We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
152
27
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
27
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbearskin neckbreakfast was delicioushomemade jamseggs made to orderb b'syogurtcomfortable roomscelebrate our anniversarybed and breakfastlong weekendclose to downtownwarm hospitalityvisit rockportsitting areadefinitely stay here againstayed longercoffee cake
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Sally Webster Inn is an outstanding Rockport destination. It is the fourth place we have stayed in Rockport, and we liked it much more than the other 3. We appreciated the unobtrusive but available and accommodating hosts, really nice rooms (most with very comfortable sitting areas), and the variety of comfortable "common" spaces. My husband and I do not normally seek out B and Bs--they are often too cluttered, too precious, over-decorated, and not comfortable at all. We were there for a small reunion; our hosts, Suzan and Dean, were so willing to have our group consume a massive take-out order of pizza and salad in their dining room, that they pitched in with plates, napkins, recommendations, etc. Excellent spot, highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Polly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We came to the area to spend some time relaxing and visiting nearby museums and antique shops. The inn is nestled in a quiet area where there is little traffic. It was wonderfully decorated with period furnishings and was very cozy. The accommodations were clean and comforting. The firm bed was much appreciated- no morning backache!! The innkeepers were very hospitable and offered us lots of information regarding restaurant choices in the area. There was a nice patio outside with tables and chairs when the warmer weather arrives. The breakfasts were delectable and we truly enjoyed the delicious stuffed french toast! We had a marvelous time and plan to return in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank captain45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We had a very nice time at the Inn. The inn is beautiful, the owners very welcoming, friendly and informative, and breakfast was delicious. The inn is in a great location. We were the only ones staying as Rockport is very quiet this time of year. It was our first visit, but we will be back in the summertime.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Just came back from our stay at this inn and it was great. The women in my family visit Rockport once a year and have stayed at different places in the area. This is our second stay at Sally Webster but the first time with the new owners. We were welcomed by them when we checked in and offered hot drinks and snacks from the dining room, as well as a warm place by the fire. The rooms were decorated quaintly as shown on their website. Breakfast was delicious; stuffed french toast, scones, toast, yogurt, etc. The inn is clean, offers what is expected from a B&B and the value is good for the area. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I stayed in Rhoda's room.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank My2centzworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

This was a very comfortable B&B 3 small blocks from center of Rockport.Room was clean and the the bed was just right. Very quiet area , and very little car traffic. Breakfast was good but I would have liked eggs at times. I would stay again. Rockport is a great little town with just the right mix of shops and food.Not too busy,and the views are fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews