We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality”
Review of Sally Webster Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sally Webster Inn
Ranked #7 of 24 Rockport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

What a lovely respite we found at the Sally Webster Inn. The atmosphere is homey - the rooms lovingly appointed with period decor. The bed was super comfortable - a great night's sleep. And oh - the scrumptious breakfast! But undeniably the highlight of the stay was the innkeepers' hospitality. Stay here on your next trip to Rockport!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlc-Chelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyweb, Guest Relations Manager at Sally Webster Inn, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank You for your review. We hope you will return and try our other rooms. We are open weekends until April and full time until fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    23
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
97
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Very comfortable, clean accomodation, run by a pleasant, welcoming couple. Very relaxed, informal atmosphere. Room small but well furnished. Very small but adequate shower room. Tea/coffee and cookies available at any time. Excellent buffet style breakfasts - different dishes each day. Suzan generously offers recipes to those who want them. Suzan and Dean both very helpful with suggestions for local restaurants and sightseeing. Very convenient for varied dining options and local walks.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iandcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWInn34, Guest Relations Manager at Sally Webster Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for your review. Please stay with us on your next United States travel. Have a great 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We took a break from our hectic schedule, for a long weekend away with our family. Suzan and Dean were very accommodating to our needs (a 3 and a 4 year old). We had 2 rooms between us on the second floor. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated for the time period of the Inn's construction. Breakfast was delicious every morning! We even requested a few of the recipes from them, and they were happy to oblige. The Inn is located at the top of a small hill above town, easy walking distance to the harbor and surrounding shops. Suzan and Dean were very helpful in recommending things to do and places to see during the off season.
We really felt like they opened their home to us, and made every effort to make our stay as perfect and comfortable as possible.
We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWInn34, Guest Relations Manager at Sally Webster Inn, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you for your great review. Good Luck with your new venture. Visit us again when you have time Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Suzan and Dean were great. Very friendly and helpful, and their breakfast was always delicious. The Sally Webster Inn was a very convenient walk from the quaint Bearskin Neck seaside village, with delicious lobster to eat and inspiring art galleries to browse. My fiance and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Rockport at Sally Webster Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyweb, Guest Relations Manager at Sally Webster Inn, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for your review. Please stay with us on your next New England trip and receive a return guest discount. Have a great Holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Susan and Dean were the ultimate innkeepers. We felt like family. Our room was comfortable, spacious, and well furnished with antiques. Breakfast was very nice and home prepared. Location was within walking distance of downtown attractions. We would go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shavings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyweb, Guest Relations Manager at Sally Webster Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your New England tour. Please stay with us on your next trip east..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lac-Megantic, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Spent two nights in October. The owners were very helpful giving me directions to the train, times etc to get to Boston. THe room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was also great. I was a bit worried when I read the negative comments before booking but finally I dont understand why anyone would have any negative comments to make! The town of Rockport is lovely as was the Sally Webster Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissaesirois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyweb, Guest Relations Manager at Sally Webster Inn, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for visiting from Canada. Unfortunately we can not please every guest. We are glad you chose to stay with us. Please visit again and receive a discount on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We rented the entire in for my daughter's wedding the Inn keepers Suzanne and Dean were the best! The rooms very clean and very nicely kept. The breakfast the next day was amazing. I woke my husband up early to go and clean up the Inn because our guest were up late; Suzanne and Dean had already cleaned it and had breakfast made. Cannot say enough on how nice they both were. I would recommend it highly, great location as well and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aversahome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyweb, Guest Relations Manager at Sally Webster Inn, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your review Please stay with us again on your next New England trip. We give a discount for guests that return to our Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.8 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Rockport
531 reviews
1.8 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#4 of 6 in Rockport
334 reviews
4.2 mi away
Beauport Hotel
Beauport Hotel
#3 of 7 in Gloucester
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Addison Choate Inn
Addison Choate Inn
#5 of 24 in Rockport
104 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Seafarer Inn
The Seafarer Inn
#3 of 24 in Rockport
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seven South Street Inn
Seven South Street Inn
#2 of 24 in Rockport
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sally Webster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sally Webster Inn

Property: Sally Webster Inn
Address: 34 Mount Pleasant St, Rockport, MA 01966-1713
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sally Webster Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Rockport's loveliest old homes. Breakfast Buffet each morning. "Welcome to the Charm of Yesteryear" with Today's Amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sally Webster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing