We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice relaxing B&B”
Review of Beech Tree B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beech Tree B&B
Ranked #4 of 24 Rockport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We had 4 nights at Beech Tree and loved it. Very relaxing with lovely suite. A hearty breakfast to start the day meant you didn't need much if any lunch. Rockport is very nice and reminded us of Cornwall. Would stay here again if in Rockport. Just one minor comment would have preferred poured coffee rather than having to make it in machine.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pburgess2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beech_Tree_BNB, Owner at Beech Tree B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

We are so glad you had a relaxing stay, enjoyed breakfast, the suite and were able to profit from some beautiful late summer weather out on the porch. It's always important to us and future guests to hear feedback and we certainly understand your preference for poured coffee. We have found that our Keurig coffee maker allows us to accommodate our guests' various tastes in coffee and to have it available fresh all day. However, we have and would be happy to brew a pot for the asking! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a complimentary review and hope you'll return to Rockport some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

It was my second or third B&B experience, but it was my husband's first...and we stayed here on a whim. What a fantastic find! I think we are now spoiled and will never find something as good!

We were within walking distance to all the main attractions of Rockport - bearskin neck, restaurants, stores, the library, theater...salt water taffy! All of it!

Our room was SO COMFORTABLE! It was a beautiful queen sized bed with the best mattress and bedding we've ever experienced. The breakfast was to die for! Absolutely lovely, complete with fresh squeezed juice, fresh fruit, homemade granola and a hot dish. The hot dish for us was the best sausage EVER, as well as the best french toast I've ever had. The other couple at our breakfast table (we ate outside - something you can do if the weather permits) were vegans and had a different meal - and it looked just as good.

Helene and Dan pay close attention to every detail. They are friendly, informative and so thoughtful. I appreciated their desire to be sustainable, to serve fresh and local ingredients and to ensure we all had a delightful stay.

I will not hesitate to stay here again and again and again. I want to go back to Rockport just to stay here!

Room Tip: Pick the larger room with it's own bathroom and sitting room. That's where we stayed! Of cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beech_Tree_BNB, Owner at Beech Tree B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

It is very rewarding to know you found comfort in the accommodations and enjoyed our breaskfast. We appreciate the time you took to write sucvh a complimentary review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We've travelled extensively staying in B&Bs and find Beech Tree the best! Dan and Helene make
the visit memorable. The homemade breakfast is wonderful. Homemade granola, fruit, rolls and
a delicious hot entree can't be beat. Water, tea and coffee are available ALL day. We can't say
enough good things about this B&B. The biggest and oldest beech tree shades the gardens and
is so serene to sit and read. The B&B is airy and light through out. Dan and Helene have decorated it with light colors. Our room was the suite. We had a sitting room, bedroom and
bath. It had 7 windows and the breeze was wonderful. Loved the Art Deco bathroom. Only three
rooms, that's why the service and experience is exceptional. Location is within walking distance of town. No car is necessary, which makes it ideal. Will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: We had the suite - 3 rooms. It's in the back of the house and is quiet. If available, get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divadot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beech_Tree_BNB, Owner at Beech Tree B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough and complimentary review. We really enjoyed your fun loving spirits, enthusiasm and sharing your passion for travel. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Beech Tree for three nights from the 30th June,it was the end of our three and a half week trip to New England,this was the eighth B&B we stayed at and was quite simply the best.Helene and Dan are lovely people and great hosts,so welcoming and caring, going well above and beyond the role of hosts.The Inn is beautiful with a lovely country garden and wonderful deck,the colours reflect the ambience felt during our stay.The bedroom was lovely,peaceful and cozy with a view of one of the most wonderful copper beech trees we have seen.It seems as if it could tell you a story of the house.Breakfast were a daily treat,and presented beautifully.If you are travelling to the Cape Anne area from the UK or anywhere make sure Beech Tree is top of your list.Thanks Helene and Dan for making our stay a happy one and for the laughs we had.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beech_Tree_BNB, Owner at Beech Tree B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

We can't thank you enough for such a complimentary review. We really enjoyed your visit, sharing stories and laughter. We will definitely plan on seeing Life of Brian soon. We hope you consider another visit some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed it. It is small but perfectly formed! The hosts Helene and Dan are great people and very welcoming. Breakfast was treat every day, all freshly made and delicious. Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beech_Tree_BNB, Owner at Beech Tree B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

It was a real pleasure getting to know you and to share in your adventures. We appreciate your kind remarks and hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Recently stayed with Dan and Helene at the Beech Tree in Rockport. Tripadvisor reviews did not lie. The Beech Tree is a charming oasis with just three rooms but lots and lots of comfort and kindness.
We stayed in the B&B Suite which was just perfect. Enough room to relax and spread out but still with a cozy feel. The sitting room was light and airy, the bathroom spacious with a deep soaking tub and the bedroom had a delightfully comfortable bed, perfect for resting after a long, hot day in Rockport.

The B&B is a 5 minute walk to the village center (including the beautiful Shalin Liu concert hall) so the location is very convenient, even on a hot day.

Dan and Helene were the consumate hosts knowing how to make us feel welcome but also gave us the privacy that we like.

The breakfast (cooked by Helene and served by Dan) was delicious. Fruit, yogurt, eggs dijonaise, cofffee and juice were filling but not over the top.

We truly felt that everything about the Beech Tree was just right. Would highly recommend for couples visitng this quaint little village.

Room Tip: I only know about the B&B Suite but, if it is available, book it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler9028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beech_Tree_BNB, Owner at Beech Tree B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

We are so glad to have made your trip to Rockport a comfortable and enjoyable one. Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and complimentary review. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

It is my pleasure to write this review for the Beech Tree Bed & Breakfast in Rockport, Massachusetts. My wife & I stayed there for three nights in June, 2013. The B&B itself is spacious, relaxed, warm & inviting, and well decorated. The deck, located just off the living room, is a terrific place to read, dine, relax, rock on one of the rocking chairs, or simply enjoy the view of the enormous beech tree located steps away. Our bed was comfy and we both slept well every evening. Hosts Dan & Helene made us feel welcome throughout our stay and had great insider tips on dining & local attractions. We were treated to terrific breakfasts made by Helene that we were raving about on our trip home. The location of this b&b is walking distance to Rockport.

Room Tip: We like our room but all three are a great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beech_Tree_BNB, Owner at Beech Tree B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

We are delighted that we were able to make your visit to Rockport and Cape Ann enjoyable and memorable. We strive to make our guests feel "at home" in our Bed and Breakfast. Thanks so much for your thoughtful comments about your stay at The Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast. Looking forward to serving as your host sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockport hotels
0.4 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Rockport
556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast
1.2 mi away
The Seafarer Inn
The Seafarer Inn
#2 of 24 in Rockport
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seven South Street Inn
Seven South Street Inn
#3 of 24 in Rockport
317 reviews
0 mi away
Addison Choate Inn
Addison Choate Inn
#5 of 24 in Rockport
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lantana House
Lantana House
#9 of 24 in Rockport
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Tree B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Tree B&B

Address: 55 Broadway, Rockport, MA 01966-1527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range: £120 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beech Tree B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit on the rocking chair porch while enjoying the sea coast weather and the shade of the 100 year old beech tree at this charming Bed and Breakfast. This 1850's Greek Revival home has been thoughtfully restored to provide year round accommodations in the heart of the seaport village of Rockport, MA. Two well appointed guest rooms and one suite, all with large private baths, AC, ceiling fans and TV. Enjoy a full plated breakfast, served in a sun filled formal dining room or weather permitting on the porch or patio, amidst gardens and fountains. Breakfast includes seasonal fresh fruit, home made granola, Greek yogurt, savory or sweet hot entree, baked goods and assorted juices, coffee and tea. Relax and rejuvenate in the common areas which include Living Room with fireplace, recently expanded Sun Room, Covered Side Porch, Patio and Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Beech Tree B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beech Tree Hotel Rockport
Beech Tree Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing