We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Get-a-way!”
Review of Sally Webster Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sally Webster Inn
Ranked #7 of 25 Rockport B&B and Inns
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Get-a-way!”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We came to the area to spend some time relaxing and visiting nearby museums and antique shops. The inn is nestled in a quiet area where there is little traffic. It was wonderfully decorated with period furnishings and was very cozy. The accommodations were clean and comforting. The firm bed was much appreciated- no morning backache!! The innkeepers were very hospitable and offered us lots of information regarding restaurant choices in the area. There was a nice patio outside with tables and chairs when the warmer weather arrives. The breakfasts were delectable and we truly enjoyed the delicious stuffed french toast! We had a marvelous time and plan to return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank captain45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    23
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
28
93
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We had a very nice time at the Inn. The inn is beautiful, the owners very welcoming, friendly and informative, and breakfast was delicious. The inn is in a great location. We were the only ones staying as Rockport is very quiet this time of year. It was our first visit, but we will be back in the summertime.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Just came back from our stay at this inn and it was great. The women in my family visit Rockport once a year and have stayed at different places in the area. This is our second stay at Sally Webster but the first time with the new owners. We were welcomed by them when we checked in and offered hot drinks and snacks from the dining room, as well as a warm place by the fire. The rooms were decorated quaintly as shown on their website. Breakfast was delicious; stuffed french toast, scones, toast, yogurt, etc. The inn is clean, offers what is expected from a B&B and the value is good for the area. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I stayed in Rhoda's room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank My2centzworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE pa.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

This was a very comfortable B&B 3 small blocks from center of Rockport.Room was clean and the the bed was just right. Very quiet area , and very little car traffic. Breakfast was good but I would have liked eggs at times. I would stay again. Rockport is a great little town with just the right mix of shops and food.Not too busy,and the views are fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
306 reviews
259 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed here with another couple on a Friday night, and, based on other reviews, perhaps caught the proprietors on a bad night---they were having to babysit two small grandchildren, because the parents were delayed on a flight. The lady who checked us in seemed to be really frazzled, and was not very friendly. We didn't get much of a tour of the house, and in general never established any relationship with the proprietors over and above what you'd have at a hotel. The rooms were large and well furnished, but need some updating, with small TV's, etc. One of our bedside lamps was broken, and when I mentioned it to the proprietor the next morning, she remembered that a guest from the previous weekend had also mentioned this. Breakfast is served in a room which seemed inadequate in size for the number of guests eating there. The breakfast room was very crowded and hard to move around, made worse by the fact that almost everyone staying there (inn was full) chose to eat at the same time as we did. The breakfast itself was just average. One real plus of staying here is that parking is more than adequate, and it's only a 5-10 minute walk down the hill to the Rockport town center. The room prices are 25-30% less than what your normally pay for a nice B & B in New England, so this B & B is a decent value and one would not necessarily expect a luxury stay for these prices. We are long-time B & B travelers, and even though the price was reasonable, our expectations (and those of the other couple) were not met on this stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lchjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saco, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

My husband and I spent two nights at the Sally Webster Inn and were extremely happy with the accommodations (old, charming, clean and comfortable). The owners were very pleasant, informative, warm and welcoming. They also accommodated my diabetic needs at breakfast which was very kind of them. The location is great and just a short walk to the shops and restaurants. We loved everything about it, including their black cat who acted like he owned the place -- very sweet in his very independent way! And Rockport was a joy to visit! We plan to return and will definitely stay at this Inn again. Thank you Suzan and Dean for a very pleasant weekend!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at the Sally Webster Inn for my cousins wedding just this past weekend. The owners are very relaxed and friendly, they made us a great breakfast and took great care of the wedding party. I am still sad that we had to come home!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockport hotels
0.8 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.8 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#4 of 6 in Rockport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seven South Street Inn
Seven South Street Inn
#2 of 25 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Seafarer Inn
The Seafarer Inn
#1 of 25 in Rockport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.3 mi away
Yankee Clipper Inn
Yankee Clipper Inn
#8 of 25 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beech Tree B&B
Beech Tree B&B
#3 of 25 in Rockport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sally Webster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sally Webster Inn

Property: Sally Webster Inn
Address: 34 Mount Pleasant St, Rockport, MA 01966-1713
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sally Webster Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Rockport's loveliest old homes. Breakfast Buffet each morning. "Welcome to the Charm of Yesteryear" with Today's Amenities ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing