We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Captain's House
Nearby Hotels
Eagle House Beachside(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockport Inn and Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle House Motel(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Bounty on the Beach(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Lion Motel(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vista(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean House Hotel at Bass Rocks(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerson Inn(Rockport)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
94
15
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
15
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaves crashingbed and breakfastdowntown rockportshort driveoceanporchcoastrockssunrisecomfortinnscharm
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This is a charming house with a wonderful porch and beautiful ocean views. The owners know the area well and are very helpful in providing points of interest and suggestions for local restaurants. The breakfasts were outstanding including the homemade granola, fresh fruit and freshly baked goods. The smell of coffee and baking in the morning is amazing to wake up to. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We had the room with the attached sunroom. We could hear the ocean and the natural light was wonderful.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

My wife and I stayed here a couple nights in early November. The property is beautiful, sit's right on the water, views were amazing! Owners were very welcoming and helped us navigate around Rockport as this was our first time visiting. We stayed in Room #1 with the sunroom, couldn't have been happier. Extremely clean and comfortable, you will not be disappointed staying here. If you are looking to get out of the city and relax, this is the place to be!

Troy & Nikki

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Just loved this beautiful old inn right on the Atlantic in Cape Ann. Fell asleep to the sound of crashing waves, and awoke to a front row seat of beautiful sunrises. As an artist , I actively seek out beautiful places to visit where I can not only relax, but paint. This was heaven for me. Gretchen was a lovely and hospitable host, and her continental breakfasts far exceeded the norm. I do hope to be blessed enough to have the opportunity to return!

Room Tip: They're all good.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globetrotter2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Though we only had the opportunity to stay one night at this beautiful old seaside home our memory will be long lasting. Friendly greeting, nicely decorated room,comfy bed, amazing views, wonderful porch overlooking the ocean,chairs at seaside, well maintained grounds and an enjoyable continental breakfast to start the day. Located right next to the ocean we enjoyed the magical sound of waves pounding against the rocks and the sight of seagulls hurrying to some unknown destination. Just a great place to relax and perhaps ponder the mysteries of life.

Room Tip: Room Number One which offers a sunroom with a daybed and chairs is without question the place to be. Wish we were there right now.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

This was our second trip to Rockport and this was the best choice for us. We loved the setting, right on the Ocean with places to sit,read and relax. Gretchen and Tim made us feel right at home and the dog won over our hearts. Short walks into town or longer walks on the paths were just the thing to unwind . We will go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews