We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A most wonderful Get -away!!”
Review of Sally Webster Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sally Webster Inn
Ranked #7 of 25 Rockport B&B and Inns
Tulsa, Okla
1 review
“A most wonderful Get -away!!”
Reviewed 30 January 2009

This was a most awesome trip with friends. Even with the cold, the snow , we all mixed well with old friends and new. We shopped, we cooked, we stayed up watching movies, just relaxed and renewed our spirits.
It is my 3rd trip to the Inn. It is just as wonderful as ever. All our needs were under our finger tips, cozy and relaxing. We were able to walk to town(carefully,bundled up) to shop, look at the beautiful Motiff I harbor, meet with friends for coffee , etc.
In these difficult times with our economy we were able to get away and relax. The Fitzgeralds are wonderful people , hoping this will help in their business to"PASS IT ON" that they are out there willing to be your Host to a most un-forgettable stay in the Cape Ann, Rockport area of MAss. A New England haven!!
Leah Irvin, Tulsa, Oklahoma

  • Liked — Cozy environment, able to come and go etc.
  • Disliked — No least about it------ AWESOME!!!
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank littleleah2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    23
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
28
93
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2008

We stayed at the Sally Webster Inn while celebrating a wedding in Glouster. It is a charming, welcoming bed and breakfast.
The room was immaculate and very comfortable. John, our
host was fantastic and was anxious to answer our questions regarding restaurants and places to see in the area.
Breakfast was wonderful including the monks sweet cinnamon bread and loved the fact that tea, coffee and refreshments were
always available. We would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Liked — Warm, friendly, clean atmosphere
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank scuevas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Point ,New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2008

In early October my husband and I, and our friends from Texas, spent 3 nights at this marvelous inn. Upon arrival, the inn just seemed to welcome and beckon us in. Then, upon entry, it simply took my breath away. It was tastefully decorated, the rooms well appointed, the bed comfortable and, did I mention, clean. The innkeepers, John and Kathy, were warrm, welcoming and thoughtful. Our friends always travel with a box of wine. On the first night we got ice and had our wine in the glasses that were in our room, but on the second night we were surprised to find that we had been thoughtfully provided with wine glasses. John makes breakfasts to die for and makes sure that you have plenty to eat. No skimping here. Before booking, I did the research and read the reviews. Even though my expectations were high, I was not prepared to be so blown away. This quaint, modest inn is just spectacular. I must say that our stay at the Sally Webster Inn was one of the best parts of our entire trip. It was totally awesome. We plan on returning. I just can't say enough about it. Thanks Trip Advisor but, more importantly, thank you John and Kathy for opening up your beautiful home to us. Sincerely, Walter and Diane Tomlins

  • Liked — How warm and welcome the place made you feel
  • Disliked — Nothing. Everythig was perfect.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank retlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2008

My sister and I picked the Sally Webster Inn and are so glad we did. The place is spotless and John and Kathy (Innkeepers) were great. Very hospitable and helpful. John makes fabulous breakfasts. I especially enjoyed the quiche. We stayed in the "Sally Webster Room". We certainly would recommend to anyone.

  • Liked — Everything.
  • Disliked — There was nothing to dislike
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jktCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2008

Wonderful B&B!
Their restaurant recommendations were spot on.
M

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mikemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilboa,New York
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2008

This B&B is our favorite" Home away from Home" Kathy and John are wonderful , their breakfast is always delicious and the rooms are exceptionally clean and airy!! We love it!!!
Alice & Bob - New York

  • Liked — Hospitality
  • Disliked — Can't think of one
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Alitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newyork
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2008

what a lovely inn. The room was airy and clean. Kathy and John were always willing to answer questions.Breakfast every morning was delicious. Our favorite was apple french toast and the spinach pie. The town of Rockport and the surrounding towns were beautiful.

Holly and Tony

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank hlb753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockport hotels
0.8 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.8 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#4 of 6 in Rockport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seven South Street Inn
Seven South Street Inn
#2 of 25 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Seafarer Inn
The Seafarer Inn
#1 of 25 in Rockport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.3 mi away
Yankee Clipper Inn
Yankee Clipper Inn
#8 of 25 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beech Tree B&B
Beech Tree B&B
#3 of 25 in Rockport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sally Webster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sally Webster Inn

Property: Sally Webster Inn
Address: 34 Mount Pleasant St, Rockport, MA 01966-1713
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sally Webster Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Rockport's loveliest old homes. Breakfast Buffet each morning. "Welcome to the Charm of Yesteryear" with Today's Amenities ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing