We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint adventure the husband suffered through”
Review of Heath's Tea Room

Heath's Tea Room
Ranked #2 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Rockport
Cuisines: American
Description: A traditional English Tea Room & Restaurant. We serve a large selection of loose teas in fine bone china along with a nice selection of scones, salads, sandwiches and entrees. Take a well deserved break from your busy day and recharge in our relaxing dinning room.
Restaurant details
Description: A traditional English Tea Room & Restaurant. We serve a large selection of loose teas in fine bone china along with a nice selection of scones, salads, sandwiches and entrees. Take a well deserved break from your busy day and recharge in our relaxing dinning room.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quaint adventure the husband suffered through”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I saw tea room and was immediately hooked. The variety of teas was excellent, as were the tea sandwiches. The real rockstars were the scones- homemade, served with fresh lemon curd or a variety of jellies and marmalade. My poor husband felt like a giant- the tea cups and utensils were understandably dainty, perhaps too much so for his large hands. Was a real treat, but would not recommend for the menfolk.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank laci_michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Turkey sandwich”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The sandwich came with cold stuffing which should have been heated. I hope it was made on that day that we came and not left over from another day. The sandwich was awful. He asked to have the turkey heated up but they only warmed it up. We will never go there again. The prices are also high for sandwiches. I also asked for more water which I was never given.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank murphy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

4 of us went for a lovely luncheon in such a pleasant room. Gracefully decorated and served
on elegant china. Bright and sunny room with good food and a variety of teas served in
one of a kind tea cup and saucer sets. WE thoroughly enjoyed our meals and will go back
again during our next visit to Rockport.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glory32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Being English we are use to English tea rooms, this one, in Rockport did not disappoint! The owner is delightful, we chatted and were made to feel very welcome. A B&B was recommended which turned out to be fabulous and a restaurant with live music was also recommended, again, this was fab! Visiting the tea rooms really made our holiday!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Out of Sight
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tea with flair and care, a real gem.”
Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

The atmosphere at Heath's is delightful, with a gas fireplace and thoughtful touches like beautiful artwork and one of a kind teacups. They serve a scrumptious afternoon tea, but have a full lunch menu too. All their food is cooked and made right downstairs. I stopped in with a friend one day to show her the place and the hostess encouraged me to take her to the kitchen, too! It was spotless. The prices are high, but I think it's worth it when everything is made from scratch. Don't leave without trying a scone, I've rarely had better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M3mb3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heath's Tea Room also viewed

Rockport, Cape Ann
 

Been to Heath's Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing