We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rockport Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rockport
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I spent a weekend in Rockport recently,,,
We chosed Rockport Inn because of the good reviews on Tripadvisor,,
We were not disappointed,,,,
Everything was fine except for the sink in the bathroom,,,,
The drain was blocked and was smelling bad,,,,
I left a note to the maid,,,
She also left a note telling me that it was to be repaired soon,,,,
But not before we left,,,,,
When checking out ,,,
I report the problem to the clerk,,,,
(A remark,not a complaint)
Immediately she gave me a refund for $50.00,,,,
I did not ask for anything,,,,,
I want to thank them for their great professionalism,,,,,
I greatly recommand this hotel to everybody,,,,,
Ghislaine Lamothe,,,,
Québec...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank migiben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, Front Office Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a nice review. Our employees enjoy taking the time to make our guests happy and comfortable. We hope to see you again next time you visit Rockport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
There are newer reviews for Rockport Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

The room was large and nicely decorated but smelled a bit musty. Our room was on the lower level in back, sort of a basement level. It had a small fridge and microwave. Pros: room size and decor, microwave fridge, tennis courts, pool
Cons: location requires car, musty smell

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJBleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, Front Office Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for leaving us a review. We're glad you were able to enjoy our tennis courts and pool. Those are my two favorite activities at the inn. The next time you come to visit, instead of being on a first floor room, you may like to try a room on the second floor . We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Good sized room. Equipped with 2 double beds, table and 2 chairs, a large TV, also a coffee maker, microwave and fridge. The bed was vey comfortable, but the pillows were a little strange size wise, with four small pillows per bed, rather than two normal sized ones. It is located about 1 mile from the town where the restaurants are. It does, however, have a breakfast room. I didn't use the pool or fitness room.
I needed to stay around after the checkout time and the staff let me store my bags in an unused meeting room. They were also very helpful in arranging taxis for me, letting me make international calls and fax papers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueFarnborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, Front Office Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Here at the Rockport Inn and Suites, we like to make sure that our guests are as comfortable as possible and that they have all the amenities that they could need. Next time you come to visit us please make sure to try our pool and jacuzzi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Rooms are very spacious and well appointed. The staff are friendly and helpful. The indoor pool area is great. We stayed 3 nights in early September. The motel is clean, plenty of parking and well kept grounds. The only drawback is the location with nothing in walking distance. You have to drive to Rockport or Gloucester (main attraction areas). The breakfast was Ok but limited fare. So many hotels now are using plastic cups and bowls it makes the food taste cheap, hate it. (this is not only a critism of this motel but many USA motels, increasing bad habit and should be banned). The price is probably a bit high given the location.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from main street.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, Front Office Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Our indoor pool is the perfect place to relax after a day of exploring. We are only 3/4 of a mile from down town Rockport and during the summer season, the town of Rockport has a shuttle to down town which is conveniently right across the street from us. Thank you for you feedback on our continental breakfast. We like to make sure that all of our guests get breakfast before they start their days. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We came by bike, from Salem and used Rockport Inn and Suites as a base to explore the area.
We got a spacious room with two double beds, a TV, a fridge a coffee making machine and a large bathroom. The continental breakfast was very good! We loved the heated pool and whirlpool. A relaxing dip after a day biking was fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, Front Office Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. Rockport is a great town to explore by bike. We're glad you were able to relax in one of our spacious rooms and enjoy our pool. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I only stayed one night at this hotel on a recent holiday.

On arrival the reception staff were freindly and helpful. The rooms are a reasonable size, but both my room and that of another family member travelling with me both had a damp(ish) smell as though they needed to be properly aired.

Decor is a little dated and the whole place is in need of maintenance and a bit of a refurb.

Our bathroom was a little small and dark but the shower worked well enough.

All in all this is not a bad hotel, but it needs some attention to detail as many features have the DIY look and are not properly finished off. It is in my opinion an average 3 star. The issue I have is price at £120 or $200 per night they are charging close to London / NY 4 star prices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattP1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This motel is a "look alike" Marriott Courtyard - very similar in terms of bedding, room layout and decor, lobby, breakfast, etc. It was all good and clean and comfortable, even had a microwave and little fridge. Pool was excellent, towels provided. Did not utilize the breakfast. It is a .6 of a mile walk to the shops of Rockport, easy and convenient, but NOT on the beach, if that's what you are looking for. I would stay again. My only drawback was the pricing, it was a little much for it's location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieSNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

What a great time of year to visit Rockport...with so much going on around town and the fantastic weather we are glad you stayed with us!!! With the Trolley across the street it makes getting to those beaches and downtown so much easier...Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I will make sure to share this with our staff!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
2.9 mi away
Ocean House Hotel at Bass Rocks
3.4 mi away
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
#3 of 7 in Gloucester
227 reviews
3.0 mi away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#4 of 6 in Rockport
338 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
2.1 mi away
Vista Motel
Vista Motel
#2 of 7 in Gloucester
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockport Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockport Inn and Suites

Address: 183 Main St, Rockport, MA 01966-2026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range: £93 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rockport Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rockport Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockport Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing