We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected experience. Definitely recommend staying here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rockport Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better than expected experience. Definitely recommend staying here!”
Reviewed 19 May 2010

We had made arrangements to stay at this hotel for a friend's wedding. We also stayed an extra night to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were given the discount rate for both nights which was really nice.

This place is extremely well kept and landscaped. It is kinda between a motel and hotel. Their two-level suites are in the main building. Some of the rooms in the main building have an enterance via an interior door like hotels do. However, most of them have an exterior door that goes out to a parking area or courtyard. We stayed in one of the regular rooms with a king-size bed, apartment-sized refrigerator, coffee machine, desk, chair, tv, etc. (room 404). The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable.

It was very quiet during the day and night. Even when two tour buses came for the night and had a load of families including some roudy teenagers, once that exterior door of our room shut, you couldn't hear them at all. :)

Both my husband and I smoke. No smoking is allowed in any of the rooms and in fact they will fine you $250.00 if they find any proof that you do. However, they have multiple places outside around the property where there are ashtrays and seating away from people's doors to enjoy your smoking if you need one. That was perfectly fine with us.

They have a beautiful indoor pool and jacuzzi for use with wrap-around windows to see outside. Never busy with too many people while we were there.

They don't have a restaurant but do have an area that they serve continential breakfast every morning from 7am to 10am. They make waffles every morning and the "waffle ladies", Dottie and Beth, were so very nice and friendly. They kept coming by asking if you wanted more or if you need anything. You sit where you want and eat what you want, as much as you want. All included in the room fee. They have coffee, milk, water, orange juice, toast, english muffins, bagels, waffles, danishes, cereal, boiled eggs, and yogurt.

All the staff including housekeeping were so very friendly and welcoming. We really felt comfortable there.

The only thing I wish they had was a DVD player in the room so we could have rented a movie if we wanted while we were there. Other than that, we had everything we needed.

The hotel is located in a very short driving distance from a pharmacy, grocery store, liquor store and Dunkin Donuts. The police and fire station is within walking distance.

Downtown Rockport is just a few minute drive and you can visit Gloucester, Essex, and Manchester by the Sea in a few more minutes drive. We took in all the sites while we were there and went shopping and ate lots of great seafood. :)

If we are in the area again, we will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LKHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2010
We appreciate your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the great feedback on the presentation of our property. We work hard to maintain our grounds in a manner that is welcoming to our guests and enhances their experience. It is always a priviledge to be part of a special occasion, and it is our pleasure we could be part of your anniversary celebration. Please come back and see us. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    183
    57
    17
    5
See reviews for
185
191
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2010

My honey and I love spending time in Rockport, MA. We've stayed in many B&Bs in the area but this trip we decided to try Rockport Inn & Suites. We had stopped by on an earlier visit to check out the place and were very impressed. They have everything you need. The room was generous in size with a comfy bed, microwave, small refrig and a great TV. In the morning you can go into the dining room and have a lovely breakfast. Dottie greeted us while we were filling our plates with all sorts of yummy things and asked if we would like her to make us waffles. Who could say no to that? She was very nice and friendly and made delicious waffles. Our stay was wonderful and we will continue staying there when we visit Rockport in the future.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TriciaCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2010
We always appreciate guests taking time to comment on our property. We're so glad you were pleased with the amenities and cleanliness of the hotel. No stay is complete without Dottie's gracious hospitality and a homemade waffle. Thanks again tor the kind feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

I highly recommend this hotel. We stayed there in April 2010 with our two dogs and it was extremely comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The grounds are very nice and accommodate dogs easily. We stayed on the Dine and Stay package, and the staff was great about getting us the information about where the gift certificate could be spent. They were also very knowledgeable about restaurants and parks and explained how to get to places easily. The pool and jacuzzi were also very nice, and clean.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rvictoriaroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2010
Thank you for the great feedback about our property. Our Stay and Dine package is very popular. Our staff is very knowledgeable about the area and is eager to share recommendations with guests. We look forward to having you for another stay. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2010

We loved this place! It is a large property with different bulidings, not your everyday hotel!
The room we had was a great! Very clean and comfortable. The property is very unique and well kept. Strolling around the grounds was enjoyable! You can easily head in to Rockport or Gloucester. We visited Halibut State Park, beautiful place! The staff was very plesant and helpful. Thanks to John for recommending The Seaport Grill in Gloucester! Very good food! We are planning on visiting again this summer, I can't wait!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2010
Thank you for your feedback. Our convenient location right outside of Rockport village and just a short drive to Gloucester, allows our guests to enjoy the plentiful attractions on Cape Ann. Our staff is committed to each guest experience and takes pleasure in offering their well developed knowledge of the area. We look forward to seeing you for a future stay. Thanks again for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2010

The Rockport Inn was one of the best stays I ever had at a hotel. It was my first time to the area, and It couldn"t have been a better one. The staff at the hotel was top notch, they had suggetions for dinner and attractions native to the area. The hotel was very clean and inviting the whole time. The room was a good size, not a econobox like some. Breakfast was good, and the waffles make it. even better. Jenny went out her way to print maps for boston,and had good ideas for things to do while there. If I return to the area again, I will be staying here, no dought. One tip though if you are using a GPS device to navigate to the hotel< Use 183 upper main St, Rockport, MA as an address.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C-Ride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, Matt Anzivino at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 2 May 2010
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great feedback about our property and staff. Our team is very knowledgeable about the area and enjoys sharing dining and sightseeing information to enrich your visitor experience. Please come back and see us in the future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountaindale ny
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2010

Very clean room. Lobby is also very clean
Friendly people at the desk
The waffes are the best, When u come in they ask u do u want a waffe,The ladies are very friendly who makes them

I have been to many places to stay this is the best for all around,friendiness,cleaniness

This last trip was my 4th trip, to this hotel, I wanted to stay this summer with my family from out of state,But they were all booked up

Barbara Dunsky Newmark
Im from Gloucester,But living in New York now and come home alot

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sho82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 April 2010
We're so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We strive to provide a friendly, comfortable atmosphere for our guests. The greatest compliment a hotel can receive is a returning guest who is happy with their experience. Thanks for staying with us and for the great feedback about our staff and our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiscasset, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2010

While attending a wedding in the area, six different families in our clan stayed at the Rockport Inn & Suites. The children enjoyed the pool. The rooms were spacious. Everyone enjoyed the delicious buffet breakfast and Dottie's home-made waffles. We had a chance to socialize in the breakfast area. All-in-all it has been a great place to gather....

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie40984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2010
Thank you for the very kind comments. We are thrilled we could be part of your family getaway. Our property is ideal for family vacations with our large swimming pool, jacuzzi, tennis courts, HDTV's in every room and Dottie's wonderful complimentary breakfast each morning. Please come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
3.4 mi away
Beauport Hotel
Beauport Hotel
#2 of 7 in Gloucester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
3.0 mi away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
2.0 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#4 of 6 in Rockport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
1.5 mi away
The Seafarer Inn
The Seafarer Inn
#1 of 25 in Rockport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
2.1 mi away
Vista Motel
Vista Motel
#3 of 7 in Gloucester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockport Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockport Inn and Suites

Property: Rockport Inn and Suites
Address: 183 Main St, Rockport, MA 01966-2026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rockport Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Rockport Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockport Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing