We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lantana House
Nearby Hotels
Rockport Inn and Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle House Beachside(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle House Motel(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Bounty on the Beach(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Lion Motel(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vista(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean House Hotel at Bass Rocks(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerson Inn(Rockport)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
57
14
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
14
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade granolafront porchguest areascontinental breakfastcakesbeautiful housenew england charmfive minute walknice roomrestaurants and shopslove this placelocation is greatwonderful hostsdowntown rockportmy husband and itraceycereal
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My family of 5 stayed 3 nights in the Suite. The rooms are large and confortable and nicely decorated. We used the kitchen for food storage and some last minute cooking, even though the lack of a table prevents really using it for dining on a regular basis. This B&B is very well located, at walking distance of downtown Rockport and its restaurants, sightseeing and shops. We just left the car in the parking lot and walked to discover the beauties of Cape Ann. Breakfast is delicious and generous, with really delicious homemade cakes, fresh fruits, muffins, cereals, everything needed to start off to a long day of walking around. In short we really enjoyed our stay, our hosts were very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: The suite is very convenient for families with children.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David_Dx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcnestel, Owner at Lantana House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Thank you for coming and writing a nice review. Please come again. We are glad we could accommodate your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Wer Urlaub im Lantana House macht, wird herzlich empfangen und wohnt in familiärer Atmosphäre. Alle Zimmer sind wirklich liebevoll eingerichtet und sehr gepflegt. Das Frühstück ist ausgezeichnet (Bagel, frisches Obst, selbstgemachtes köstliches Granola, Marmelade, Käse, Wurst, Saft, Kaffee, ...), da bleiben keine Wünsche offen. Lantana House liegt super zentral, keine 5 Minuten zu Fuß zum Strand oder Ortsmitte. Zudem hat man einen kostenlosen Parkplatz! Wir hatten zu viert die beiden Dachgeschoßzimmer und es hat uns besonders die herzliche Art von Familie Nestel gefallen. Wir kommen bestimmt noch einmal!
Liebe Grüße
Familie Schenk
bei Kiel, Deutschland

Who want to spend their holidays at Lantana House, will be welcomed heartly and you are going to live in a family atmosphere. All rooms are loving furnished and very well-kept. The breakfast is fantastic (Bagel, fresh fruits, delicious homemade granola, jam, cheese, sausages, juice, coffee, …). Lantana House is located next to the center of the city Rockport and it is just a 5 minutes walk by foot to the beach. Also a free parking place is included! We booked the top-floor. Specially we enjoyed the nice and friendly way the family Nestel treats the guests. We will come back!!!
Regards
Family Schenk
Kiel, Germany

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind liebevoll eingerichtet. All rooms are lovely furnished.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schenk24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcnestel, Owner at Lantana House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Thank you for coming and writing a nice review. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I stayed here with my grandson last week. As a single grandmother I am very fussy about where we stay. Safety, cleanliness and a welcoming atmosphere for children are most important and Tracey and Richard exceeded all my expectations. The house is beautiful and immaculate, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast was a huge spread with fresh fruit, homemade coffee cakes, cereals, breads, coffee and juice. Both Richard and Tracey were terrific with my grandson, listening respectfully to his extended stories and even setting a special place at breakfast with his favorite cereal. Richard gave us a ride to the train station when we left. They are terrific people with a beautiful B & B. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcnestel, Owner at Lantana House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Thank you for coming and writing a nice review. Please come again. Glad you and your grandson were happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We got married in Rockport and Richard and Tracy were wonderful in helping us organize accommodation for our guests. Friends and family were stranded in Rockport during Hurricane Sandy, and they couldn't have done more to help them and make them feel at home. All of our friends and family who stayed there have said how great their stay was - comfortable, delicious food, friendly ambience. Thank you!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcnestel, Owner at Lantana House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Thank you for coming and writing a nice review. Please come again. We still talk about your visit. Come back again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Fantastic all round.. Welcoming, great rooms, excellent breakfast. We stayed in the top floor suite with our 2 young boys and had a fabulous time. Kitchenette very handy. B&B is only a few minutes from centre of town which is fun to explore. Richard and Tracy are great hosts for whom nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFryer555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews