We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - Close To Everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rockport Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rockport
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend and it was much better than expected. The staff was very friendly and check in was very quick. Rooms were spacious and clean. The properly was very well maintained and there were even seating around the area to relax and enjoy the sun. There was a pool that looked nice, but we did not use it. I think the best part of this hotel is how it is so close to everything. A 5 minute drive will bring you right into Gloucester where there is ample parking, shops, bars, restaurants, everything you could want. I would defiantly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

It was great to hear of your recent stay with us and we are glad that we exceeded your expectations ....we have a great staff filled with people eager to please and they do really enjoy our guests...next time we hope you can enjoy the pool and Jacuzzi and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
There are newer reviews for Rockport Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

We made last minute reservations to attend a funeral for a family member and spent 2 nights. The owner and staff were more than helpful, friendly and courteous. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The location couldn't be better for any of the local attractions. My husband enjoyed a swim in their well maintained pool and the grounds and Inn were well cared for. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you for your recent review and we are glad that even during a difficult time we were able to bring some comfort and hospitality.... we are blessed to be in an amazing area and hope you will be able to stay with us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We spent one night there recently and it was lovely! Rooms are nice and the beds were super comfy!! We didn't use the pool or hot tub but it looked very nice! Price was great and the fact that we got a $25 gas card on top of the low rate was fantastic (promo ended in April)!! We will definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

It was great to hear of your recent stay and we are excited to be entering another great season and gain new friends...we hope that you would stay with us again soon and also have the opportunity to explore more of Rockport and Cape Ann...its a wonderful place and we love to be able to share it with you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at the Inn for an overnight getaway from Cape Cod to explore Cape Ann.
Very friendly owner, well kept room and grounds, nice continental breakfast included in the rate.
Pool looked to be new and very nice, but we didn't use it. My husband used the Exercise area and found it to be adequate. The place isn't fancy, but perfect for a stay in a quiet location and close to everything. We had a little problem finding it as we didn't realize that Main Street went beyond the stop sign.

Room Tip: We were in the main building off the lobby and liked that location. It was close to the lobby and ex...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your recent review, it was nice to chat with you at check out...and learn of your location on the Other Cape...we hope you have the opportunity to come stay with us again and visit Cape Ann and Rockport soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very much like a previous reviewer, we: hubbie, boy, girl, and new puppy are locals but were looking for a change of scenery during the Easter weekend. After searching for dog-friendly hotels, this one came up. The woman I spoke to on the phone was so nice and accommodating. We booked a suite with a king bed upstairs and sofa pull out downstairs. It was clean, neat and perfect for us. Lobby had treats for humans and doggies: Lindt chocolates for a humans and doggie snacks for our pup! As a pet friendly hotel, it would be nice to have a listing of where we can take dogs: parks, museums, restaurants, etc....especially for us "new doggie parents." Woman also mentioned that tennis rackets/balls are provided but we didn't play. Kids checked out the pool and said it was the warmest hotel pool water ever (and we've been to a lot of hotel pools!). Breakfast was good but I was told at the initial phone call you have to ask for the waffles...something I think should be readily available for customers to make themselves or at least have a sign offering them. When taking our dog out to do his business, we were told that there are doggie bags down near the tennis court. We had brought our own bags anyway but the kids checked it out and it was empty. Would have liked a specified area/mini-park where dogs could "go"....there was a lot of cement and mulch near us. It was evident that many owners did not pick up after their dogs...come on, people!! Overall, a great place and the kids want to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your recent review and we are glad you were able to stay with us at the Rockport Inn and Suites...as we get ready for another amazing season, add new members to our staff and shops start to open we get excited about new guests and new faces...we do hope you have the opportunity to come back and stay with us again when the weather is a little more inviting and downtown is a buzz....hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We reserved a 2-room suite for 2 nights. After reviewing pictures and reading reviews it seemed like a very nice place.

However, upon entering our suite, we realized it smelled like a wet dog. Additionally, the room was visibly dirty and very outdated and dark.

I think I'd rather sleep in my car than that room. I asked to be allowed to cancel my reservation and the manager eventually agreed to do so without charging me. I appreciate that and the workers were very pleasant, but I can't stress enough how nasty the suite was.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Fpmr96a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your recent review and I understand that not every property is for everybody... and we knew that when you checked in and out within five minutes that was the case.. we were glad to learn of your satisfaction elsewhere because we truly want guests to Cape Ann and Rockport to be happy and enjoy their time here....we are thrilled with our hotel and staff and are very comfortable with the level of quality service and product we deliver, we have enjoyed over 330 reviews and appreciate everyone of them...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My family and our dog Vinny stayed here last weekend! Rooms were very clean.Property was well maintained. Pool area is great! Can't wait for the colorful Adirondack chairs this summer!We will be back!

Room Tip: Beds are SOOOO comfortable! We liked Building 500 next to the pool!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarcTrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for staying at the Rockport Inn and Suites and Thank Vinny for choosing us as well...we look forward to your family staying with us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
2.9 mi away
Ocean House Hotel at Bass Rocks
3.4 mi away
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
#3 of 7 in Gloucester
227 reviews
3.0 mi away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#4 of 6 in Rockport
338 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
2.1 mi away
Vista Motel
Vista Motel
#2 of 7 in Gloucester
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockport Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockport Inn and Suites

Address: 183 Main St, Rockport, MA 01966-2026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range: £93 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rockport Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rockport Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockport Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing