We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rockport Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rockport
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Dottie the "Waffle Lady" is amazing. She has a wonderful personality and was always smiling and pleasant. We actually remember her from a past stay. The desk staff was very professional and courteous and accommodating. The rooms are clean and nice and I love the neutral colors. The pool is clean and nice. The breakfast is an added bonus. I would call it an expanded continental breakfast. You are close to a lot of spectacular views when you stay here. The hotel is very conveniently located. The price was the only downside. We stayed here before and the rates were a bit pricey but not too outrageous. Even with a AAA discount my room came to $198 per night before taxes, more than what is listed here on Tripadvisor or in the AAA book. I know it is prime travel season and it is a smaller town so I expected to pay a higher rate but I travel a lot and found the rates to be excessive. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience... Rockport is such an amazing taste of New England and a great place to visit and quite a popular destination as well...we are glad that the hotel met the needs and expectations of your stay and please inquire about some of our packages that we have throughout the year... we look forward to your visiting again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

My family rented multiple rooms for a special family function. We received world class customer service, beautiful spacious and clean rooms, comfortable beds (No bed bugs!), clean bathrooms, tennis, pool etc. More like a luxury resort where they pay attention to every little detail to make the customers feel like as kings(or Queens). While every single employee of the Inn provided us with excellent service, the Inn would not be the Inn with out Dottie the waffle lady. Best waffles in the world and a classy lady!! I highly recommend the Inn..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JonnyBeGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thank you for your gracious feedback... we really enjoy the opportunity to deliver great customer service and we are glad you were able to experience that while staying with us... Dotty is a great asset and truly enjoys what she does... we hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The breakfast was nice especially Dottie the waffle lady!!! The rooms were similar to a Holiday Inn express but the price was as much as a Westin. I suppose that may be typical of B&B type hotel along the water in small resort town.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsjcrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience...this is a great way for us to grow and gain more friends of the hotel... Rockport is an amazing location in the peak season and we feel it is equally amazing during the off season as well... please come visit us again and please ask us about special packages we may be offering as well!!

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We usually stay at a quiet Bed & Breakfast when we visit Rockport. This year we had our grandchildren with us (ages 2 & 4) and firmly believe that young children should not be allowed to stay at B&B's. We reserved two adjoining rooms for five adults and two children at The Rockport Inn & Suites. Excellent choice!!! The property is located about a mile from Bearskin Neck. The young ladies at the front desk could not have been more friendly and helpful from the time we checked in until three days later. They gave great directions and made some good suggestions regarding beaches and kid-friendly restaurants. Our rooms were spacious and very clean. Each room had a microwave and refrigerator and their towels put the Marriott towels to shame: fluffy and soft. Beds were comfortable according to each adult. The pool area was fantastic; very clean and very well maintained. It was evident that the owners took pride in their property and their service. Breakfasts were perfect for adults and children alike and we took advantage of the wonderful waffles made by Dottie. What a pleasure to be treated so well. Unfortunately, I could not say the same about many of the shop owners in town. I made it a point to not buy anything from a store if the employee did not at least greet me when I walked in. Many were extremely uppity and seemed to forget that tourists allow them to stay in business. No wonder the Asians are rapidly filling the properties! We would definitely stay at the Rockport Inn again. This was our 4th trip to Cape Ann.

Room Tip: No elevators, so if you have mobility problems, ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salmon127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

It was great to read your review and thoughts about the Rockport Inn and Suites... we are pleased to hear that your stay with your grandchildren was enjoyable and I will pass along to our staff your thoughts... The B&B's in Rockport are very unique and beautiful and can offer you a great stay, however we would love to have you stay with us again throughout the year!!

Thank you for your comments!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Each summer I travel with seven college friends to a different city in the USA or Canada for four nights. The summer of 2012 we chose Rockport, MA. After an exhaustive search by our "point person" she chose this Inn. The price and location were perfect. Each re-decorated room had two queen size very comfortable beds, flat screen tv, wi-fi, coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. We were very close to the lovely indoor pool and hot tub and the breakfast area. Every morning, except one, there were hard boiled eggs, cereal, fruit, waffles (on some days). delicious coffee (all day), muffins, bagels etc.They even allowed us to move the tables so that the eight of us could sit together.

The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a little mix-up with our rooms but it was easily remedied.

I would definitely recommend this inn and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back near the indoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racingdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

It was an absolute pleasure for us to be a part of a great reunion of friends... we are thrilled to have been able to provide a great retreat for your group and plenty of relaxation and conversation... our staff enjoyed the chance to take care of you and your group of friends...

We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We have been staying at the Inn for several years now. My family is from Rockport and my parents still live there. We love the Inn. Rooms are always clean, pool and workout room are very nice. My husband loves the Breakfast! Dottie the Waffle lady is lovely and one of the nicest perks of the Inn. Very friendly! We have stayed in several different Places on Cape Ann, but this has become our favorite.

Room Tip: ask for an outside room... I just prefer them ... the rooms inside are fine... but outside rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments with us... We are thrilled when we have guests stay multiple times with us and even more exited when they can rely on us for a consistent stay...

Thank you for choosing us and thank you for the opportunity to make your stays enjoyable!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Waffle lady dottie was very pleasant and curtiuous. Enjoyed my stay at the rockport inn. Staff was very pleasant. Room was spacious and beds were very comfortable. Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

We are glad that you had the opportunity to stay with us and we are excited that you took the time to share your experience with us... we truly benefit by your response and we hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
2.9 mi away
Ocean House Hotel at Bass Rocks
2 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#4 of 6 in Rockport
343 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
#2 of 7 in Gloucester
254 reviews
3 mi away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
418 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eagle House Motel
Eagle House Motel
#6 of 6 in Rockport
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockport Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockport Inn and Suites

Address: 183 Main St, Rockport, MA 01966-2026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range: £81 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rockport Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Rockport Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockport Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing