We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pleasant Street Inn
Ranked #15 of 25 Rockport B&B and Inns
Danbury, CT
Level Contributor
341 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We just spent an relaxing two nights at the Pleasant St. Inn. I was surprised at the amount of food we were given at breakfast, I expected continental breakfast which to me would mean pastries. But Lynne put out french toast one morning and eggs the other. The only drawback to our little vacation is there aren't a lot of choices for dinner during the week, most everything is closed.
If we get the chance we will return to the Pleasant St. Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robstainedglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    16
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was our second visit to the Inn. We spent a week there in August and loved it even more than the first time. We had a wonderful room, the first one at the top of the stairs. It is a large room with a comfortable bed and sofa and chairs and a good sized bathroom. Our hosts Lynn and Roger were very friendly without being overbearing. Lynn has just the right touch. The inn is immaculately clean and the breakfasts are excellent. One of the best features is the front porch. It is a great place to sit in the morning, in the afternoon when you are tired out after a long day of sightseeing and in the evening after dinner. The location is great. You can walk to town and the beaches. We hope to go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherandPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Our family stayed here for over a week in both the inn rooms and the cottage. Everything was excellent. Lynn and Roger were friendly and accommodating and made our stay memorable. The cottage had everything we needed and provided relaxing and comfortable accommodations for us while we explored Cape Ann. We walked into town a lot and used the inn's pass to park at Long Beach. There's a safe place for kids to play outside, to include a basketball net and driveway area to ride bikes. We will definitely return and highly recommend this Inn to everyone. Can't say enough good things about our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishyfish99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leawood, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

I have been Rockport many times. Any and have stayed in other B&B's here and there. This one is a winner. We stayed in Room 1&2 here at this very pleasant Inn. The rooms were well appointed and well maintained. Clean and Fresh. The mattress was solid, the towels looked new, the bathrooms modern. The yard and grounds were just beautiful. Breakfast was lovely. Athought they advertise only continental breakfast, we were offered and served fresh eggs and saugage along with fantastic fresh muffins and fruit. The inn keepers are true new englanders. DELIGHTFUL. Do no miss this place. j
Just a couple of long city streets to Bear Skin Neck., up on a hill overlooking the Atlantic.

Room Tip: I think we stayed in the best rooms. Room 1 is a queen with a sofa. room 2 has a twin and a full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adam e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here for a girl's beach bumming weekend. Our hosts, Lynne and Roger, were so nice and very helpful. Breakfast was well beyond continental and fabulous. I would highly recommend this inn and plan to return soon!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheresaWoodford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Our family of three had a four night stay and we were very pleased with our stay overall. The room exceeded my expectations and the hospitality was exceptional. Just the right balance overall. I would definitely stay at Pleasant Street Inn on another visit to Rockport.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nettles545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We spent one night at the Pleasant St. Inn and loved it. The house itself is impressive- large, beautifully maintained outside and in, furnished with antiques, and exceptionally clean. Lynn was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a before dinner drink and snack that we had brought with us on the grounds, which was very relaxing. There are refrigerators on every floor for guests to store anything. We had freshly brewed coffee and the Boston Globe on the porch early in the morning, and breakfast in the dining room was delicious and home-cooked, with fresh fruit and muffins as well. The room itself was immaculate and quiet. It's a short walk into town which was also great. We would love to go back! I can't think of a better spot in Rockport.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 319travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockport hotels
0.6 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Seafarer Inn
The Seafarer Inn
#1 of 25 in Rockport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seven South Street Inn
Seven South Street Inn
#2 of 25 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Tuck Inn B&B
The Tuck Inn B&B
#5 of 25 in Rockport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lantana House
Lantana House
#9 of 25 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Linden Tree Inn
Linden Tree Inn
#12 of 25 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Street Inn

Property: Pleasant Street Inn
Address: 17 Pleasant St, Rockport, MA 01966-2152
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pleasant Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pleasant Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing