We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall Get-Away”
Review of Sally Webster Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sally Webster Inn
Ranked #7 of 25 Rockport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saco, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fall Get-Away”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

My husband and I spent two nights at the Sally Webster Inn and were extremely happy with the accommodations (old, charming, clean and comfortable). The owners were very pleasant, informative, warm and welcoming. They also accommodated my diabetic needs at breakfast which was very kind of them. The location is great and just a short walk to the shops and restaurants. We loved everything about it, including their black cat who acted like he owned the place -- very sweet in his very independent way! And Rockport was a joy to visit! We plan to return and will definitely stay at this Inn again. Thank you Suzan and Dean for a very pleasant weekend!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    23
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
93
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at the Sally Webster Inn for my cousins wedding just this past weekend. The owners are very relaxed and friendly, they made us a great breakfast and took great care of the wedding party. I am still sad that we had to come home!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
137 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We're staying in the Sally room and it's tastefully decorated and the bed is particularly large and comfortable. It's a short walk to the historic shopping area, and walking distance from the beach too. The breakfast is pretty good and the inn keepers are down to earth and helpful. Overall, a stay here is a charming way to experience New England, and we'd stay here again when we returned to the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThirtyByThirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Advance, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

The room was very quaint and good size. The inn is located in an ideal location to tour Cape Anne and the New England coast of MA and NH. We enjoyed eating New England seafood, lobster,claims and chowder both locally in Rockport and also in Glouster and Salem. Don't miss visiting Halibut State Park , just a 20 min. drive from the Inn. Susan and Dean were exceptional hosts and the breakfasts were more than what we exspected. A new hot dish every morning along with a variety of breads and fresh fruit. We will definitely return probably during the off season. I always wanted to be on the coast during the winter.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Suzan and Dean took great care or us. The breakfast was wonderful while we sat on a nicely shaded patio. The Inn was close enough to walk to all of the restaurants and shops but far enough away to be very peaceful. We'll be back, thanks Suzan and Dean!

Room Tip: There is one room without AC. If it's warm make sure you get the room you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gman0460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed at the Sally Webster Inn for 3 nights in July. The location is terrific. It is a short walk to the centre of town and the beach. It also has easy access to the road leading to the other towns on Cape Ann. The hosts Suzan and Dean were very friendly and provided a great variety of hot dishes, cereals, yogurt and fruit for breakfast each day. The courtyard and garden behind the house was wonderful place for eating breakfast.
We had "Calebs Room" on the second floor. It had a king sized bed which was very comfortable. All in all we felt the Sally Webster Inn was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Check the room availability on line
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HowiToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The new owners were very nice.My cousin and I stayed on the ground floor in 2 twin beds. (Beds are very hard.) Room is small. Bathroom is small. I don't know what the rooms on the second floor are like.
Owner prepares some baked breakfast items and fresh fruit and cold
cereals. There is a microwave for heating packets of oatmeal. Coffee
and tea.
( I miss the eggs the prior owner prepared when we stayed there
2 years ago.)
Sitting and Dining areas not air conditioned. My room was.
Quiet area. Off main road. Not a place for children.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glory32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockport hotels
0.8 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Rockport
515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
0.8 mi away
The Seafarer Inn
The Seafarer Inn
#1 of 25 in Rockport
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seven South Street Inn
Seven South Street Inn
#2 of 25 in Rockport
281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Addison Choate Inn
Addison Choate Inn
#6 of 25 in Rockport
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tuck Inn B&B
The Tuck Inn B&B
#5 of 25 in Rockport
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sally Webster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sally Webster Inn

Property: Sally Webster Inn
Address: 34 Mount Pleasant St, Rockport, MA 01966-1713
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sally Webster Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Rockport's loveliest old homes. Breakfast Buffet each morning. "Welcome to the Charm of Yesteryear" with Today's Amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sally Webster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing