We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lobster ravioli!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 7th Wave

7th Wave
Ranked #28 of 52 Restaurants in Rockport
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lobster ravioli!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

A popular place on one of the wharves at Bearskin Neck in Rockport. A few years ago we were there on a weeknight and it was quiet, but this time we were there on a Saturday night and there was a long line, at least for the upper outdoor dining deck. We chose indoors and got seated quickly. With lots of windows the dining room has as good a view as the topside deck and no sun glare. The lobster ravioli was fantastic. I wish there had been some bread or rolls served so that I could have mopped up the leftover sauce. My only complaint is that many of the dishes had no vegetables served with them, leaving the meal feeling somewhat unbalanced, nutritionally speaking.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    59
    27
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great time with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

This was a great restaurant. The clam chowder was awesome. Just beware that when you ask for a bowl of clam chowder you are going to get a big bowl. The menu had a good variety of seafood to choose from. However if your not a seafood person you don't have many choices.. The place has a great view. Especially if you sit outside on the second floor. We will go again. It does get busy so please be patient.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyna123red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, MA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average ...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Clam chowder was OK. Our guest tried a lobster roll. Lobster was hard as a rock and inedible! Haddock sandwich was great. Would not recommend. Will not be going back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BTK1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great view, good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

My family and I had a nice lunch here on a Sunday afternoon in July. We sat upstairs and the view was very nice. My lobster salad was good and my husband enjoyed the fish and chips. We were happy to find fish and chips also on the kids menu for our girls. Would come back again and recommend to family and friends.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoyKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmdel
Level Contributor
288 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good lunch stop with outdoor seating on Rockport harbor.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Fresh and delicious lunches, including seafood salads( lobster, crab, salmon, shrimp), a standard kids menu and decent bar. They were plenty of servers but not great service..slow, but polite. We had a child break a glass on the floor and several staff members looked but didn't react (help) in any way. The facility is getting tired...same for years. Food was good and the setting nice, but it could be better with more customer care.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 7th Wave also viewed

 

Been to 7th Wave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing