 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#4 of 6 in Rockport
524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
1.7 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#3 of 6 in Rockport
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
389 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Seafarer Inn
The Seafarer Inn
#1 of 24 in Rockport
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Addison Choate Inn
Addison Choate Inn
#5 of 24 in Rockport
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tuck Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuck Inn B&B

Property: The Tuck Inn B&B
Address: 17 High St, Rockport, MA 01966-1644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Tuck Inn B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our cozy 1790 Colonial Inn is located in a quiet residential section of Rockport - just one block from the village center. We are recognized for hospitable & friendly service, decorative & comfortable accommodations, and our signature breakfasts: an extraordinary Home-Baked Buffet! AAA rated: 3 Diamonds! Selected: 2002 Editor's Pick by Yankee Magazines' Travel Guide to New England! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Tuck Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tuck Inn Bed And Breakfast
The Tuck Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing