We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem among the coastal rocks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rockport Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rockport
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A little gem among the coastal rocks”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We lucked out here decided to drive to Rockport but did not know where to stay. The room price was a great value! The area was well kept and well lit, the rooms were spaciaous and comfortable. Very close to town and which has wonderful shops and food. My only issue with the property is that I wanted to take a swim in the evening and even at 9 pm there were a lot of children in the pool rough housing. Would have liked to have adult only time but this would not keep me from staying here again. Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: I think anywhere here would have a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canecorso119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Rockport Inn and Suites and we look forward to your return... We are excited to be a great property for families and sometimes that changes the "availability" of the pool....especially for exercise or lap swim...however I'm sure that when you stay with us again we will get you into that pool and deliver the level of relaxation you deserve...we look forward to you staying with us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    184
    57
    18
    6
See reviews for
188
195
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Rockport Inn and Suites made our first vacation to Rockport a pleasant experience. The rooms are clean and modern with all the amenities (cable, free wifi, fridge, microwave, coffee pot and hair dryer). The king sized bed was very comfortable. Free continental breakfast offering more than the norm. The pool and spa made a great way to start and end the day with more than adequate hours of operation, 7:00 AM-10:00 PM. It is a good walk to town, but the trolley operates every 20 minutes or so, making it a hassle free trip into town. The staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly, always acknowledging us as we passed by. We arrived before check in time and being that our room was ready, and they allowed us to check in early and were more than helpful when an important business fax had to be sent the last minute. This is where we will be staying on our next trip to Rockport!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for sharing a wonderful review with us...we are thrilled to be able to have new guests stay with us and discover a new place to stay...we really are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel! The rooms are very clean! The pool is very large and clean! Couldn't have been any happier to stay here. The people go above and beyond to help you! I recommend to anyone and everyone who is staying in Gloucester! Would love to stay here again the next time in Gloucester!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jarredi94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for a nice review of your recent stay...next time you are on Cape Ann we insist you stay with us again!!! see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock Ontario
Level Contributor
195 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The front desk staff at this place hospitality gymnasts! helpful in directing you to area restaurants and points of interest or simply getting our TV working. Just a real positive vibe from all the staff.

The hotel pool was closed for cleaning our first day, but we enjoyed it the following day and the patio as well, a real nice feature and very clean! The hotel itself was well above average and worth the money paid, clean and secure. Beds were comfortable and the furniture more than adequate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hungrywatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
What a nice review of our hotel...Thank you for taking the time to share with us....we are blessed with an amazing staff that consistently delivers great customer service...they play a big part in the overall experience and we are thrilled to hear that it impacted your stay...We look forward to you staying again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Recently renovated,very clean ,comfortable inn.Great location close to bearskin point.Very friendly staff ,especially Tracy.Probably will return in fall because of very satisfying experience.Very quiet even though they had a bus full of people for 2 nights.

Room Tip: Non adjoining rooms a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffdale2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
It was great reading your recent review and thank you for taking the time to do so...the fall is an amazing time so we hope you will return and stay with us again....Our staff works diligently to provide a clean and enjoyable experience and I am glad you were able to experience that...Thank you again and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boothwyn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We got to the hotel after quite a long ride from PA for a one night stay two weeks ago. We got in late and they were more than accomodating. The girl who checked us in even went over a map of the area with us. Large, impressive office, kitchen, and genral rec (?) area. The room was very clean. Flat screen TV, coffee maker, seating area, good AC. The bathroom wasa bit outdated and the sink was very low. Not a major issue but annoying, the toilet also rocked back and forth and was made for tiny people. If the stay was longer it would have been more annoying. Check out was simple. Apparently Rockport is a dry town but Gloucester is very very close and has a lot of good spots. The hotel is very close to the Paper House and Halibut Point State Park. Two interesting spots to hit. Overall verh happy with it for aone night stay. Pool area looked promising but we got jn too late to utilize.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
We are glad to hear of your recent stay at the Rockport Inn and Suites, hopefully next time you will have more time to enjoy the Pool and Jacuzzi as well as all the additional things and sites Rockport has to offer....hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branford, CT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Excellent clean rooms, good continental breakfast (waffles on request), great indoor swimming pool and hot tub and reasonable rates for early June 2014. We would come back again.

Fred Biamonte
Branford, CT

Room Tip: Near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us, we are excited that you were able to take advantage of the value and amenities the Rockport Inn and Suites has to offer...June is a fantastic time to visit Rockport and Cape Ann and we hope you will be able to do so again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
3.4 mi away
Beauport Hotel
Beauport Hotel
#3 of 7 in Gloucester
191 reviews
3.0 mi away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
383 reviews
2.0 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#4 of 6 in Rockport
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
2.9 mi away
Ocean House Hotel at Bass Rocks
1.5 mi away
The Seafarer Inn
The Seafarer Inn
#1 of 25 in Rockport
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockport Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockport Inn and Suites

Property: Rockport Inn and Suites
Address: 183 Main St, Rockport, MA 01966-2026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rockport Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Rockport Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockport Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing