We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mooring Stone Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Rockport
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerson Inn(Rockport)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Lion Motel(Gloucester)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vista(Gloucester)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
15
4
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
4
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2012

My husband and I decided on this B&B for our 5th wedding anniversary and do not regret it at all!! Rockport is a wonderful little coastal town with lots of history and quaint shops. The Mooring Stone was a great place to stay, loved the room, so nice and clean, loved the nearby shops you can walk to as well as the wharf. Joyce was a great hostess and had given us ideas on resturants in the area as well as things to do. All of her suggestions were really great. Love this area and love this B&B. We will plan on going again!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed at The Mooring Stone in early October 2011 for four nights. The room was a very comfy quaint room with a king sized bed and its own ensuite. The rooms for the bed and breakfast have their own separate entrance apart from the owner's house. Very private. Joyce was an excellent hostess and made us feel very welcome with evening tea and cookies and a beautiful breakfast every morning. She was an accommodating host and even went into Lynn to find an article our son wanted as we were not headed in that direction! She had good suggestions for sightseeing and resturants in the area. It was a very pleasant stay and should we ever be in the area again would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachglassgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

The b and b was brilliant. Clean tidy and very close to the coast. Joyce was very nice and welcoming she told us about the area and showed us where to go and what to do and gave us maps. The beds were very comfy and slept like a log for the 2 nights we were there. There were 4 of us adults and we didn't have one complaint at all. The food was also very nice. We went jogging each morning along the coast and wow what a lovely scene. You will be very happy you stayed here. Joyce is a great person and talked to us alot and we felt at home. We live in London and can't wait to go back to rockport and stay with Joyce again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maldivesdiver68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This was our first time in Rockport. We found the Mooring Stone to be the perfect place to stay. The room we stayed in was spacious and clean and very private. Joyce the owner/proprietor was very gracious and gave us a lot of information about this gorgeous town! It was also a lot of fun to eat breakfast in the tea house which was like being in a life size doll house for grown-ups. Would most certainly stay here again. It is within walking distance to a beach, as well as the stores & restaurants. It was fun just to walk in the neighborhood which is filled with beautiful and charming homes. We also saw a fantastic show at the local performing arts center which is absolutely beautiful. Behind the stage are very large picture windows where you have a great view of the harbor! Again, this is a really lovely town and the b&b was great!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2tripluvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I am not sure the reason behind the less than perfect experience that one of the guest had at the Mooring Stone B&B, but from personal experience let me say, that it should not inhibit you from the marvelous experience that awaits you at the Mooring Stone B&B. Joyce Cannon is a gem and to put it any other way would not do her justice. She is very personable, accommodating and knowledgeable in any and everything having to do with Rockport; like what's the best restaurant, the best beach, the best place to sit and paint, the best place to have a romantic evening or merely the place to capture the best view. Morning breakfast at the B&B is divine; and this is coming from someone who is very picky about what they eat and from whom. Location, location, location…..let me be the first to say that the Mooring Stone B&B is perfectly located in the center of town, accessible to the local restaurants, shops, Art center. For those of you looking for an affordable, comfortable, cozy and incredibly clean place to spend your evenings, the Mooring Stone B&B is simply the best!

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty much the same
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaustrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews