We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUM!!”

Brothers Brew Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
connecticut
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“YUM!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

They have maple bacon doughnuts - whoa!! Really good doughnuts, and delicious coffee. Great location!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank southpaw702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    30
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious baked goods”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I had the chocolate heaping thingy, which had a chocolate mousse like thing in it - so filling and delicious. Hubby had a pecan bar thing and said it was delicious as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 980dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
307 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
“Great local place”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

The Coffee Shop is a longtime Rockport establishment very popular with locals and visitors alike. The great array of pastries (all home made - try the Norwegian Coffee Bread or Nisu!!!) and sandwiches has something for every taste. They also offer nice coffee creations. Very friendly, cheerful staff!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Hexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pomfret, Connecticut
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Disappointing coffee.”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

If "coffee" is in the name of your shop, it should be better than this. It was not even at the Dunkin' Donuts level.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
408 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Nice Place For Lunch”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I'm a little late with this review as I visited in January, but better late than never and I wanted to let others know how great this little coffee place is! I went with my friend who is a regular (we go out to eat once a month and it was her month to pick) and it was so cool to see that the people knew her and seemed to know most of the people eating at the counter. We sat in a booth, and I tried a delicious sandwich with hummus and turkey. I also got an amazing peppermint latte. Yum! The food is made practically in front of you, and the staff is super nice. The price is right for what you're getting, and it's a really relaxing atmosphere. I bought a piece of Norwegian bread (one of their specialties) to take home and it was very good too. And, it's a great location with plenty of parking if you go during one of the quiet months.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quiet_wave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brothers Brew Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Brothers Brew Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing