We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
151
27
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
27
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbearskin neckbreakfast was delicioushomemade jamseggs made to ordercoffee and teab b'syogurtcomfortable roomscelebrate our anniversarybed and breakfastlong weekendclose to downtownwarm hospitalityvisit rockportliving roomsitting areadefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I have spent every Summer weekend from May 2002 - August 2012 staying a B&B's in Rockport, MA. I have to say that the Sally Webster Inn is my favorite. All the rooms are very well appointed. Suzan and Dean the innkeepers are just so helpful and kind. They make you feel very welcome and at home. The breakfast which on Sunday's is blueberry french toast with cream cheese and maple syrup, sausage, fresh fruit, assorted juices, croissants, english muffins, coffee, coffee cake etc. is to die for.
I always come home relaxed refreshed and waiting for by next visit to this terrific inn. The Sally Webster Inn is just about a 5 minute walk from all the shops so it is very convenient for shoping and sightseeing.
There is a patio around back and I have seen many families just lounging, talking, and enjoying the ambience.
The flowers and garden is just lovely and well maintained.
My favorite things to do in Rockport are:
1.) Roy Moore's for lobster or the Fish Shack Restaurant for lobster depending on the weather excellent prices - $10.00 if you eat at Roy Moore's for 1 pound and 1/2 lobster.
2.) Long Beach for swimming
3.) London Venture Shop for vases
4.) Christmas Shop for interesting ornaments
5.) Fudgery or Tucks for candy

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockport39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marwest08, Manager at Sally Webster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Thank you for your review. Please visit us again on your next adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Our three nights stay was pleasant and hosts were welcoming and thoughtful. The house is only a six-seven minutes pleasant walk from the center of Rockport.
The road in front of the house is no nuisance at all, and makes it easy to find the Inn.
Breakfast was tasty, with fresh fruits and juices
Please note that the upper level rooms (Hannah's and William's), which we were staying in will have you use steep stairs.
Rooms and bathrooms were very clean and cozy, if a bit cramped.
As for things to do in Rockport, whale watching (departing from neighbouring Gloucester) is highly recommended

Room Tip: Hannah's and William's are cheaper than other rooms, but sloping roofs and steep stairs may not suit everyone.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marwest08, Manager at Sally Webster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for your review. Please visit us again on your next adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Clean and comfortable room; charming decor; friendly and welcoming hosts; good breakfast. The inn is well located, just an easy walk from the center of town; all in all, a good experience and a very pleasant place to stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Don't choose Hannah's Room if you have trouble climbing stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marwest08, Owner at Sally Webster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for your review. Please visit us again on your next adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We spent two nights here including my birthday, staying in "Apollo's Room". Our room was extremely comfortable though our son's rollaway bed has seen better days and creaked when he moved. It was very pleasant to sit out on the back deck (there's also a garden) in the evenings or hang out in the lounge and do nothing.
The Sally Webster is located about half a mile up a shallow hill from the center of Rockport which means it is an easy walk to and from the Rockport restaurants and there is no problem parking at the inn. The hosts bent over backwards to make sure everything was up to scratch and the small but novel breakfast buffet more than adequately stoked us all up for a day's hiking and sight seeing.
Rockport is a lovely town, only slightly touristy-cheesy, and the Sally Webster is a superb place to base yourself both for things to do around Rockport and even to get to other places such as whale watching out of Gloucester or visiting Boston & Salem.

Room Tip: Rooms round the back are probably quieter than those at the front though we slept fine at the front with the windows open
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnmnzAsheville_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Sally Webster Inn is an outstanding Rockport destination. It is the fourth place we have stayed in Rockport, and we liked it much more than the other 3. We appreciated the unobtrusive but available and accommodating hosts, really nice rooms (most with very comfortable sitting areas), and the variety of comfortable "common" spaces. My husband and I do not normally seek out B and Bs--they are often too cluttered, too precious, over-decorated, and not comfortable at all. We were there for a small reunion; our hosts, Suzan and Dean, were so willing to have our group consume a massive take-out order of pizza and salad in their dining room, that they pitched in with plates, napkins, recommendations, etc. Excellent spot, highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Polly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews